Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Newton Aycliffe)

Redworth, Newton Aycliffe, County Durham, DL5 6NL, England
Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Redworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 02/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Overall excellent hotel and facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Beamish Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Durham

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bury who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Went to Hartlepool Historic Quay which was very good Durham very interesting. Hotel and leisure facilities very good. Location very good. Breakfasts were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
East Coast  
HISTORIC QUAY HARTLEPOOL  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Redworth Hall Hotel  
REDWORTH HALL BAR MEAL  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

An excellent hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was lovely and the rooms clean and well decorated. The spa facilities are really good. We had a great relaxing weekend and would See More  Read more information recommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barnard Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Durham

Stay Date: 04/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very clean efficient run hotel in superb grounds. Staff friendly and helpful. well appointed rooms comfortable bed good size bathroom. Bar with nice relaxing air. The restaurant very good food and See More  Read more information good service cannot fault anything really will be back. Our main visit while at the hotel was to Durham. Just a very special place more that lived up to expectations. Our tip for getting in and out ofany City you may not know is use the Park and Ride The cost for us was £4 return and you get to park your car in with that but make sure you know which bus you need to get back to your car veryimportant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Fountains Abbey  
Beamish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Country in County Durham

Stay Date: 10/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Redworth Hall was a lovely hotel in its own grounds but very hard to find. You must have a car to access. All the staff very polite and local which is a bonus in this day and age. Lovely dining area See More  Read more information and breakfast. The beds were very comfortable and the leisure facilities exceptional, even having a soft play area. The rooms however were tired looking, windows had gale blowing through them and Ihad to complain about the standard of cleanliness in the bathroom with hair in bath on arrival and mould growing around taps and across entire ceiling.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shildon Rail Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in Durham

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Halstead who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic with great facilities. Our hotel room was large, clean and in very quiet location. The bed was very comfortable and the staff very polite and helpful. We would love to stay See More  Read more information here again. There was plenty of choice for breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Walking in Teesdale

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Worksop who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This was our fifth visit to Redworth Hall. Lovely place but don't eat there unless it is part of the deal. Food very expensive and not much of it as is the Wine, cheapest Bottle £20plus standard See More  Read more information quality. The staff and facilities are great. Always friendly welcoming service with nothing too much trouble. The deal from Superbreak was very good and would recommend this hotel to anyone. We go tothe village of Heighington for food. 2 Pubs both serving good food and sensible prices. This was a walking break around Barnard Castle and area. Beautiful unspoilt countryside. DiscoveredCotherstone this time around worth a visit .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barnard Castle  
Cotherstone  
Reeth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bay Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We enjoy staying at the Redworth Hall so much we keep going back as often as we can looking forward to next time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing stay at Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great Hotel with leisure facilities-the staff are all very friendly & prepared to go the extra mile to make your stay perfect. We ate in the restaurant each night-great value & quality. It was our See More  Read more information second visit in two months-cant wait for the third as we always seem to totally relax & chill out whilst we are there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family break in Darlington

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Worthing who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived we had a fantastic break at Redworth Hall Hotel. We found our double room was actually a suite! The staff were polite and friendly and couldn't have been more helpful, See More  Read more information from booking us a taxi to our party to the welcoming staff in the breakfast room. We can't wait to return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hadrian's wall

Stay Date: 23/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great day at the edge of an Empire See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowes Museum  
Hadrian's Wall  
Aukland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just Relax and Wind Down

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic staff

Stay Date: 12/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wirral who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed here to attend a funeral so not a holiday as such. You couldn't ask for more from the staff at Redwood Hall Hotel. So helpful and friendly. We were shown around the old part of the hotel See More  Read more information by Linda who told us all about the hotel's history. Would recommend this hotel and hope to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding anniversary.

