Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Newton Aycliffe)

Redworth, Newton Aycliffe, County Durham, DL5 6NL, England
Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

A Great Retreat

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees from Clevelandwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at Redworth Hall Co Durham over the August bank holiday weekend. It is set in lovely grounds great for walking around, the new spa room we stayed in was excellent, the food was lovely, See More  Read more information just one critisim we had was the price of the drinks at the hotel bar,one small white wine and a pint of lager cost nearly £10! We would expect that in London but not there. There were also a fewweddings that weekend at the hotel so communal areas were very very busy and the restaurant put on a set menu which was a bit disappointing as we would have liked a bit more of a relaxed experience and morechoice, it was very rushed as there were so many people wanting a table! But a lovely hotel and we had a lovely weekend, we have stayed before at Redworth Hall and we would definitly stay again butperhaps not on a bank holiday weekend. We saw Caberat on Saturday afternoon and it was the hightlight of the trip, probably one of the best if not the best Musical any of us have seen. The open topbus tour was excellent with a very well informed guide who had extensive knowledge of London with some interesting and funny stories along the way. And we all really enjoyed China Town on the saturdayevening. Overall a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bay Horse, Heighenton Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
Skipton Sheep Day  
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 10/06/07, a customer from Church Stretton from Shropshirewho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham City  
 
 

Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 19/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A lovely mini break at Redworth Hall - good value for money. The spa is lovely but now starting to show some refurbishment is required the Jacuzzi has been replaced with a temporary one which is not See More  Read more information as good. Other reviews I've read say this was not working in August 2016. The hotel has just been taken over by a new group so hopefully they will do the repairs. I noticed the sofas and chairs havebeen reupholstered since my last visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burtree Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Nice place and enjoyable time. A few minor things though. Fire alarm went off at 3 am and was a false alarm {some idiot smoking in the room} Towels were not clean on arrival and only discovered See More  Read more information after shower. Room could do with decorating. Towel rail couldn't be turned off or down so room was very warm. Still enjoyed and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our hotel

Stay Date: 26/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

1st night in hotel great, 2nd night awful due to a hen party. Hotel is in a nice location but the running from room to room was very disrupting and I had to have words with the said party which was See More  Read more information not a nice experience. Hotel close by for a lot of interesting places to visit but we live in the area and needed somewhere to stay during work on our house. Have stayed there before but don't think Iwould go back. Staff very good but some décor needs attention in main areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Stockton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Our Hotel  
golf club.woodham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jacobean Joke

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Booked a 2 night stay and paid £40 extra per night for a Superior Deluxe room in the original part of the old country house. We were really looking forward to this break as summer holiday was See More  Read more information cancelled due to illness and initially on arrival all looked good. Hotel was easy to find, lots of parking and check-in was speedy. We were in room 12 and after a 'corridor trek' we had some initial 'wow'factor with the size of the room, the 4 poster bed and the size of the en-suite bathroom. Then closer inspection began to reveal 'issues'. Wallpaper was hanging off, the huge leaded window that formedone wall of the room could not be seen out of due to a high hedge that impaired any view, TV reception was very poor and BBC was the only channel without blurring, the shower had not been cleaned withempty toiletries left in the shower, cobwebs and spiders were everywhere, the bathroom radiator was not working, the bathroom door did not lock, the floor behind the bathroom door was filthy and themattress on the bed was thin, old and rather uncomfortable despite a mattress topper being added. We asked at reception if we could move rooms or even upgrade further only to be told that there wasnothing else available. That was the end of that, matter closed as far as the reception staff were concerned! We then decided to go on a tour of the hotel and quickly realised that the original countryhouse now formed a mere facade for a modern brick built hotel. We estimate that there are about 150 bedrooms of which about 20 are in the original house, that should give you some idea of the size ofthe 'extensions'. Corridors are also prevalent, they are everywhere, rabbit warren. The Spa looked really appealing on the photos, but with all those full bedrooms, the pool was too small to servicedemand so any idea of a relaxing swim evaporated. At this point, we went to the bar and ordered afternoon tea. Had a pint of beer and a G&T while waiting; cost £9.55, rather steep. Afternoon tea was okbut lacked finesse and attention to detail. Good choice of sandwiches, beef, tuna and cheese but they were large and messy, 1/2 slices of bread, not 1/4's. The scones were not home-made, very coldand damp around the edges from de-frosting and served with only jam and cream, no butter. The 4 'cakes' were 2 tarts (quite nice), a dry square of coffee cake and ... a cream and jam filled scone! Laterthat evening we tried the dining room as dinner was included in the weekend package. The meal was very good, service was speedy and overall a pleasant experience and the same can be said forbreakfast, a self service routine with plenty of choice. Well done restaurant. On checking out after our 2 night stay, the spiders and cobwebs were still in residence, the bathroom floor behind the door wasstill dirty, the bathroom radiators was still cold and the wallpaper was still hanging off. Spoke to reception again about these issues and receptionist, Mary, contacted housekeeping with a lack lustreattitude. She made no attempt to apologise or assure us that this was a 'one-off' problem and was keen to move us on and check-out the next resident before we said anything else. It goes withoutsaying that we will think twice before booking another 'Hotel Collection' stay and we won't be returning to Redworth Hall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NRM Shildon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Durham

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We enjoyed our vist to Durham. We explored the city, Cathedral was a must and well worth the visit. Nice walks along the River. We did park and ride for the first time and that was a great way to See More  Read more information take the stress out of city parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Darlington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Durham

Stay Date: 04/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very clean efficient run hotel in superb grounds. Staff friendly and helpful. well appointed rooms comfortable bed good size bathroom. Bar with nice relaxing air. The restaurant very good food and See More  Read more information good service cannot fault anything really will be back. Our main visit while at the hotel was to Durham. Just a very special place more that lived up to expectations. Our tip for getting in and out ofany City you may not know is use the Park and Ride The cost for us was £4 return and you get to park your car in with that but make sure you know which bus you need to get back to your car veryimportant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Fountains Abbey  
Beamish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A day in Durham City

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

An exciting day in Durham City visiting the cathedral and castle. We placed Lego bricks on the replica Lego cathedral. Sat by the river and had a drink watching the boats go by, very relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 31-40 of 87 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Newton Aycliffe. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Newton Aycliffe through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:04

Last rendered @ 25/07/2017 06:01:03

Last rendered @ 25/07/2017 06:01:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.