Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Reading & Area

Reading & Area Holiday Reviews

Mapledurham House, near Reading

Reading is at the heart of the attractive Thames Valley area 40 miles west of London, with a wide range of Reading hotels providing easy access to the town’s attractions.

  • Reading is well known as a destination for festivals, with an annual beer festival which is one of the largest in the UK, and the Reading Festival which attracts thousands of music fans every year. If you don’t fancy getting muddy in a tent, staying in one of our hotels in Reading is a great alternative to camping.
  • Reading town centre is a popular shopping destination, with a mix of well-known department stores and The Oracle indoor shopping mall which is easily accessed from many of our Reading hotels.
  • For a great day out, our hotels in Reading are an excellent base for visiting nearby Henley-on-Thames, where the annual Royal Regatta is held.
  • Sports fans can pay a visit to the Madejski Stadium, home to Reading Football Club and London Irish rugby team. Watch a game and enjoy the lively atmosphere, indulge in an evening visiting the town’s pubs and bars and return to the comfort of our Reading hotels.
Whatever activities you choose to enjoy in this vibrant town, our hotels in Reading are ideal for your short break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 136

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ExCel  
 
 

Meeting Our Son and Children

Stay Date: 10/11/06, a customer from Deal who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Wokefield Park, New Years Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/07, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

New years eve at Wokefield was fantastic and the food was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Tonypandy who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newbury Races  
 
 

A Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 02/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

I went to Reading to see my son and his partner. The hotel was excellent and my son's partner's mother, who is disabled, was also staying there and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. My son See More  Read more information and his partner came and had breakfast with us on the Saturday, which was no problem to the hotel. I had requested a quiet room and was given a lovely room overlooking the river, albeit the noise fromthe nearby motorway was quite loud. I had a also requested a non-smoking room, which I was given. It was modern and spotlessly clean. I would certainly stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bel & The Dragon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from East Sussex who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Novotel Reading

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from Ammanford who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading wrote this review.

Very convienint for travelling by train into London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Reading

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland Windsor  
Windsor Castle  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer from Abergavenny who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 10/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Trip for a business seminar on network marketing which was superb See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting and Mother

Stay Date: 27/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Reading in Reading wrote this review.

Came down from Newcastle on Friday night. Had sandwiches and bottled local beer in bar. Very relaxing and friendly staff. Saturday attended meeting in Theale then dinner with friends. Sunday visited See More  Read more information mother in Reading. A busy weekend but hotel very relaxing and very well run. Breakfast staff were very attentive and charming Would go back again when next in Reading   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Griffin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Bars and Restaurants by Canal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Great Evening

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

Yes I checked into my hotel with my family the check in was great the service reception was very good morning breakfast was excellent 10 out 10 highly recomend truley super regards raj. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family Wedding Reception  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wedding  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinton Pastures (Country Park)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
 

Are we in the right place?

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Heywood who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

De Vere Venue Wokefield Park is undoubtably the best hotel we have stayed in. Unbelievable value for money - a fantastic room, which was more like a suite, friendly and helpful staff, an excellent See More  Read more information breakfast and great facilities all in a beautiful location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland Windsor  
Stonehenge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Nice Week Down South

Stay Date: 17/05/09, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Portsmouth Historic Dockyards  
 
 

Mansion House Wokefield

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

What a wonderful place for a romantic weekend even better than the Ritz Walking around the grounds and the local area was wonderfull See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mansion House Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from Shoreham By Sea who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

The hotel was exellent value for money golf course was very good. But you need to book the spa before you go if you want any treatments as weekends are busy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading shopping centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Like A King

Stay Date: 01/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

We had a great time could not fault a thing about this break. Have booked another holiday at Gorse Hill for November and will book for Wokefield next year as could not get a booking for November was See More  Read more information full. 10/10 hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Bowls Break

Stay Date: 27/06/09, a customer from Wisbech St Mary who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse and Groom  
 
 

Weekend At The Crown Plaza Reading

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer from Newark who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Reading in Reading wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent very very clean, tidy, staff very friendly - pool, jaccuzzi, sauna etc excellent. Breakfast was also excellent. Highly recommended. Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The River  
Reading Football Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer from Romsey who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer from Romsey who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Legoland 2 Day Break