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Retford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Wedding anniversary to Redworth hotel. Great hotel and food, visited Barnard Castle, Binchester, Darlington, Durham , Blanchland and St. John's Chapel. A lot in such a short time but most enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darlington Railway Museum  
Durham Miners March  
Binchester Roman Fort  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days at Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 28/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Excellent spa and pool facilities. Great location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamsterley Forest  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break in Durham

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Redworth Hotel 4* - excellent hotel, and restaurant, with very friendly helpful staff - really made the holiday! We would recommend the Park and Ride into Durham - it was very convenient. A See More  Read more information tourist in Duham needs to be fit, to cope with the uphill walking! so that we did not need the hotel fitness room at the end of the day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
World Heritage Site Visitor Centre  
Oriental and Egyptian Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We upgraded to a deluxe spa room and it was absolutely lovely. The hotel was very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
Durham Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 26/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Roberttown who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Redworth Hall a great hotel with very friendly staff See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darlington  
Newton Aycliffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Durham &Amp; Darlington Area

Stay Date: 07/05/12, a customer from Preston who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
 
 

Great Break At Redowrth Hall

Stay Date: 25/02/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great room with good facilities and the food was excellent on boh the dinner and the breakfasts national glass museum - wonderful place with great exhibits to buy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Durham Area

Stay Date: 04/09/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
 
 

Great Weekend In Durham

Stay Date: 21/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was an old stately home converted into a hotel about 20 years ago and has kept its charm and features beautifully, as well as adding new features such as a lovely leisure club and See More  Read more information conference facilities. We wanted to visit durham which was only 20 minutes away by car. It is a very interesting old city with a wonderful cathedral and castle and good shops, bars and restaurants! Altogethera very enjoyable and good value weekend!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
Durham Castle/Uni  
Whitby On Sea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant Both Nights  
La Tasca- Durham  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Trip To Co Durham

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Redworth Hall is a lovely hotel, with pleasant and helpful staff. Our rooms were excellent, large bed with a comfortable mattress and a fab bathroom. Our meal in the restaurant was very good, and See More  Read more information our waitress was extremely efficient and pleasant. On the second evening we ate at the Bay Horse inn in Heighington which you can walk to from the hotel (about 1 1/2 miles) and the food there wasexcellent. Taxi is £7 each way. Durham is a lovely city to visit, and the red kyte trail was great, but hard to find, could perhaps do with some road signs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Red Kyte Trail, Gateshead  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Horse Inn, Heighington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had visited Redworth Hall previously and it lived up to expectations. The hotel is magnificent, in a wonderful setting, and the room was great. Food was also very good although it is surprising See More  Read more information that the dining room is modern and functional rather than in keeping with the rest of the hotel (there is an older part but we didn't dine in there this time). The break was intended to be relaxing sowe didn't do anything frantic. We visited Mount Grace Priory and Fountains Abbey en route. Both were well worth a visit but Fountains Abbey, floodlit in the dusk, was magnificent. Saturday was spentin Durham, visiting the Christmas craft marquee, attending the carol service at the cathedral (and subsequently touring the cathedral) and watching the christingle procession. It was a very enjoyableday and we were impressed with the effort made for children (petting animals and free rides with santa etc.). The week-end was very relaxing and really put us in the spirit of Christmas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carol Service At Durham Cathedral  
Durham Incl Christmas Market And Craft Marquee  
En Route (Going) Mount Grace Priory  
En Route (Returning) Fountains Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Redworth

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
Alnwick  
Bowes Museum  
High Force Waterfall  
 
 

Barcelo Redworth

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was very Grand, the staff were excellent and very polite. The room was very modern and very clean. The only downside was booking a table for your dinner, if you did not do it in the morning See More  Read more information you ended up eating at 21:30, which is a bit late for a lot of people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redwod

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Two Night Break at Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Have just enjoyed a pleasant stay at Redworth (our second visit) The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful and the newly built spa bedrooms well equipped, quiet and comfortable. The restaurant is See More  Read more information adequate (the same menu both nights of our stay). Only one small problem which is the pool area is now not large enough to cope with the numbers of guests/ gym members and we were prohibited fromentering until sufficient people had left. The steam room was also closed throughout the stay and had apparantly been for some time. The treatments in the beauty area were very good. Overall wouldrecommend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angel of the North  
Gateshead Metro Centre  
 
