Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scarborough & Area

Scarborough & Area Holiday Reviews

Harbour & Castle, Scarborough

Take a look through our fantastic mix of modern and traditional hotels in Scarborough for a break to remember. Britain’s first seaside resort is as fun as ever, and jam-packed with activities for people of all ages to enjoy. With two sandy beaches, a busy fishing harbour, dramatic cliffs, a castle, fantastic parks, and a town centre shopping mall, there’s much to see and do.

Enjoy an array of amusements, donkey rides, evening theatre shows and of course some ice cream and fish and chips! Most Scarborough hotels provide an ideal base for exploring this charming seaside town and we offer a great range of hotels to suit all budgets and needs. Close to our hotels in Scarborough, the North Yorkshire coastline offers picturesque vistas, magnificent cliff views, rolling moors and stunning countryside.

  • The town’s top attractions include the breath-taking views from Scarborough Castle and the always popular SEA LIFE Centre
  • Take the family to the ever-fun amusements or, on a nice day, find yourselves rowing around pretty, Oriental-themed Peasholm Park
  • Head to the famous Stephen Joseph Theatre – having premiered many of Alan Aykbourn’s plays, the theatre is one of the region’s best, and known for being a champion of new writing
  • Explore top attractions a short drive from Scarborough, including Bridlington’s promenade, the fishing village of Robin Hood’s Bay and Whitby's famous ruined Abbey.
Pre-book hotels in Scarborough and the surrounding area along with return rail travel to make your break to the seaside even more relaxing. Check out our fantastic range of Scarborough hotels and offers in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 232

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

This is a pleasant hotel. It is very large and as result the catering is on a massive scale. The restaurant would be better renamed 'canteen', but the food was perfectly palatable and it was all See More  Read more information self serve buffet so great for those with larger appetites. Kids will probably enjoy it, as its not too fancy! The choice was reasonable, but the desserts were repetitive. All in all it is a cheap andcheerful hotel, but if you are expecting 5* I suggest you dip deeper in your pockets and book elsewhere! I wouldn't recommend this place for those with mobility problems. The lifts are small and verybusy, we were on the 6th floor and took the stairs the whole time because the wait was too long! Access from the street into the lobby for wheelchair users is through a rather unsightly laundry accesscorridor! If you have young kids, make sure you take a folding buggy, you'd never get a proper pram in the lift!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overall We Had A Good Time.

Stay Date: 22/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

We were all satisfied with the Grand hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bars  
Bridlington  
Shopping in Scarborough  
Peasholm Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 01/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Went with my daughter and mum for a short break. Really enjoyed every minute. Food not too bad would have liked more of a vegetarian choice as two of us are vegetarians. Rooms very clean and tidy See More  Read more information plenty of fresh towels. Will definately go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front  
Shopping in Scarborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We enjoyed the break, visits to York, Whitby and Scarborough. We did not enjoy the 45min queue for breakfast, then being rushed to eat as they wanted to clear away. I realise the staff were not to See More  Read more information blame for the queue, that was guests turning up too late for the time they should have dined. The whole dining experience was horrendous and spoiult our visit. I am unable to stand for more than a fewminutes so it was left to my friends to stand in queues or fetch my food for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough The Great

Stay Date: 31/12/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas in Scarborough wrote this review.

I used to holiday in Scarborough when I was a child so I was looking forward to returning with my children. Hotel was right on the seafront and Scarborough has so many things to do and great places See More  Read more information to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Walkers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Overnight Stay In Scarborough

Stay Date: 04/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Good overnight stay - room was very spacious, clean and had everything we wanted. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Futurist Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Stay

Stay Date: 16/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

This was a overnight stay en-route to York. We were wanting a day by the sea, and the relaxation of staying in a hotel. The location was great, the weather very warm for the time of year, and the See More  Read more information sea was beautiful. The hotel room was huge, had a great view from the balcony, and having the window open all night we could hear the sea, very calming. The breakfast and dinner were buffet style, and agood deal for a family. Overall an excellent stay, would recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Castle  
Scarborough Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 03/03/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Internal Rooms And Catering

Stay Date: 14/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

We booked an internal room as we were only staying for 2 nights. It was absolutely fine, very comfortable, adequate storage etc and the bathroom and shower were just fine. The only problem we had in See More  Read more information our room no 1014 was that the air conditioning was permanently on and had no controls in the room at all. A maintenance man came and covered up the grill in the bedroom which almost silenced it andyou couldn't feel the draught from it, but it is something that the hotel should sort out as there are only 2 internal rooms in the hotel like this and it is unacceptable. We had the option to move butthat can be troublesome especially if it is only a short stay. So beware of room 1014. We felt that the food left something to be desired. We have stayed in better britannia hotels. But it was ok. Westayed in early may so none of the shows had started but they looked as though there would be plenty to choose from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa Complex Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 16/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We paid a extra for a room with a window, but the window looked on to a wall and wouldn't open. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 232 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:35:55

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:35:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.