Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Newton Aycliffe)

Redworth, Newton Aycliffe, County Durham, DL5 6NL, England
Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Short Break In Durham Area

Stay Date: 04/09/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
 
 

Slightly Dissapointed With Hotel

Stay Date: 19/06/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Little dissapointed as had a fire alarm at 12am on 1st night of stay and had to evacuate. Got a photocopied letter of apology, but with a 1 year old baby, being woke up and trying to get back to See More  Read more information sleep was a nightmare.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darlington  
Croft  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heightington Village  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Redworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 04/07/11, a customer from York who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My husband and I stayed at Barcelo Redworth Hall the week after our wedding. The hotel was exactly what we needed after the stressful weekend beforehand; quiet, peaceful and relaxing whilst also See More  Read more information either having, or being in close proximity to, everything we needed to keep us entertained. Many lazy afternoons were spent at the poolside relaxing in the Jacuzzi and dipping in and out of the pool whenit wasn't too busy, we even got time to fit in a game of tennis before the weather got too wet. When booking the hotel, we chose to upgrade to the half board option which, when we got to the hotel,meant that we were entitled to a 3 course meal every evening - we felt very spoilt eating so much food every night, but the menu was so good that we didn't get bored, even on our last night we werestill excited by the food options. Away from the hotel, we spent a lovely day in Durham (Belmont Park & Ride service was only 40 mins away from the hotel making it really easy to get to) where weexplored the Cathedral and went on a boat tour of the city. We also went to Locomotion (NRM Shildon) which was only in the next village and provided us with a great morning of free activities, and offered afascinating insight into just how important rail was in the region. Overall, the hotel was exactly what we needed and perfect to spend a little time alone together to start our married life.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
Prince Bishop River Cruise  
Locomotion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hide  
Barcelo Redworth Hall Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at the hotel.

 

Short Break In Durham

Stay Date: 08/10/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Durham Area

Stay Date: 19/08/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seahouses  
 
 

Great Value Stop Over

Stay Date: 27/06/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We booked one night as an overnight stop on a long journey. Although we got a good deal we were pleasantly surprised to have got a free up grade to a suite. Dinner and breakfast were very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Trip To Co Durham

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Redworth Hall is a lovely hotel, with pleasant and helpful staff. Our rooms were excellent, large bed with a comfortable mattress and a fab bathroom. Our meal in the restaurant was very good, and See More  Read more information our waitress was extremely efficient and pleasant. On the second evening we ate at the Bay Horse inn in Heighington which you can walk to from the hotel (about 1 1/2 miles) and the food there wasexcellent. Taxi is £7 each way. Durham is a lovely city to visit, and the red kyte trail was great, but hard to find, could perhaps do with some road signs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Red Kyte Trail, Gateshead  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Horse Inn, Heighington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Durham

Stay Date: 16/03/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
 
 

New Year At Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 01/01/10, a customer from Chester Le Street from County Durhamwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My family, my parents, myself and my two daughters age 11 and 9 stayed at Redworth Hall as a Christmas/New Year treat. It was also my birthday on New Years day. The hotel is beautiful real old world See More  Read more information with open fires and a lovely christmas feel. We enjoyed the New Year evening meal and had two lovely swims while we were there- very enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Redworth Hall Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Break With Freinds

Stay Date: 03/09/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The facilities were excellent and made for an enjoyable stay. Dinners were of a very high order and the menu was comprehensive.The staff were attentive and friendly. All round, an excellent place to See More  Read more information stay. We will be back!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darlington  
Wearside Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 31-40 of 140 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Newton Aycliffe. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Newton Aycliffe through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 21/01/2017 23:44:49

Last rendered @ 21/01/2017 23:44:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.