Stay Date: 12/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

The hotel was great, our car broke down while we were there, the staff took me to the garage and went out of their way to arrange alternative transport if needed to get to Legoland. I would highly See More  Read more information recommend this hotel. Legoland was great, we had two fun days, I would buy the qbot next time, because the queues were long with up to 1 and 1/2 hours wait, a great place to visit for all ages.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poachers Pub Part Of The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 02/01/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Madjeski Stadium  
 
 

Football League Trophy Final

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Had a great weekend as my team carlisle united beat brentford in the above final 1-0. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Wonderful Wedding

Stay Date: 02/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

We came from canada to a beautiful wedding at wokefield park. Everything was perfect (even the weather). Our room in the executive centre was comfortable and clean, with french doors as we were on See More  Read more information the 3rd floor. The staff were very helpful in all ways, we couldn't ask for more and had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maple Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay In Hurley

Stay Date: 22/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Olde Bell Hotel in Henley-on-Thames wrote this review.

This hotel was amazing not cheap but worth every penny. The hotel gardens are also worth a visit lots of money being spent on them. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiltern Brewery & Winery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 31/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading wrote this review.

This was a convenient hotel for us to use, it was almost next to our relative's apartment. It was quiet, clean and the staff were very polite at all times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills Cafe, Reading  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reading moathouse- AMAZING!!

Stay Date: 25/07/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Driffield who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Looking for somewhere to stay close to Legoland and managed to bag the wonderful Moat House near Reading- Super family friendly hotel that acted as an excellent base to enjoy both Windsor and See More  Read more information LEGOLAND. Both super days out and we already wish to return and repeat our fabulous break 'Down South' !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love football

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel, staff very attentive. Went off to football. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading Football Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Reading

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

We went away for a weekend break to relax. The hotel was very nice and we spent time in the Spa. The jacuzzi could have been warmer to make it more enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful and we had a lovely break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base for Windsor area!

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

We had a great break. The hotel feels as if you're in middle of the countryside...especially on a sunny day in the pub garden. Wonderful relaxed feel to hotel. Spacious and beautifully decorated. See More  Read more information Food choices were good and quality was great at both breakfast and in the evening. Option of equally good food in the pub next door. Loads of parking available at hotel. This was a return visit for usand we would definitely recommend to others. We had a lovely day wandering around Henley and an even better day in Windsor with a boat trip that didn't break the bank. Legoland was within a short driveof the hotel and families staying at hotel were made very welcome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henley on Thames  
Windsor  
Reading Riverside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Poachers pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ascot Races

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - handy for train and getting there by car. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ascot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent New Year

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Knoll Hill who stayed at 4* Hilton Reading New Year Break in Reading wrote this review.

Hotel new & modern. Room was a good size & bed very comfortable. It was quiet i.e. no traffic noise or noise from other rooms. New Year meal & entertainment were all good. It would have been See More  Read more information improved if we had been given another choice for starter, main & desert courses either to pre-book or at the table. When a vegetarian companion asked, one was provided but not without some discussion. Duringthe process of booking & checking in etc we were not asked about dietary requirements. There was a bus stop very close to the hotel which made it easy to visit Reading centre. Would use this hotelagain. The staff were very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Reading New Year Break

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Reading New Year Break in Reading wrote this review.

What a fantastic time such a great New Year's break - everything was perfect. The hotel went out of their way to make sure our stay was just perfect. The New Year's party was a fantastic night, the See More  Read more information ballroom was decorated nicely and the atmosphere was amazing. Would definitely go back for the same package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer from Burton On Trent who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

Travelling into London, parking on the outskirts at Osterley Station £2 all day car parking. Travel in on the tube...no hassle of finding somwhere to park or getting hot and bothered with other See More  Read more information motorist.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip to Legoland

Stay Date: 30/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading - South in Reading wrote this review.

We booked The Holiday Inn in Reading through Superbreak so that the journey to Legoland would be short the next day. It made it very easy for the children as they enjoyed a swim on arrival and then See More  Read more information again after breakfast, before we set off to Legoland. We paid for Legoland independently as we have an Autistic daughter and was able to get a special rate on the gate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Reading

Stay Date: 19/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

Reading was great ,nice friendly people See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer from Ashby-De-La-Zouch who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading Oracle  
Henley-on-Thames  
 
 

Stay at the Copthorne, Reading

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay in t he refurbished hotel. Although the swimming arrangements were not up to the standards of the hotel. Obviously that too needs refurbishing. Having had a See More  Read more information 'senior moment' I left my mobile and phone book behind and they were forwarded to me. I was most grateful and imopressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Our Visit to Reading

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 2* Hillingdon Prince in Reading wrote this review.

