Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) Reviews (York)

Station Road, York, North Yorkshire, YO24 1AA, England
The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

5 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) - Junior Suite

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal York Hotel  
Biltmore Bar And Grill  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice but the room size was very small. When we asked they said we had been upgraded aleady for what we payed for. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Pleasing Break

Stay Date: 30/12/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Visited York for a few days inbetween christmas and the new year staying at the royal spa hotel. Arrived by train, out of the station straight into the hotel, excellent location. Our room was not See More  Read more information ready as we had arrived early. This was no problem, we left our luggage and went to explore York. On returning to the hotel our room was ready, we settled in and ventured to the pool, steam, sauna roomfor some r and r, it was lovely well worth a visit. That evening our package included a meal within the hotel, which was a real treat, the food was lovely. After a good nights sleep, in our mostcomfortable room we spent the day in York. Another lovely meal was had at a french restaurant (sorry can't remember its name but was near the Jorvik centre). All in all a lovely break, would recommendhotel, location and York any time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Went On The Ghost Walk Meeting At The Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room Tiny

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I have stayed at this hotel many times, however on this occasion was very disappointed by the room we were given. It was tiny I would say it was suitable as a single, it was also right next to where See More  Read more information the deliveries came into the hotel so we were woken every morning at 6am, so it was not a restful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Weekend Break In York

Stay Date: 17/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Their is loads to do in York - museums, shopping and if you stay in Royal York Hotel the leisure facilities are fab and not forgetting a visit to little betty's tea room as a special treat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
Evening Meal In Royal York Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Have no real complaints about this hotel except for maybe the room was in need of a lift, bathroom area in particular was looking worn. Staff were pleasant and attentive, restaurant was exeptional See More  Read more information and leisure facility's were also good. I would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 25/09/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel and facilities were excellent, no issues at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Local Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Break In York

Stay Date: 16/09/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I would highly recommend a stay in the Royal York hotel through Superbreak. It was very easy to book with no complications. We traveled by train and when we got there we were very happy to see that See More  Read more information the hotel was seconds away from the train station. On arriving at the hotel we were very warmingly welcomed, the staff are lovely and the hotel was superb, very clean and nicely decorated, you hadeverything you could wish for in your room too. I def would stay there again, great location for to see and do everything 10 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
Railway Museum  
York Minster  
River trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 11/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Royal York hotel lived up to our expectations. We stayed there some 30 years ago and were delighted to find that it has been updated whilst still keeping the old character. Location is perfect. See More  Read more information We visited the Minster and attended choral evensong (a must). We also went to the railway museum which we thoroughly enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Railway Museum, York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 41-50 of 84 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner), York. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner), York through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:12:55

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:12:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.