Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scarborough & Area

Scarborough & Area Holiday Reviews

Harbour & Castle, Scarborough

Take a look through our fantastic mix of modern and traditional hotels in Scarborough for a break to remember. Britain’s first seaside resort is as fun as ever, and jam-packed with activities for people of all ages to enjoy. With two sandy beaches, a busy fishing harbour, dramatic cliffs, a castle, fantastic parks, and a town centre shopping mall, there’s much to see and do.

Enjoy an array of amusements, donkey rides, evening theatre shows and of course some ice cream and fish and chips! Most Scarborough hotels provide an ideal base for exploring this charming seaside town and we offer a great range of hotels to suit all budgets and needs. Close to our hotels in Scarborough, the North Yorkshire coastline offers picturesque vistas, magnificent cliff views, rolling moors and stunning countryside.

  • The town’s top attractions include the breath-taking views from Scarborough Castle and the always popular SEA LIFE Centre
  • Take the family to the ever-fun amusements or, on a nice day, find yourselves rowing around pretty, Oriental-themed Peasholm Park
  • Head to the famous Stephen Joseph Theatre – having premiered many of Alan Aykbourn’s plays, the theatre is one of the region’s best, and known for being a champion of new writing
  • Explore top attractions a short drive from Scarborough, including Bridlington’s promenade, the fishing village of Robin Hood’s Bay and Whitby's famous ruined Abbey.
Pre-book hotels in Scarborough and the surrounding area along with return rail travel to make your break to the seaside even more relaxing. Check out our fantastic range of Scarborough hotels and offers in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 232

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel and grounds very good except for prices, £12.50 for a glass of wine and breakfast at £17.50 (if you were buying it separately) seems very expensive to me but maybe I'm just out of touch. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holy Island  
Alnwick  
Morpeth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough For The First Time

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer from Tewkesbury who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Castle  
 
 

A Lovely Weekend In Scarborough

Stay Date: 05/12/09, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

It was a lovely weekend lots of sea air and good food. The hotel was being modernised so there were some missing elements but it has great scope for the future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Filey  
Beach And Front  
Scarborough Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worth Every Penny

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Despite reading some less than savoury reviews of this hotel, I thought i'd give it a go as it was a really good price. I'm so glad I did. The staff were great, the food fab and the room just See More  Read more information excellent - the whirlpool bath especially! The only downside was having a view of a fire escape and a wall, but as everything else was excellent and the cost was so reasonable, I really can't complain. Iwould definitely visit this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic As Always

Stay Date: 27/09/09, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Since I found Superbreak I have started to have more weekends away as their rates are far lower than competitors, making it possible to do so. We stayed at the Grand as a stopping off point between See More  Read more information journey, and as usual, it was great, no complaints at all. Can't afford to stay at the Grand with other companies, thank you for allowing us a bit of luxury Superbreaks. We did nothing but relax inthe hotel, it gets a lot of negative reviews, but we think it is a fantastic place to stay and as long as Superbreak keep their prices as they are, we will always use the Grand.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Promenade  
Scarborough Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 09/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We had a very pleasant break at Scarborough, although there was building works going on in the hotel it did not spoil our stay and we would return without hesitation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough The Grand

Stay Date: 11/08/09, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Grand is being refurbished so dont expect miracles. Some parts are lovely. Our room was faded grand, but adequate, smelled a lot of bleach even the bed linen, the staff were all great the See More  Read more information cleaners you met in the corridors all said hello. Bar staff were good too, reception friendly and helpful. Our second visit and we would go again. Evening meal difficult, too many people to cater for sokept hot and looses its flavour and texture i'm sure the chef does his best and its probably best to go early while its still fresh.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Willys  
Imperial Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Chilled Weekend

Stay Date: 12/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel on Friday afternoon, staff were very welcoming. We had a lovely friendly chilled out weekend, breakfast and evening meal cooked for us and we just chilled and had a great See More  Read more information time. The only drawback with this hotel (if you can call it that) is that there is not enough parking spaces around the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay At The Grand

Stay Date: 21/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

Arrived Sunday lunch time at booked rooms with no windows by mistake but this was no problem. The staff were very helpful and exchanged our rooms with no fuss. Evening meal could have been better See More  Read more information food bland, breakfast was good. The staff were excellent. Overall enjoyed our stay very much and would book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 131 - 140 of 232 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 05:35:45

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 05:35:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.