The hotel was nice the only downside was breakfast was so manic that it was hard to get a table and we werent greeted at breakfast. We spent most the time studying for our licencing course so we See More  Read more information didnt realy have time to go out much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Oracle Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Purple Turtle Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 28/01/07, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

My stay was on business and the facilities were very adequate for my stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
Old Orleans Restaurant  
 
 

Novotel Reading - Will Go Again

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Chatham who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading wrote this review.

We used the Novotel for one night whilst visiting our son who is at the University. We have previously stayed at the Renaissance but were very pleased with the Novotel and will definitely use See More  Read more information again. Nice and central with parking nearby (although a little expensive). Rooms were comfortable if a little small but had all we needed including free complementary Sunday paper. Breakfast was excellentand the service was very good. Would recommend for short breaks but maybe not ideal for longer stays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Katmandhu Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading - South in Reading wrote this review.

attended course at reading university See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Hillingdon Prince in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading Town Centre  
London via Train  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
McDonalds  
 
 

Legoland Weekend

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Kendal who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

We first visited the Copthorne at Reading on a special Legoland break and have used it ever since. Convenient, lovely location. Excellent all round hotel for Legoland visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading West in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 27/05/07, a customer from Abergavenny who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Reading Centre Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 05/07/07, a customer from Redruth who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Orleans Restaurant  
St George & Dragon Wargrave  
 
 

Day Out In London

Stay Date: 25/10/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

All fine, hotel good but we had booked by telephone and were committed when we received the written confirmation which included details that the swimming pool was out of commission. That fact should See More  Read more information have been mentioned verbally when we made the booking. Also in the room there is scant information regarding the internet connection and I unfortunately incurred a £10 charge for my son logging on toGoogle. Apart from the price being ridiculous there ought to be more safeguards. I noticed on the charge sheet for the telephone that there was actually a charge for dialling a freefone number!!Posiibly OK for the business users on expenses - not so much fun when it comes out of your own pocket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterside Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Christmas in Reading

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer from Chislehurst who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

I booked into Moat House Reading because I was kindly invited to share Christmas, along with several other family members, with a nephew who lives with his wife & family in Reading but was not able See More  Read more information to put four of us up. We really enjoyed both our family Christmas and our two nights overnight stay at the Moat House. The best part of our overnight stay at the Moat House was actually being able tohave uninterrupted sleep due to the bedrooms being soundproof, unlike many 'motel-type' accomodation! Also the breakfast was served by good and courteous, attentive staff. My only negative observationwas to arrive on Christmas Eve to find huge influx of visitors all trying to get served by one member of staff at the bar! Otherwise well done!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 19/01/08, a customer from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 2* Hillingdon Prince in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Pampered Bliss at Nirvana

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer from Dartford who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

I had booked an evening spa experience at the Nirvana Spa in Reading for my mothers's birthday for us both. We drove to the destination following the instructions provided with out any difficulty. See More  Read more information We spent the morning in Reading Town Centre after parking near to the hotel and getting the park and ride bus - this was very useful. We enjoyed a nice lunch in Bella Italia before heading back to thehotel. we checked into the Reading Moat House hotel where we were met by friendly and knowledgeable staff. The room was clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. We then drove lessthan a mile to the Nirvan Spa where the pampering begain with a massage and facial, followed by an included light dinner and drinks. We then had full use of the spa facilities for the rest of theevening including the hydro pool, jacuzzi, saunas, gym and heated loungers. After all this relazation what more could there be? Well we then as part of the package had a floatation treatment in thecelestial pool - pure relaxation. We then returned to the hotel where we had drinks in the bar and were waited on by very friendly and attentive staff. After a nice nights sleep we then had breakfast in thehotel which was a combination of cereals, pasties, toast, fruit and a full english. The break was very relaxing and enjoyed by both my mother and myself and are looking forward to repeating theexperience in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading Town Centre  
Nirvana Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Reading  
Nirvana Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

excellent big refurbished rooms,very smart hotel ideal for legoland. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Whipsnade Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakeside Restaurant

