Royal Norfolk Hotel, London Reviews (Paddington)

25 London Street, Paddington, London, Greater London, W2 1HH, England
Royal Norfolk Hotel

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

2 stars:
Superbreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Royal Norfolk Hotel - Hotel Image

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Sleep Quality
  • Value
  • Service
  • Rooms
  • Cleanliness
  • Location

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or

  • Superbreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Royal Norfolk Paddington

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Room was basic but clean/comfortable, staff friendly, convenient opposite Paddington station. Outside bus stop great for big bus tour around London, tickets purchased at hotel saved hassle of See More  Read more information searching around area to buy. Plenty of cafes, restaurants all in walking in fact next door to hotel. Management booked taxi to take us to the theatre hassle free. Great weekend had by all, shattered butnot frazzled as all went to plan due to the convenience of hotel situated and bus seen all the sights a little walking when we wanted otherwise it was relaxation on open top bus and boat BRILLIANT...returning again in October.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wok  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experiance

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We went on a 3 night break. The War Horse show was excellent and we also attended a Matinee performance of Stomp which was very different and well performed! Our Hotel the Royal National was See More  Read more information reasonable although the catering arrangements were a little like being in a Transport Caf?.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
St Pauls Cathederal  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak and co  
Shud  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in London

Stay Date: 16/02/14, a customer from Stockport who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was disappointing. The rooms were noisy, tatty, and the impression was a little run down. Windows didn't shut properly and plug socket was damaged. The bathroom was smaller than those See More  Read more information experienced in a ferry cabin. Breakfast was minimal and not exactly served with a smile. Continental breakfast was 3 pieces of sandwich ham, two slices of processed cheese, a bowl of cereal, toast andorange juice. overall not exactly value for money. However, the location made London very accessible so we made use of that significantly. (Westminster, Tower of London and bridge, London Eye,Buckingham Palace, Harrods, Hamleys, etc) Paddington Station is a nearby and therefore great for the central line of the underground Summary therefore is great location for London but very disappointinghotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Show "Wicked"  
Big Ben, Westminster, Tower of London, etc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Fish & Chip Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Banbury who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Trains all on time and had seats! So no stress on the journey to and back. The show was superb. Unfortunately this was overshadowed by a very dirty and rundown hotel with staff at the reception who See More  Read more information only spoke broken english so there was no point in trying to speak to them about the condition of our room. As we were only staying one night we just slept on the top of the bed. Because of that wehad very little sleep so instead of enjoying another day site seeing we returned home on a morning train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian opposite Hotel in Paddington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Royal Norfolk Hotel, Paddington - Comfortable beds, good breakfast. Room and corridors very old-fashioned and in need of refurbishment, but clean (except for curtains) and tidy. Staff very pleasant See More  Read more information and dining room staff attentive. Public toilet, used after vacating room, needed attention. Easy access to underground at Paddington and convenient for Lancaster Gate. Plenty of information on placesto visit available in hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Churchill War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Street Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Matilda theatre break in London was great, a fantastic show and plenty of time to see the main attractions and museums in the city. The only thing that let it down was the hotel, the royal See More  Read more information Norfolk in Paddington was uncomfortable noisy and unclean, probably my own fault for booking a 2 star accommodation. The staff were ok and the food was ok but it's a very tatty place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Museums  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Break

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Clitheroe who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Norfolk Hotel in Paddington is in the perfect location for sightseeing and getting around. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, however it is slightly dated. Breakfast was lovely and so were See More  Read more information the staff.. The trip to madam Tussauds was great. The Harrod's bus tour was perfect, we were picked up very close to our hotel by a driver called Sirus who was a friendly and informative man and we alsomet another tour guide by the name of David, a very educated and interesting man who told us a bit about London on the way to Victoria station. Pretty gutted that they were not doing our tour as theyalso made things fun and enjoyable for my daughter, However our Tour guide Alan was equally as good and made it possible for us to march alongside the Guards. Truly perfect break. Will deffinatly bebooking again at some point   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Harrods tour with lunch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Many Sights and London Delights

Stay Date: 20/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Well the hotel was in a good location but the hotel itself was shocking. all the floors were unlevel and although the lift wasnt working which we knew about before travel no assistance was offered, See More  Read more information which wouldnt have been too bad if i hadnt travelled alone with an 8yr old, trying to carry a couple of cases up so many stairs after walking round Paddington having gotten lost coming out of the tubestation. More details could have been provided direction wise. Breakfast was shocking, under cooked eggs, cold toast and 4 tiny mushrooms on the cooked breakfast, plus beans and sausages and 1 sliceof bacon. Tutted at if you ask for more tea. really rude staff. our room was shocking, never seen a bathroom like it. Whole hotel needs a revamp   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in the Capital

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great weekend in London with my granddaughter to celebrate her GCSE results. Went to see Matilda- included in our trip- which was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Thames Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildwood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break

Stay Date: 17/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was very tired, needs totally updated, new bathrooms, redecorated, new carpets new curtains and a good clean. Bathrooms are not to a good standard, the bath in my room required re-enameling, See More  Read more information Beds were good and clean. Breakfast was acceptable and freshly made. Paddington Station was almost on the door step, great for getting around. worthwhile getting an oyster card if doing a lot of siteseeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Making of Harry potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Brasserie, Paddington  
Garfunkles, Charring Cross  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 133 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Royal Norfolk Hotel, Paddington. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Royal Norfolk Hotel, Paddington through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10521829093 @ 15/04/2014 17:10:08

Last rendered @ 18/04/2014 12:43:38

Is Mobile? False

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

2014 reskin

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.