 

Visited Durham, Bowes Museum & Beamish Museum

Stay Date: 31/10/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great time. Visit to hotel was for birthday celebrations. Will definitely return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
The Bowes Museum  
The Locomotive  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Retreat

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees from Clevelandwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at Redworth Hall Co Durham over the August bank holiday weekend. It is set in lovely grounds great for walking around, the new spa room we stayed in was excellent, the food was lovely, See More  Read more information just one critisim we had was the price of the drinks at the hotel bar,one small white wine and a pint of lager cost nearly £10! We would expect that in London but not there. There were also a fewweddings that weekend at the hotel so communal areas were very very busy and the restaurant put on a set menu which was a bit disappointing as we would have liked a bit more of a relaxed experience and morechoice, it was very rushed as there were so many people wanting a table! But a lovely hotel and we had a lovely weekend, we have stayed before at Redworth Hall and we would definitly stay again butperhaps not on a bank holiday weekend. We saw Caberat on Saturday afternoon and it was the hightlight of the trip, probably one of the best if not the best Musical any of us have seen. The open topbus tour was excellent with a very well informed guide who had extensive knowledge of London with some interesting and funny stories along the way. And we all really enjoyed China Town on the saturdayevening. Overall a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bay Horse, Heighenton Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 19/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A lovely mini break at Redworth Hall - good value for money. The spa is lovely but now starting to show some refurbishment is required the Jacuzzi has been replaced with a temporary one which is not See More  Read more information as good. Other reviews I've read say this was not working in August 2016. The hotel has just been taken over by a new group so hopefully they will do the repairs. I noticed the sofas and chairs havebeen reupholstered since my last visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burtree Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Durham

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We enjoyed our vist to Durham. We explored the city, Cathedral was a must and well worth the visit. Nice walks along the River. We did park and ride for the first time and that was a great way to See More  Read more information take the stress out of city parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Darlington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute visit

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel excellent as usual, staff very friendly and leisure facilities great - cant fault this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Darlington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

County Durham break

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel and grounds, with good staff. Evening meal could have been hotter. Breakfast excellent. Bit noisy with other guests but other than that couldn't fault it. We'll go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

VISITING FAMILY

Stay Date: 11/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

In the North East for a Family matter. We stayed at Redworth Hall Hotel. I had always wanted to stay at this hotel, surprised at the price, room and the hotel overall, a charming place. Did not have See More  Read more information time to use Leisure facilities but all looked very good. Loved how remote the hotel was but so close to motorway, making it easy to get to places. Will be back when more time to enjoy this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in County Durham

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Banbury who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Beautiful part of England that is well worth exploring. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
High Force  
Seaham  
Durham Castle / Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The County  
The Woolpack  
Radworth Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night break at Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chorley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Overall the stay was very good and was excellent value for money, would definitely return to Redworth Hall and would recommend it However, there are a couple of negatives to report but they didn't' See More  Read more information spoil the break. The hotel bar prices were extortionate and are more akin with central London. There were no options with pillows and we found them to be uncomfortable, hence we did not have greatsleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trechers fish and chip restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our room was in the old part of the hotel with plenty of character and although a Jacobean hotel the room was very much uptodate. The bathroom was modern and large, the room was clean and See More  Read more information comfortable and the staff very friendly. The leisure centre was a welcome break after a days shopping and we enjoyed a lovely 3 course meal in the hotel restaurant. The only downside was that the hotel wasfull and therefore very busy in the leisure centre and breakfast room but still enjoyable. It would however benefit from more seating in and around the bar area so residents can enjoy more areas torelax. Overall good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond  
Darlingon  
Redcar/Saltburn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