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

the choice in the restaurant was limited in my opinion, and the starter we had, roast vegetables with mozzerella was well below average, as the harder 'block' cheese was used, the kind they sell to See More  Read more information make pizza instead of the softer balls of cheese. I had beef olive as a main course which instead of being a thinly sliced rolled stuffed olive of beef was a large meat ball. both my main course andmy partners shank of lamb were, in our opinion very salty. the young waiter Gareth in the restaurant was very accommodating and very helpful. On the other hand we stasyed at the hotel when it belongedto the Hanover group, then again after they had sold up, but before Copthorne group took over. It had gone gone hill quite a lot after Hanover left, but we were very pleased to see the cleanliness andattention to detail returned to the hotel itself. the staff were all polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good all round experience

Stay Date: 16/09/08, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 4* The Olde Bell Hotel in Henley-on-Thames wrote this review.

The staff were very friendly and the room was tidy with lots of character. We used to stay here a lot when this was a Ramada and when it got taken over went downhill faster than a quick skier. It is See More  Read more information glad to see that it has changing back to the Hotel it used to be. Some great walks from here. We ate out at The Dew Drop Inn. Good pub food and they do a shuttle run.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dew Drop Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 2* Hillingdon Prince in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
 

Parking

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading wrote this review.

The parking as expected in a busy centre was a slight problem. Once we had our ticket validated to the lower price the car had to stay in the car park. As we had gone to reading to visit family this See More  Read more information was a problem as we had to pay twice for the car park (even after it was validated)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chili  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Vere Wokefield

Stay Date: 08/04/09, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Wokefield Park

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Woking who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Nice , modern Hotel.Overall a pleasant stay, but the room lacks information. i.e how to work the lights, surrounding area very brief info sheet. Breakfast was good as long as you get there early, See More  Read more information after 10 it is dry and not all is available. Went to the theatre to see Dirty Dancing. Excellent show, very close to the film, more of a play/ dance show than a musical. Excellent choreography and athorougly good evening. All in all though would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GIRAFFE , Reading  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Weekend at De Vere Venue Wokefield Park

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from London who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Overall facilities in the venue were excellent. It was a shame they had no knowledge of our booking. They denied outright that we could possibly have paid in advance, although they rescinded this See More  Read more information stance on presentation of paperwork proving the payment. Apart from this, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington Country Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cunning Man Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer from Felixstowe who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading - South in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Met with friends from north of England had really good stay -would stay again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 02/08/09, a customer from Bradford who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 22/07/09, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 21/07/09, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tootsie, Oracle Centre  
 
 

Great Stay At Wokefield Park

Stay Date: 03/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Have just returned from a nights stay at the De Vere Venues Wokefield Park. We found the hotel itself clean, modern and full of great facilities such as free drinks stations throughout the hotel and See More  Read more information free internet access. I especially liked the chillout area where the hotel had provided several DS Lites and two Nintendo Wii's setup on plasma tv's. The hotel has a very good leisure complex withswimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi (although the changing rooms are a little basic - no lockers). The hotel bar was very nice and the room service food was reasonable too. We paid £15 to upgrade to acontempory room and it seemed worthwhile, as we got a lcd tv, plush furniture and a good view over the golf course. The only downside was that it was a very warm night and there was no air con in therooms. Overall a great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gangster And Gals New Years Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Good value for money overall. Themed party with live jazz band and red carpet was good. Very enjoyable. Golfers who dominated event were welcoming and inclusive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 11/08/09, a customer from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse And Groom In Mortimer Village  
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from East Grinstead who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo In Reading  
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Reading who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Reading who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Chiltern Valley Wine Tasting

Stay Date: 17/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Went to my first ever British vinyard to taste british wine, spirits and beer. It was a delightful way to spend a couple of hours and the surrounding countryside and particularly Henley is well See More  Read more information worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion, Henley On Thames  
Bella Italia, Reading  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reading Views

Stay Date: 22/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

The hotel has lovely views of the lake and was very pleasant to sit on the veranda in the bar for an early evening drink. However the hotel needs a good clean and cosmetic work done on the inside See More  Read more information and corridoors to the bedrooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays Reading  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Overnight Stay In Reading

Stay Date: 30/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure George Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

Booked a one night stay at the george mercure hotel. Lovely place, was very close to centre of Reading and easy to get to the theatre venue. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading Concert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Place To Stay

