Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) Reviews (Scarborough)

St. Nicholas Street, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO11 2HE, England
The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

A Grand break in Scarborough.

Stay Date: 21/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

As always a really superb break with 4 friends, hotel was well situated and the staff could not do enough for us. The meals in the hotel were excellent and entertainment in the evening was a bonus - See More  Read more information very enjoyable. We used the bus to get around, Whitby, Pickering ending our trip with a ride on the Open Top bus to the Northern end of Scarborough. We are now looking forward to booking our nexttrip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in Scarborough

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Holmfirth who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, the facilities top notch there were only 2 downsides 1) The attitude of the reception staff which was was indifferent and obtuse 2) The room overlooked the kitchens and See More  Read more information the first night someone left the main extractor fan on all night keeping us awake. We had to ring down at 11.00 twice to ask them to turn it off. Its a pity it just took the gloss what was otherwise alovely break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nunnington Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Royal Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a lovely sea view. The room & hotel were clean & comfortable. The food was varied & even my fussy eater husband enjoyed his meals. The hotel was in easy walking distance of town shops, beach, See More  Read more information trains & buses plus North & South cliff walks. Only one miserable member of staff... We've already recommended the hotel to friends & we'd certainly visit again... If there was a down side to theweek, it was the parking. Although parking is free between 6pm & 9am & after 31st October, there should be more 24 hr parking, this would save visitors a worry so they can enjoy a more relaxed holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Filey  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Scarborough

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at The Royal Hotel. Excellent location - everywhere within easy reach. Hilly so need sensible shoes or can use funicular trams. Hotel old fashioned but clean and comfortable. Some lovely See More  Read more information original features such as the grand staircase and the ladies powder room on first floor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess Cafe  
Cafe Columbus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough stay

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Regrettably this was the most disappointing of my Superbreaks. I had no concerns about the accommodation but the food was poorly prepared in some cases; particularly when I could not get my fork See More  Read more information into the black pudding. There were insufficient waiting staff to service the number of guests at the hotel. This meant that staff were trying to cover all of the tables rather than their own set whichled to delays in meals being served and wine being delivered to the table in good time. The lack of staff at the bar also meant delays in being served for a number of my fellow guests and I. Our sleepwas disturbed on the second night by a 'gentleman' guest shouting profanities at the top of his voice outside our room. Our weekend was not ruined as we would not allow it to be so but neverthelessthis was a disappointing first, and last, visit to a Britannia Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Filey coastal  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer), Scarborough. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer), Scarborough through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 21:20:21

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 21:20:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.