GOOD QUALITY HOTEL ,GOOD ROOMS AND FRIENDLY STAFF GOOD LIESURE FACILITIES BREAKFAST A BIT LIMITED. GREAT BASE FOR THE AREAS ATTRACTIONS See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Raby Castle  
Durham Cathederal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 21/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Penrith who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We upgraded our hotel room to a superior which was exactly that! It was beautiful, with lovely views, spacious and with all usual facilities. The overall facilities within the hotel were very good See More  Read more information including meals and amenities. The leisure complex was outstanding with all facilities working, which is sometimes a problem in hotels. No need to leave the hotel. All the hotel staff were pleasant,approachable and could not do enough for us without being intrusive. Well done Redworth Hall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oven  
Rockcliffe Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilled Out

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Just chilled out in the hotel and used the facilities See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Break to Remember

Stay Date: 05/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent facilities and friendly hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Horse Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Relaxing

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Retford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was delightful, great for couples, singles or families. The pool was enjoyable and the overall spa with sauna and steam room was a bonus for us to unwind while the kids were with staying See More  Read more information with friends. The grounds were tranquil while a night out at the near by pub The Bay Horse had beautiful food . The Sunday was taken up by a quick journey to Locomotion which was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Locomotion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bay Horse  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break at Redworth hall

Stay Date: 04/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great 2 night break at Redworth Hall ,huge comfortable room ,lovely breakfasts and evening meal all served by friendly local people .Purpose of our break was to take advantage of great weather See More  Read more information and do some fantastic walking in Teasdale . So having decided only a few days before departing Suprbreak came up with the ideal break .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
High Force  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay At Redworth

Stay Date: 07/06/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed 2 nights on bed & breakfast with 1st night evening meal. Wonderful dinner. One of the 2 or 3 best steaks i have eaten in this millenium, and the best onion rings i have had in any See More  Read more information millenium! we asked for a quiet, non-smoking room and got a veritable suite. Massive bed, dining table and 4 chairs, 2 reclining armchairs, tucked away in a very quiet corner, indeed. Ask for a quiet room andmaybe get luc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
Bowes Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel , Excellent Break

Stay Date: 07/04/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was all I was expecting and our day out in Durham was memorable, a lovely place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Horse , Heighington  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break At Redworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 25/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was quite good. Room and facilities good. Setting very good. Breakfast quite adequate. On the negative side the meal on the first evening was a tremendous disappointment. The first two courses See More  Read more information were unbelievably poor in presentation and absolutely tasteless.A competent chef would not have served food of the calibre experienced nor should the organisation have charged such a high price for a3 course meal,(328:00) of such low quality. In anticipation of a good meal we ordered a bottle of wine in excess of £20:00 - waste of money! on check out I was asked by the receptionist if i wouldlike to complain although I was told that nothing could be done. I would recommend future guests not to prebook the restaurant or dine at the hotel - there are enough decent local eating places and farbetter value. The hotel is located west of the a1(m).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darlington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Redworth Hall Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Slightly Dissapointed With Hotel

Stay Date: 19/06/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Little dissapointed as had a fire alarm at 12am on 1st night of stay and had to evacuate. Got a photocopied letter of apology, but with a 1 year old baby, being woke up and trying to get back to See More  Read more information sleep was a nightmare.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darlington  
Croft  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heightington Village  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Overview

Stay Date: 28/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Although the hotel was good I have two minor criticisms. Arriving in the afternoon and going to the bar for a snack, as their was only one bar staff, it took an age to receive the sandwich ordered See More  Read more information as the bar person had to go to the kitchen and order it. She was away so long I thought she was actually making it! This led to a build up of people wishing to be served at the bar. A young lad of 14was her helper but because of his age he could not serve alcohol and was more of a gopher. The bar had a real ale on which next day had run out. I find it amazing that a hotel that size did not have areplacement. I did leave a note for management about my first concern and a verbal message at reception about the real ale.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Durham

Stay Date: 08/10/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

2 night dinner offer at Barcelo Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and just what we expected. Perfect for the spa break or relaxed weekend away from cities and towns. The only part of the hotel I noticed that needed a refurbishment was the See More  Read more information restaurant. Although the food was good, the restaurant did not fit in with the rest of the hotel. However, this was a small thing to be noticed and it did not affect our stay. Overall, we were veryhappy with the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Redworth Hall Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Short Break In Durham