Stay Date: 14/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

Stayed at the best western just off the m4 excellent staff, room, setting, locality. Only downside was there was no inroom tea/coffee provision. Very expensive to buy one. If had known, would have See More  Read more information taken own but it is a general thing now to have inroom facilities??.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nirvana Spa Break  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nirvana Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thames Path

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

3 days of enjoyable walking from pangbourne to marlow, next stay will hopefully be at uplands house high wycombe to continue our walk. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking The Thames Path During Our Stay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value

Stay Date: 02/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay, good service in hotel, need a car to get around.Food and welcome good. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highclere Castle  
High Wycombe, University And Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reading Lake Hotel

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

A great weekend away. Comfortable, spacious, clean rooms with fantastic views over the lake from the balcony. Would stay here again for sure. Great value for money at £89 for bed and breakfast for 2 See More  Read more information nights for 2 people. Hotel could maybe do with a little updating and that is the only very, very slight negative i can say!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox And Hounds Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenneth And Avon Walk From Burghfield Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cunning Man Burghfield  
The Moderation Caversham Bridge  
 
 

Great Location for Days out Around Reading

Stay Date: 22/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Location is great for Legoland, National Trust properties and general Berkshire countryside See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Basildon Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
LEGOLAND DUPLO FAMILY RESTAURANT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend Away

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 18-24 from Banbury who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Lovely weekend away. Just what me and my partner needed! Great hotel and facilities. Although was disappointed that the jacuzzi didn't work. Apart from that great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in the Reading Area

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

Very short trip to family in Wokingham. The Reading Moat House was ideally situated for us and the staff were very helpful. When we arrived at 22:00 there were several functions in full swing but See More  Read more information the receptionist stressed that we had been allocated quiet rooms for which we were grateful. Rooms clean with usual facilities and huge bed! We experienced no disturbance whatsoever and, although thehotel appeared full , there were no delays with breakfast. Food topped up promptly and hot. Very convenient for visiting Windsor Castle, Reading Town, Legoland etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Okde Leathern Bottle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic value break

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Budleigh Salterton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading West (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel to visit family. The staff were all brilliant and the room very comfortable. The stay was very good value and we would definitely do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing overnight stay

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading - South in Reading wrote this review.

Four of us (three adults and a teeager) stayed 1 night, had relaxing and enjoyable stay. Dinner at hotel was good, as was the breakfast (with wide variety of food on offer). The early morning swim See More  Read more information in the pool proved to be welcome and refreshing. All-in-all good time for each of us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa weekend

Stay Date: 07/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Axbridge who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 Weekend Pamper Break in Reading wrote this review.

Lovely weekend, didn't leave hotel, as everything we needed for a catch up and relax with old friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent spa break

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Reading in Reading wrote this review.

Me and my partner enjoyed the complete experience after being let down by another spa hotel for our anniversary. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caversham Princess boat ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Griffin  
Island bar and grill  
The moderation  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel, good location

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Hillingdon Prince in Reading wrote this review.

Good location and a clean room which had a fridge and microwave. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the shuttle bus to Reading Festival was very useful. Would recommend eating at the Queens See More  Read more information Head pub 500m away. Overall a good hotel with a good breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good time at Reading West

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading West (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Our stay at this hotel was very good, we had stayed here on other occasions, always a good venue. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vine N/Trust period house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian restraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

The staff were mainly very helpful and welcoming. The rooms were clean, bright and a good size, with very comfortable beds. The chef in the restaurant should be commended - excellent food. Tip - See More  Read more information don't just put post code into sat nav - use Mill Lane, Sindlesham as well. Also note there is more than one Mill Lane, so do put in Sindlesham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poachers Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Relative

Stay Date: 24/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Altrincham who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

My sister and I stay quite often at Reading Moat House as we have an elderly relative in the area. We are always completely satisfied with the hotel, breakfast, staff etc and look forward to See More  Read more information returning again later in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our room was lovely but....

