Customer Reviews by Destination - Rome & Area

Rome & Area Holiday Reviews

Colosseum, Rome

From ancient Rome to the thoroughly modern-day fashion stores, the Eternal City boasts an endless list of attractions and an abundance of Rome hotels. Rome’s renowned historic attractions include the Vatican with Saint Peter’s Basilica and the Sistine Chapel, the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, and the Pantheon. But don’t leave without throwing a coin in the Trevi Fountain and climbing the Spanish Steps. Make the most of your short break in Rome by pre-booking a sightseeing tour with us along with one of our many hotels in Rome. Perfect for a cultural getaway our hotels in Rome are located throughout the city and range from budget 2* accommodation to 5* luxurious Rome hotels. Most of the historic sites are within walking distance of one another, so head off on foot from our Rome hotels and see all that this ancient city has to offer. Famous for its local delicacies, a range of cafés, bistros and restaurants can be found close to most hotels in Rome, with a great choice in the popular districts of Piazza Navona, Centro Storico, along Via Cavour and around Termini Station. The Borgo district near the Vatican offers the cheapest options and for more authentic cuisine head to Trastevere.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 108

  • Superbreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Colosseum In Rome

Stay Date: 27/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Colosseum Hotel in Rome wrote this review.

After an exhausting train journey from manchester to rome (via london and paris) we arrived at the hotel colosseum. A welcome oasis in the hustle and bustle of roma city. Rooms are air conditioned, See More  Read more information spotlessly clean, tidied every day, friendly staff and so conveniently situated for all the major attractions in rome. Excellent pizzerias and restaurants just round the corner on via cavour -somewhere different to eat every evening. Standard of food was excellent everywhere we tried. Overall an excellent hotel in a fabulous city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colosseum  
Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel  
Piazza Navona  
St Peter's Basilica  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Visit to Rome

Stay Date: 17/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Domus Mariae Palazzo Carpegna in Rome wrote this review.

Hotel Domus Mariae Palazzo Carpegna was stunningly beautiful - like a mini Buckingham Palace. Garden view was beautiful. Breakfast varied and plentiful. Staff very helpful and polite. Out of the See More  Read more information main town but easy access via the Metro. Visited all the main attractions in 3 days. Food and drink in the tourist areas (eg The Spanish Steps) very expensive (6 euros for a coffee) so try the backstreets. Use the English speaking guides for the colosseum and Sistine Chapel. Expensive but worth it for their knowledge. Excellent flight with Monarch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colosseum  
Vatican City  
The Pantheon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gustosando  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rome in MAY :))

Stay Date: 24/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Domus Mariae Palazzo Carpegna in Rome wrote this review.

Fab time. When we arrive we have free fruits in our room. They said this is a present from the hotel on my Birthday WOW !!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colosseum  
St Peter's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Iozzelli  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in Rome

Stay Date: 13/06/13, a customer who stayed at 4* River Palace Hotel in Rome wrote this review.

The hotel was very good. The food we had in various restaurants was very good. We visited all the known tourist sites and enjoyed them all. Only drawback was the crowds at all sites apart from that See More  Read more information it was a great 5 days   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican  
Trevi Fountains  
Collesean  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rome

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Domus Mariae Palazzo Carpegna in Rome wrote this review.

It was good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Unforgettable Trip To Rome

Stay Date: 04/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ilkeston who stayed at 3* Domus Pacis Torre Rossa Park in Rome wrote this review.

Unfortunately on arriving in Rome we had our passports and all our money stolen, so spent 1 day of our 4 day break visiting police and the British Embassy to get emergency passports. They were all See More  Read more information very helpful and the staff in our hotel were excellent. Apart from that it was very enjoyable. The hotel was very good but was too far out from the city. You needed buses and the metro to getanywhere. We crammed all of the sights into our remaining 3 days so it was very tiring especially in the intense August heat. There are fresh water fountains all over Rome which are wonderful for refillingbottles and cooling yourself down. My biggest tip is use a taxi to get from the airport to your hotel (50 euros). We tried to save money by using public transport and had everything stolen on the metro.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican  
Trevi Fountain  
Colosseum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giovannis  
Bar Navona  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rome

Stay Date: 04/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Maidstone who stayed at 3* Centrale Hotel in Rome wrote this review.

The Hotel Centrale is well sited. It has very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. The room we had was clean and comfortable though not large. The breakfasts are fine though towards the budget See More  Read more information end. If you want a simple clean friendly hotel, the Centrale would suit. Out and about don't bother with the Green bus tour; the crowd around the Vatican is vast (we were there in October). If youwant to see the Sistine etc you MUST get tickets in advance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican  
Colosseum and Forum  
Green bus tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking Rome

Stay Date: 06/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Domus Pacis Torre Rossa Park in Rome wrote this review.

We walked the city. It's the only way to be constantly surprised See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican  
Trevi Fountain  
Colessium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rome in Short

Stay Date: 04/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Minster On Sea who stayed at 3* Hotel San Remo in Rome wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, staff very helpful and friendly, location near to all historic sites, in walking distance of most if you could find your way, but we found taxis to be the best, quite cheap and See More  Read more information informing with most drivers speaking a little English, all in a fantastic short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican City  
Trevi Fountain  
Colosseum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Grotto  
Le Europeno  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Rome

Stay Date: 31/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Pace Helvezia in Rome wrote this review.

Although the Pace Helvezia Hotel was a little bit tired rooms were being refurbished and it was kept clean with the bedding being changed daily. The location was excellent being within easy reach of See More  Read more information most of Rome's attractions. The staff were very helpful and always pleasant. Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection. The roof gardens were any added attraction. Overall it presented very goodvalue for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican  
Colesseum  
Tivoli Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la lantern  
tratoria melo  
rest. st caterine quirinale  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 108 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10521829093 @ 15/04/2014 17:10:08

Last rendered @ 23/04/2014 12:07:40

Is Mobile? False

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

2014 reskin

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.