Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Reading & Area

Reading & Area Holiday Reviews

Mapledurham House, near Reading

Reading is at the heart of the attractive Thames Valley area 40 miles west of London, with a wide range of Reading hotels providing easy access to the town’s attractions.

  • Reading is well known as a destination for festivals, with an annual beer festival which is one of the largest in the UK, and the Reading Festival which attracts thousands of music fans every year. If you don’t fancy getting muddy in a tent, staying in one of our hotels in Reading is a great alternative to camping.
  • Reading town centre is a popular shopping destination, with a mix of well-known department stores and The Oracle indoor shopping mall which is easily accessed from many of our Reading hotels.
  • For a great day out, our hotels in Reading are an excellent base for visiting nearby Henley-on-Thames, where the annual Royal Regatta is held.
  • Sports fans can pay a visit to the Madejski Stadium, home to Reading Football Club and London Irish rugby team. Watch a game and enjoy the lively atmosphere, indulge in an evening visiting the town’s pubs and bars and return to the comfort of our Reading hotels.
Whatever activities you choose to enjoy in this vibrant town, our hotels in Reading are ideal for your short break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 137

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Reading trip

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Somerset who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Could not fault the hotel at all we have been there before and enjoyed it then too. There was an issue during check in that there was no record of the booking at all and it took over half an hour to See More  Read more information get the hotel to check us in after me forwarding the email confirmation to 3 different email addresses that the lady on reception had given me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield Wonder

Stay Date: 20/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Despite building works and giant grounds to get repeatedly lost in (in the good way, of course!) De Vere's staff were welcoming and helpful. Even when they didn't know the answer, they tried their See More  Read more information best and copes well with the ongoing transition of their hotel. There was only one restaurant open due to the works, but the staff there were welcoming and helpful. The food was lovely and the buffetstyle suited us just fine. Both breakfast and dinner was at a high standard. The second night we ordered room to our beautifully decorated room and it was actually great value for money! The portionswere generous. We especially enjoyed the pool and sauna and the staff again were helpful and kind. Overall, an enjoyable romantic get away with good food, great service and lovely views. We can'twait to see the finished hotel on our next visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Moat House as a base

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Port Talbot who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

Best Western Moat House Wokingham was a good base for visiting Thorpe Park and Legoland. The room was large, clean and comfortable, the breakfast included in the package was excellent. The Poacher See More  Read more information Pub (part of hotel) was excellent value for meals and drinks, the staff in both were helpful and courteous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poachers pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reading New Year Break

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Reading New Year Break in Reading wrote this review.

What a fantastic time such a great New Year's break - everything was perfect. The hotel went out of their way to make sure our stay was just perfect. The New Year's party was a fantastic night, the See More  Read more information ballroom was decorated nicely and the atmosphere was amazing. Would definitely go back for the same package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent New Year

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Knoll Hill who stayed at 4* Hilton Reading New Year Break in Reading wrote this review.

Hotel new & modern. Room was a good size & bed very comfortable. It was quiet i.e. no traffic noise or noise from other rooms. New Year meal & entertainment were all good. It would have been See More  Read more information improved if we had been given another choice for starter, main & desert courses either to pre-book or at the table. When a vegetarian companion asked, one was provided but not without some discussion. Duringthe process of booking & checking in etc we were not asked about dietary requirements. There was a bus stop very close to the hotel which made it easy to visit Reading centre. Would use this hotelagain. The staff were very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful old building

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hailsham who stayed at 4* The Olde Bell Hotel in Henley-on-Thames wrote this review.

Great building creaking everywhere you walked with its age and in an historic area we didn't have time to explore which means we have to go back sometime. However, when we do they will, hopefully, See More  Read more information have had a chance to really clean the tiles in the shower area and remove the black in the grouting. But keep the beds - so comfortable!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good modern hotel

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Good modern hotel well fitted out and in good condition - although located on edge of a business park. Probably best inclusive dinner that we have had. Service excellent without being overly See More  Read more information attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim  
Cliveden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ascot Races

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - handy for train and getting there by car. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ascot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our room was lovely but....

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Reception staff were great, lady in restaurant was very good. The evening dinner food was awful! Breakfast in the Business Centre was ok, but staff just stood round! Floor really dirty, chips and See More  Read more information other food on the floor from the night before. No labels on anything! Next morning we had breakfast in the Manor. Better breakfast but limited. Our room was lovely and made the stay, despite theunusable kettle. We just popped down the coffee area if we wanted a drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Relative

Stay Date: 24/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Altrincham who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

My sister and I stay quite often at Reading Moat House as we have an elderly relative in the area. We are always completely satisfied with the hotel, breakfast, staff etc and look forward to See More  Read more information returning again later in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 137 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 01:23:05

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 01:23:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.