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Reception staff were great, lady in restaurant was very good. The evening dinner food was awful! Breakfast in the Business Centre was ok, but staff just stood round! Floor really dirty, chips and See More  Read more information other food on the floor from the night before. No labels on anything! Next morning we had breakfast in the Manor. Better breakfast but limited. Our room was lovely and made the stay, despite theunusable kettle. We just popped down the coffee area if we wanted a drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good modern hotel

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Good modern hotel well fitted out and in good condition - although located on edge of a business park. Probably best inclusive dinner that we have had. Service excellent without being overly See More  Read more information attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim  
Cliveden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Moat House as a base

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Port Talbot who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

Best Western Moat House Wokingham was a good base for visiting Thorpe Park and Legoland. The room was large, clean and comfortable, the breakfast included in the package was excellent. The Poacher See More  Read more information Pub (part of hotel) was excellent value for meals and drinks, the staff in both were helpful and courteous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poachers pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading West in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 22/10/06, a customer from Saundersfoot who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madejski Stadium  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer from Eastbourne who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading - South in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Oracle Shopping Centre  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 30/06/07, a customer from Rochester who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cunning Man, Burghfield  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 09/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

Nice location for the hotel, but no airconditioning in the room and unable to have the french doors open because being next to the lake there were huge mosquitos. Very warm in the room. Shame that See More  Read more information the pool etc was closed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business Trip

Stay Date: 08/11/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure George Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

Only criticism was that there was no convenient parking and I had to use a car park some distance away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 31/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Trip in Henley  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 30/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Reading Moat House

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer from Neath who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

Hotel was a little disappointing compared with another Best Western I visited earlier in the year. As far as the room was concerned I felt it could have done with a more thorough clean as we See More  Read more information found papers under the bed and even a lonely sock!!! Breakfast was adequate but on both mornings not all items were available as many dishes were empty and were not being replenished. On a morepositive side the position of the hotel was great for visiting Windsor and the Reading area. The location was very relaxing even though it was only a short distance from the M4. There was also a lovelybar/restuarant connected to the hotel which served really nice food in a warm and friendly atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Potters - Frimley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfort Inn

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 2* Hillingdon Prince in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Windsor Short Break

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Rochester who stayed at 4* The Olde Bell Hotel in Henley-on-Thames wrote this review.

Windsor & Windsor Castle are fantastic great value for money, short walks along the Thames are beautiful. The accomodation was good the Olde Bell looked great, the menu was atractive but not very See More  Read more information well thought out, ie starter of fresh crayfish was at the top of our list but served whole with no way to break the shell's or pick's meant not a lot got eaten, prices at the bar varied with eachorder!a lack of information from the staff/ breakfast times local attractions etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Windsor Town Centre/Boat trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Wokefield Park, Reading

Stay Date: 17/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

The Hotel conference area had a good bar/swimming pool but try to upgrade to the Mansion House as the conference facilities feels like you are at the office! Find out whether there are any functions See More  Read more information on as these tend to keep you awake at night if you are in the Mansion House. The Fire alarm also kept going off while we were there much to everyones annoyance as it was faulty. The Spa is fantasticand the setting is beautiful. Newbury Races is a great day out, hospitality in the Hennessy Restaurant is a must. A trip to the Waterside Inn in Bray became the best eating experience ever andalthough expensive for a special occasion, worth every penny. Food and Service was impeccable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bray  
Newbury Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hennessy Restaurant, Newbury Races  
The Waterside Inn, Bray  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Getaway

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer from London who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

We went to relax for a couple of days, whilst getting some jobs done on the internet. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful, food good particularly in the mansion house restaurant. Room See More  Read more information excellent again in the mansion house. Bed extremely comfortable so got a great nights sleep. Some problems with the wireless internet, but used the computers available in the corporate building. Wassurprised the pool area had no towels available and none were in our room, also no lockers for personal bits whilst in the pool. All in all a relaxed break at a good price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value

Stay Date: 29/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

Staff at breakfast very friendly and the breakfast itself was good. Room and bathroom was very "tired" and there was bad stain on the underside of the bed cover which had been on the pillow. The See More  Read more information stain was large and had clearly been there a long time and so the pillow which it had covered was certainly not used.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 17/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sir Lankan Restaurant  
 
 

One night stay outside Reading

Stay Date: 14/07/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

The night at Lakeside Hotel,Reading was comfortable and fulfilled our requirements of a place to stay near a friend. I wouldn't choose it for a break of any longer and it would be impossible without See More  Read more information a car   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Scenery

Stay Date: 05/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southsea who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

De Vere was in an amazing location with pool and sauna. Usual good facilities. Easy reach of main attractions but for the standard of hotel the evening meal was poor. Cold soup, no spoons to eat it See More  Read more information with no bread. Had to get up and ask for drinks. Salad bar had little choice but for the surroundings we would go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
Windsor Castle  
Lego Land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Hotel Reading  
De Vere W Park Reading  
Noodle Bar London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not the right room

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Olde Bell Hotel in Henley-on-Thames wrote this review.