Stay Date: 16/03/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
 
 

An Enjoyable Weekend In County Durham

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Redworth Hall is in a lovely setting and our room was very clean and spacious, staff are very friendly and efficient, our evening meal in the restaurant was very nice, but wine is rather pricey, all See More  Read more information in all a most enjoyable stay. Durham is a very pleasant place to visit and we found the park and ride very handy, no worrying about finding car parks! Durham Cathedral is worth the walk up hill orif your not too good on your feet there's a small bus you can hop on to save your legs. We also visited Beamish Museum which was excellent, but there is just too much to see in one visit, hopefullywe'll go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Beamish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 02/04/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Open Air Museum  
Durham Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion, Trimdon (Meal)  
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Blaydon-On-Tyne from Tyne and Wearwho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Stay At Redruth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

After a disappointing start due to a less than helpful receptionist (her colleagues were much more informative and interested in their guests), our 2 night stay at Redruth was excellent. The service See More  Read more information from the other staff was friendly and professional at all times. We'd recommend you book your evening meal as early as poss as the hotel is popular for weddings and the restaurant, though large, wassoon fully booked. Room service or bar service is available as an option. The standard of rooms is excellent though make it clear if you have difficulty with stairs as the character part of the hoteldoesn't have lifts. The hotel is a great central location to get around County Durham and there was plenty to see in our 2 days. Overall, I'd definitely recommend a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Barnard Castle  
Bowes Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 13/02/08, a customer from Morpeth from Northumberlandwho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Northallerton from North Yorkshirewho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely hotel let down by the restaurant. Very disorganised, and 2 of the meals not of a good standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Christmas visit to family. Hotel was very imposing but had problems with heating in bedroom i.e. no heating as it had been broken the week before and after several calls to reception a mobile heater See More  Read more information was eventually installed. Also for a 4 star hotel there was no dressing gown / no shower cap / no hair dryer. Above comments were left with the hotel manager. Having said all of the above I wouldrecommend Redworth Hotel as the food was very good and staff very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in Durham

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We spent the Day in Durham to do some Christmas shopping where they had plenty of Christmas markets on. A great day out although the streets of Durham are not designed for buggies!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Durham

Stay Date: 11/11/07, a customer from Sutton Coldfield from West Midlandswho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Redworth Hall was a lovely setting. Despite a few small hiccoughs; i.e renovations been done, lift out of use, these did not detract from the stay. Excellent room, staff and food. Durham was See More  Read more information fabalous, a small city, very walkable, very friendly. Cathedral was beautiful, well worth the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham City and Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break near Durham

Stay Date: 10/11/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

great hotel.. top rated staff See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Open Air Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
Skipton Sheep Day  
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 10/06/07, a customer from Church Stretton from Shropshirewho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham City  
 
 

A Weekend at Redworth

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Alnwick town was a delight. A typical English market town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newbiggin By The Sea  
Alnwick Castle and Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 07/06/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowes Museum  
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Nice place and enjoyable time. A few minor things though. Fire alarm went off at 3 am and was a false alarm {some idiot smoking in the room} Towels were not clean on arrival and only discovered See More  Read more information after shower. Room could do with decorating. Towel rail couldn't be turned off or down so room was very warm. Still enjoyed and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Hotel food

Stay Date: 22/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Eyemouth who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We booked for the evening meal and the menus did not give distinction to gluten free items on the menus which were not available. This was a very embarrassing situation. Not coeliac friendly and not See More  Read more information particularly welcoming. Hotel room and facilities otherwise ok, won't recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Head of steam museum  
Locomotion Shildon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our hotel

Stay Date: 26/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

1st night in hotel great, 2nd night awful due to a hen party. Hotel is in a nice location but the running from room to room was very disrupting and I had to have words with the said party which was See More  Read more information not a nice experience. Hotel close by for a lot of interesting places to visit but we live in the area and needed somewhere to stay during work on our house. Have stayed there before but don't think Iwould go back. Staff very good but some décor needs attention in main areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Stockton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Our Hotel  
golf club.woodham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A day in Durham City

