Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Reykjavik

Reykjavik Holiday Reviews

Reykjavik Mountains, Reykjavik, Iceland

Reykjavik is the world's most northerly capital. Take in suburban streets and cafes set against a mountain and ocean scenery. Travel further afield to whale watch, see waterfalls, geysers and glaciers. Don't forget to take a dip in one of the thermal pools! Travelling to Reykjavik is easy with flights from various UK airports including London Gatwick, Edinburgh and Manchester. Keflavik International Airport is located approximately 30 miles from Reykjavik and is served by shuttle buses which take passengers into the city in just 45 minutes.

  • The Blue Lagoon is one of the most popular visitor attractions in Iceland. Surrounded by black volcanic rock, the geothermal pool is filled with super-heated water, rich in minerals. The water is usually around 37-39 degrees centigrade, a welcome contrast to the cold, Icelandic air!
  • The Northern Lights also known as Aurora Borealis, are one of the great natural wonders of the world. Take a trip out into the Icelandic countryside to witness a kaleidoscope of colour light up the night sky.
  • The Golden Circle is a tourist route around Southern Iceland taking in some of the most spectacular scenery anywhere in the country. Popular stops include the Thingvellir National Park, Gullfoss waterfall and the Strokkur geyser. Make sure you include a day trip in your itinerary during your stay in Reykjavik. If you want to enjoy all of the key attractions within Iceland, then the Ultimate Iceland Package is perfect!
These are just a few of the highlights you can look forward to during a stay in Reykjavik. You can also take a Whale Watching boat cruise, explore the country's cultural heritage at the National Museum of Iceland and sample local cuisine in Reykjavik's many restaurants and cafe-bars. Check out our Reykjavik travel guide for some inspiration!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 40

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wet and grey in Iceland

Stay Date: 03/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel Island in Reykjavik wrote this review.

This is an unpredictable country love or loath it! Beautiful if you are lucky enough to catch the mountains after snow with a hint of sun - be quick as it soon disappears. Hotel lovely staff very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. No kettle in our room but if ask they will sort you one so handy. Breakfast adequate and freshly topped up constantly. Tours easy to book and very organised, walked to town fromhere bit of a trek bout 25 mins check weather first! Restaurants are lovely close by to hotel and a lovely coffee bar in the book shop as you reach the town. Everyone so friendly and speak English.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Lagoon  
Nothern lights  
Giesers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Style  
Eldsmidjan  
Joe and juice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical Iceland

Stay Date: 29/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromley who stayed at 3* CenterHotel Plaza (4 Nights Offer & 2 Dinners) (P) Non Refundable in Reykjavik wrote this review.

We stayed at CenterHotel Plaza for 4 nights. The location of the hotel is excellent, very close to the bars and restaurants and easy access to the shops and tourist venues in Reykjavik. The See More  Read more information reception area and lounge/bar are comfortable and pleasant. Our room was on the side of the hotel and we had a great view of a concrete wall 10 metres away. Not the best view in a stunning city. The room wasclean and the bed very comfortable. Everything you needed was provided (except the telephone in the room didn't work) but the room could have done with a freshen up and would benefit from a newcarpet! The positive thing about a side room was the peace and quiet, particularly as the entrance faces a public square with a taxi rank outside the hotel's main door. The young people of Reykjavikcertainly know how to party and the square is at it busiest at about 4.00 am! I would definitely recommend a visit to this beautiful country but you need a healthy budget to fully enjoy it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Iceland trip of a lifetime

Stay Date: 28/02/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* CenterHotel Arnarhvoll (4 Nights Offer & 2 Dinners) (P) Non Refundable in Reykjavik wrote this review.

Great hotel, room was comfortable and clean with all facilities. Location was ideal for exploring Reykjavik. All museums, shops, restaurants and places of interest within walking distance, whilst See More  Read more information hotel located in a quiet street opposite the Harpa Concert hall. The great breakfast selection, lunch and dinner were served in the Sky Restaurant on the eighth floor with beautiful views of themountains. We did not use the leisure facilities, we were too busy sightseeing! The Golden Circle Tour was very good ending with a relaxing dip in the Secret Lagoon. But the finale was seeing the amazingNorthern Lights. Perfect ending to a special trip to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. We would recommend this hotel, reception staff were so friendly and helpful. We cannot fault SuperBreak at all.Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Settlement 871+/-2  
Search for northern lights  
Golden circle + secret lagoon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isafold restaurant  
Reykjavik fish and chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great mini break in Iceland

