Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Newton Aycliffe)

Redworth, Newton Aycliffe, County Durham, DL5 6NL, England
Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 02/04/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Open Air Museum  
Durham Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion, Trimdon (Meal)  
 
 

Redwod

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Stay At Redruth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

After a disappointing start due to a less than helpful receptionist (her colleagues were much more informative and interested in their guests), our 2 night stay at Redruth was excellent. The service See More  Read more information from the other staff was friendly and professional at all times. We'd recommend you book your evening meal as early as poss as the hotel is popular for weddings and the restaurant, though large, wassoon fully booked. Room service or bar service is available as an option. The standard of rooms is excellent though make it clear if you have difficulty with stairs as the character part of the hoteldoesn't have lifts. The hotel is a great central location to get around County Durham and there was plenty to see in our 2 days. Overall, I'd definitely recommend a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Barnard Castle  
Bowes Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Night Break at Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Have just enjoyed a pleasant stay at Redworth (our second visit) The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful and the newly built spa bedrooms well equipped, quiet and comfortable. The restaurant is See More  Read more information adequate (the same menu both nights of our stay). Only one small problem which is the pool area is now not large enough to cope with the numbers of guests/ gym members and we were prohibited fromentering until sufficient people had left. The steam room was also closed throughout the stay and had apparantly been for some time. The treatments in the beauty area were very good. Overall wouldrecommend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Christmas visit to family. Hotel was very imposing but had problems with heating in bedroom i.e. no heating as it had been broken the week before and after several calls to reception a mobile heater See More  Read more information was eventually installed. Also for a 4 star hotel there was no dressing gown / no shower cap / no hair dryer. Above comments were left with the hotel manager. Having said all of the above I wouldrecommend Redworth Hotel as the food was very good and staff very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break near Durham

Stay Date: 10/11/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

great hotel.. top rated staff See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Open Air Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angel of the North  
Gateshead Metro Centre  
 
 

Visited Durham, Bowes Museum & Beamish Museum

Stay Date: 31/10/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great time. Visit to hotel was for birthday celebrations. Will definitely return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
The Bowes Museum  
The Locomotive  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Retreat

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees from Clevelandwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at Redworth Hall Co Durham over the August bank holiday weekend. It is set in lovely grounds great for walking around, the new spa room we stayed in was excellent, the food was lovely, See More  Read more information just one critisim we had was the price of the drinks at the hotel bar,one small white wine and a pint of lager cost nearly £10! We would expect that in London but not there. There were also a fewweddings that weekend at the hotel so communal areas were very very busy and the restaurant put on a set menu which was a bit disappointing as we would have liked a bit more of a relaxed experience and morechoice, it was very rushed as there were so many people wanting a table! But a lovely hotel and we had a lovely weekend, we have stayed before at Redworth Hall and we would definitly stay again butperhaps not on a bank holiday weekend. We saw Caberat on Saturday afternoon and it was the hightlight of the trip, probably one of the best if not the best Musical any of us have seen. The open topbus tour was excellent with a very well informed guide who had extensive knowledge of London with some interesting and funny stories along the way. And we all really enjoyed China Town on the saturdayevening. Overall a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bay Horse, Heighenton Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 10/06/07, a customer from Church Stretton from Shropshirewho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham City  
 
 

Showing 31-40 of 87 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Newton Aycliffe. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Newton Aycliffe through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/06/2017 06:25:34

Last rendered @ 25/06/2017 06:25:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.