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

An exciting day in Durham City visiting the cathedral and castle. We placed Lego bricks on the replica Lego cathedral. Sat by the river and had a drink watching the boats go by, very relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing trip away

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A nice stay but poor customer service and facilities. Left to find room, noisy hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Redworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel surroundings were beautiful, staff very friendly and food excellent. Room booked via Super Break was inside the house itself and a quiet area of the hotel, but the furniture had not been See More  Read more information dusted, the bath jets were broken and dirt came out when you had a shower. The room felt as though it was for staff who had to stay over in the hotel, so not impressed at all. Four pillows were in the roomyou were better using a towel. Leisure facilities were good, pool and gym.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
High Force Waterfall  
Barnard Castle  
Preston Park Museum & Grounds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
March Hare - Bishop Auckland  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel is looking tired in places. Had a room change as the room had some smoking in it despite it being a non smoking hotel. staff were pleasant and courteous however timings were very off. Portion See More  Read more information control on meals was evident e.g. one small triangle of toast with pate! Very noisey room above vents for heating I would image. Shame as room was very spacious and otherwise comfortable. Dont thinkthis warrants a four star have stayed in alot better. Whilst spa and pool are new there was not enough pool chairs to sit in people kept them all day so there was no where for you to sit after sauna orswim. Hotel was very busy and it should look at these things robes but no belts no pool shoes left. It is the attention to these details which would improve the stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sedgefield  
Redworth hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rest and Relaxation

Stay Date: 30/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Keighley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The room was lovely and very spacious and the spa facilities were good although the general standard of cleanliness was poor, especially in the changing room shower area and the ensuite bathroom. See More  Read more information The hotel restaurant lacked ambience in the evening and finishing touches such as soft lighting, table linen and music and although the food was good it was extremely over priced in relation to theenvironment and service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sol  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We just want a short break to a hotel that had facilities such as gym and pool. unfortunately our room was on the top floor of the original building which would have possibly been the attic rooms. I See More  Read more information have never come across floor boards that creaked so loudly. We were woken through the night by fellow residents walking on their floor. The room was exceptionally small and there was no extractionfan in the bathroom. We have visited before and felt we had a much inferior room this visit considering we had previously paid a similar price. I asked to change rooms within ten minutes of arriving andwas told I would have to pay more. Staff were actually staying on the same floor as us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Expensive Redworth

Stay Date: 19/02/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Room was nothing special compared to previous visit. 1st night dinner in restaurant was extortionately priced and not worth it. At 7.15 we were told there was no steak to be had. Neither did they See More  Read more information have any vanilla ice cream. Ridiculous. £8 for tea and a scone..Laughable. I ordered gluten free bread a week before our stay and only got it as i was finishing breakfast on the final day of our stay.10 minutes earlier and i wouldn't have got it at all. Leisure facilities lovely but treatments again, very expensive. Changing rooms not clean, floors dirty, shower tiles cracked and stained, no showergel in dispensers and just a trickle of water. I mentioned all this when i checked out and was assured i would be contacted to discuss my concerns...Still waiting. Northallerton a lovely littlemarket town worth a visit...Betty's for treats and a fab deli up the street. Meal at the bay horse in heighington was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bay Horse, Heighington  
Betty's Tea Room, Northallerton  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 01/04/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Newcastle quays  
 
 

Redworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 12/02/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely hotel but, unfortunately, beauty area had lost our booking made in Dec. 07 (they did give us another slot), and we had 'water' problems in the room, which, remained unsolved. Would be good to See More  Read more information let reception know that they should inform guests re need to book for evening meal - we thought Dinner B & B meant we were automatically booked in. Staff very nice and pool facilities were very good.Meals of high quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 07/01/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
 
 

Short Break Nr Durham

Stay Date: 26/01/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro 31  
 
 