Stay Date: 26/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* CenterHotel Skjaldbreid (4 Nights Offer & 2 Dinner) (P) Non Refundable in Reykjavik wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Iceland. Everything was good from the friendly and helpful hotel staff to the great guides on the trips we did. Recommend the Winter Package Tours; Golden Circle, Blue See More  Read more information Lagoon and Northern Lights - all well organised and went very smoothly. We also did a whale watching trip - bit early for whale migration but we saw some dolphins - and we get another free go (ticketlasts two years!). Included in the price was two, three course evening meals which saved us a small fortune! Would definitely recommend this holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Lagoon  
Golden Circle  
northern lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sky Garden  
Isa Fold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

CenterHotel Plaza, Reykjavik

Stay Date: 23/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* CenterHotel Plaza (4 Nights Offer & 2 Dinners) (P) Non Refundable in Reykjavik wrote this review.

CenterHotel Plaza, excellent location, staff excellent. Would not hesitate to stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Lagoon  
Golden Circle  
northern lights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Iceland

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* CenterHotel Klopp in Reykjavik wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time in Reykjavik. Was lucky enough to see the Northern Lights which really topped the trip off. We also paid for trips to the Blue Lagoon and the Golden Circle Tour, I would See More  Read more information recommend these to anyone who travels to Iceland...Stayed in the CenterHotel Klopp. Basic hotel but very comfortable, staff were friendly and very helpful. Iceland is a bit expensive, and eating out can setyou back a bit. Beer is around 900 isk which works out about £7. But many places do happy hour on food and drink which helps. You must visit Cafe Bar in Reykjavik... they do meat soup that is servedup in a crusty roll. It's absolutely delicious... would we go back? YES, without a doubt. Iceland really is a wonderful place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Lagoon  
northern lights  
Golden Circle Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe bar  
Solon bistro  
Primo Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 nights in Iceland

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel Non Refundable in Reykjavik wrote this review.

Hotels location (Radisson Blu 1919) was in downtown Reykjavik - a great position for restaurants and bars, nearby to museums and the harbour, although building work was taking place nearby. Our room See More  Read more information was on the 5 floor and had a sloping roof with dorma windows made it slightly awkward getting in and out of bed, room was very clean, limited TV channels and a poor signal. Very easy to walk to mainattractions within the town other trips were booked through Reykjavik excursions who pick up from hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Lagoon  
Saga Museum  
Aura Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food Cellar  
Uno Bistro Bar  
Restaurant Reykavik  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great holiday in Reykjavik

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* CenterHotel Arnarhvoll in Reykjavik wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, we stayed at Centerhotel Arnarhvoll, right on the sea front close by the Harpa centre. The location was ideal, close to everything. All the excursions we booked with SuperBreak were See More  Read more information very nice and well organised. Definitely go back to Reykjavik, and this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
northern lights  
Reykjavik  
The Golden Circle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A New Year in Reykjavik

Stay Date: 04/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* CenterHotel Plaza in Reykjavik wrote this review.

The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was superb, perfect for exploring the city and its many attractions, bars and restaurants. The buffet breakfast See More  Read more information exceed our expectations, including hot bacon and scrambled eggs as well as the many cold options each morning. It is a pity that the whale watching tour was cancelled due to the weather, but we were awareof this possibility at this time of year. If we were able to return to this beautiful country again, we would stay in the CenterHotel Plaza in Reykjavik.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Lagoon  
Golden Circle  
northern lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mandi Reykjavik  
Laekjarbrekka  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location & service

Stay Date: 29/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* CenterHotel Thingholt (4 Nights Offer & 2 Dinners) (P) Non Refundable in Reykjavik wrote this review.

The hotel was in a brilliant spot, just off the main street and within easy walking distance of pretty much everything. We had rooms at the back on the 3rd floor and were not disturbed by any noise See More  Read more information except on NYE when the fireworks were crazy. Beautiful, but very, very loud! The staff at the hotel were great and we would definitely recommend staying here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Lagoon  
Golden Circle  
Northern Lights Hunt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rossopomodoro  
Argentine Steak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 40 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 14:38:45

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 14:38:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.