Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scarborough & Area

Scarborough & Area Holiday Reviews

Harbour & Castle, Scarborough

Take a look through our fantastic mix of modern and traditional hotels in Scarborough for a break to remember. Britain’s first seaside resort is as fun as ever, and jam-packed with activities for people of all ages to enjoy. With two sandy beaches, a busy fishing harbour, dramatic cliffs, a castle, fantastic parks, and a town centre shopping mall, there’s much to see and do.

Enjoy an array of amusements, donkey rides, evening theatre shows and of course some ice cream and fish and chips! Most Scarborough hotels provide an ideal base for exploring this charming seaside town and we offer a great range of hotels to suit all budgets and needs. Close to our hotels in Scarborough, the North Yorkshire coastline offers picturesque vistas, magnificent cliff views, rolling moors and stunning countryside.

  • The town’s top attractions include the breath-taking views from Scarborough Castle and the always popular SEA LIFE Centre
  • Take the family to the ever-fun amusements or, on a nice day, find yourselves rowing around pretty, Oriental-themed Peasholm Park
  • Head to the famous Stephen Joseph Theatre – having premiered many of Alan Aykbourn’s plays, the theatre is one of the region’s best, and known for being a champion of new writing
  • Explore top attractions a short drive from Scarborough, including Bridlington’s promenade, the fishing village of Robin Hood’s Bay and Whitby's famous ruined Abbey.
Pre-book hotels in Scarborough and the surrounding area along with return rail travel to make your break to the seaside even more relaxing. Check out our fantastic range of Scarborough hotels and offers in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 235

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Internal Rooms And Catering

Stay Date: 14/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

We booked an internal room as we were only staying for 2 nights. It was absolutely fine, very comfortable, adequate storage etc and the bathroom and shower were just fine. The only problem we had in See More  Read more information our room no 1014 was that the air conditioning was permanently on and had no controls in the room at all. A maintenance man came and covered up the grill in the bedroom which almost silenced it andyou couldn't feel the draught from it, but it is something that the hotel should sort out as there are only 2 internal rooms in the hotel like this and it is unacceptable. We had the option to move butthat can be troublesome especially if it is only a short stay. So beware of room 1014. We felt that the food left something to be desired. We have stayed in better britannia hotels. But it was ok. Westayed in early may so none of the shows had started but they looked as though there would be plenty to choose from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa Complex Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas in Scarborough wrote this review.

Just the one nights stay but the hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungry Horse Seamer  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 04/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend in scarborough, the weather was fantastic which made us stay on the beach most of the time which is very clean and to a high standard the hotel is good, needs a bit of See More  Read more information updating but very clean and friendly. Food good value for the money we paid. Entertainment could have been better, not on long enough and finishes too early. I would go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholme Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wouldn't Recommend Hotel

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was very shabby looking, and the service at breakfast was very poor, also not pleased when being asked to pay extra for a kids breakfast that we thought would be included in the price when See More  Read more information booking a triple room! The sea life centre was good but not very big, I wouldn't have paid the full price to get in, it only took just under 2 hours to see everything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 16/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Food in the restuarant is very poor and mostly cold. Staff not very welcoming local pubs and bars are very good and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bempton Cliffs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
 

Yorkshire Break

Stay Date: 25/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We had a very pleasant break in Scarborough and Whitby. The hotel was clean and comfy and although the rooms require a lick of paint the value for money was excellent. Food at the evening meal was See More  Read more information very good. Breakfast not so good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 31/10/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The view was excellent across north bay. You could also see the castle. The room was good. We have always loved Scarborough. We went for my husbands 50th birthday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Welcome Inn  
Roasters Carvery  
Habour Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Nice Couple Of Nights In Scarborough

Stay Date: 17/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Booked a family room, but got a suite. Hotel location great, although no car park. Great breakfasts to start the day though. Teenage sons enjoyed our trip to stainton golf course and driving range. See More  Read more information Disappointing response from city center pubs to come in early evening to watch football. If they can afford to turn away trade midweek in off season they must be doing ok? I could have understood itif they were young children!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stainton Golf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 31/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silks Resturant  
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 235 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 18:37:57

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 18:37:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.