Jacobean Joke

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Booked a 2 night stay and paid £40 extra per night for a Superior Deluxe room in the original part of the old country house. We were really looking forward to this break as summer holiday was See More  Read more information cancelled due to illness and initially on arrival all looked good. Hotel was easy to find, lots of parking and check-in was speedy. We were in room 12 and after a 'corridor trek' we had some initial 'wow'factor with the size of the room, the 4 poster bed and the size of the en-suite bathroom. Then closer inspection began to reveal 'issues'. Wallpaper was hanging off, the huge leaded window that formedone wall of the room could not be seen out of due to a high hedge that impaired any view, TV reception was very poor and BBC was the only channel without blurring, the shower had not been cleaned withempty toiletries left in the shower, cobwebs and spiders were everywhere, the bathroom radiator was not working, the bathroom door did not lock, the floor behind the bathroom door was filthy and themattress on the bed was thin, old and rather uncomfortable despite a mattress topper being added. We asked at reception if we could move rooms or even upgrade further only to be told that there wasnothing else available. That was the end of that, matter closed as far as the reception staff were concerned! We then decided to go on a tour of the hotel and quickly realised that the original countryhouse now formed a mere facade for a modern brick built hotel. We estimate that there are about 150 bedrooms of which about 20 are in the original house, that should give you some idea of the size ofthe 'extensions'. Corridors are also prevalent, they are everywhere, rabbit warren. The Spa looked really appealing on the photos, but with all those full bedrooms, the pool was too small to servicedemand so any idea of a relaxing swim evaporated. At this point, we went to the bar and ordered afternoon tea. Had a pint of beer and a G&T while waiting; cost £9.55, rather steep. Afternoon tea was okbut lacked finesse and attention to detail. Good choice of sandwiches, beef, tuna and cheese but they were large and messy, 1/2 slices of bread, not 1/4's. The scones were not home-made, very coldand damp around the edges from de-frosting and served with only jam and cream, no butter. The 4 'cakes' were 2 tarts (quite nice), a dry square of coffee cake and ... a cream and jam filled scone! Laterthat evening we tried the dining room as dinner was included in the weekend package. The meal was very good, service was speedy and overall a pleasant experience and the same can be said forbreakfast, a self service routine with plenty of choice. Well done restaurant. On checking out after our 2 night stay, the spiders and cobwebs were still in residence, the bathroom floor behind the door wasstill dirty, the bathroom radiators was still cold and the wallpaper was still hanging off. Spoke to reception again about these issues and receptionist, Mary, contacted housekeeping with a lack lustreattitude. She made no attempt to apologise or assure us that this was a 'one-off' problem and was keen to move us on and check-out the next resident before we said anything else. It goes withoutsaying that we will think twice before booking another 'Hotel Collection' stay and we won't be returning to Redworth Hall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NRM Shildon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall nightmare

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was a nightmare and very unpleasant wouldn't recommend it we stayed one night and should have stayed two. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Hotel!

Stay Date: 18/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My husband and I arrived at Redworth Hall hoping for a short break to celebrate my birthday. The receptionist asked if we would like an upgrade before we had even been to our room which I found a See More  Read more information bit strange assuming that in a 4 star hotel that would not be necessary. Imagine my disappointment when we arrived to find curtains hanging off hooks, armchair ripped, bathroom door badly fitting andhardly able to be closed, bathroom totally unacceptable, mould, shower curtain....I could go on! On leaving hotel the receptionist asked if we had enjoyed our stay, and when she prompted me to let herknow the issues we had about the room she admitted that these rooms were indeed in need of refurbishment! My question is why allocate a room in this condition to anyone in the first place if there arebetter ones available?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hall Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Mill Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel, Poor Restaurant

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A good hotel badly let down by a disorganised restaurant serving third rate food at gourmet prices. Have E Mailed the management twice to complain but have not even had an acknowledgement. I think See More  Read more information that says it all. The hotel seems more interested in having wedding receptions than it is on looking after it's guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Redworth Hall Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-87 of 87 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Newton Aycliffe. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Newton Aycliffe through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 09:22:26

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 09:22:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.