Ordered the Tithe Barn with doors opening out to a courtyard - but got the Bell Lodge with out the door openings. Disappointing that did not get what ordered! Not sure if this is a problem with See More  Read more information SuperBreak or the hotel - but still not perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding reception in Hurley

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Wokingham who stayed at 4* The Olde Bell Hotel in Henley-on-Thames wrote this review.

Good location but movement out of hotel restricted by severe traffic problems (fatal accident nearby).Hotel room was rather quaint on two floors with winding staircase to bathroom downstairs. Had a See More  Read more information meal mid afternoon which was perfectly acceptable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time spent in Legoland and Windsor

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

Stayed for three nights in the Best Western Moat House, Reading. The staff were very nice indeed but the room could have done with a little updating and a good clean to be honest. The bathroom was See More  Read more information not clean enough for me at all - I don't like the idea of other people's hair being there at all. I wasn't particularly impressed when we couldn't eat in the restaurant on the first night as there wasa function on and on the second, while sitting in the bar after a meal, being asked if we had paid to attend the private function and if not, we had to vacate the area! Legoland was ace - made somebig memories for our 7 yr old who hasn't stopped raving about it (and we drove some 889 miles there and back!). I was blown away by Windsor Castle - will definitely go back. I wouldn't stay in the samehotel though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the carpenters arms in windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful old building

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hailsham who stayed at 4* The Olde Bell Hotel in Henley-on-Thames wrote this review.

Great building creaking everywhere you walked with its age and in an historic area we didn't have time to explore which means we have to go back sometime. However, when we do they will, hopefully, See More  Read more information have had a chance to really clean the tiles in the shower area and remove the black in the grouting. But keep the beds - so comfortable!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surprise that this was a De Vere!

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Although at the time of booking we thought we got a good deal we now realise why the cost of staying at this hotel was so cheap. The temperature in the room was almost unbearable with no seemingly See More  Read more information obvious way to reduce the heat. The evening meal was a disaster. We asked what the main came with (ie potatoes/veg) and the waiter had no idea or inclination to check with the chef until asked. We hadto pay the bar seperately for our drinks whilst we were in the middle of our meal. The main meal was cold. We hoped breakfast would be better however the selection of the breakfast buffet was poor andstocks had not been replenished and we had to ask three times to get a cup of tea with our breakfast which finally arrived after we had finished. To add insult to injury a week after the mini-breakwe received our credit card bill and it came to our attention that we had charged for the room twice. Once via Superbreak when we booked and then again when checking out. We are still liaising withthe hotel for a refund. It is certainly clear that the staff at the hotel seriously lacked any training which we found very dissapointing and not up to the usual De Vere standard which we have come toexpect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 07/07/07, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

We visited the hotel between two chess tournaments. Having driven for over three hours to Wales in the morning and then over two hours back to Berkshire, on an extremely hot day, we arrived to find See More  Read more information that the pool was closed and we had to get back in the car and use the pool at a sister hotel. We got lost looking for the second hotel and we were very fed up. Having a pool had been the decidingfactor for choosing this hotel. It was very disappointing. There was no one to direct us to breakfast and so we ended up eating with a coach party, without realising that there were different breakfastsin different places in the hotel. The breakfast was okay but very basic and again disappointing. All in all, whilst the view from our room was nice, this was all you could say about the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old & out of town

Stay Date: 17/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

Not as convenient as I thought for Reading - Had a nightmare trying to find the place, sat nav took me to a security barrier which I coudn't get through,ended up having to cross the M4 travel west, See More  Read more information recross the M4 then down some winding lanes before getting to the hotel. Can't fault the food, but the hotel itself was dated and souless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 28/03/09, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading in Bistro  
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

We wanted to get away for 2 nights to relax but were kept up by noisy guests on both evenings. The Corridors are noisy and close to the rooms, all wedding guest traffic seems to come past late at See More  Read more information night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 03/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

Hotel very tired need some attention See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterside Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Faulty Towers on the Lake

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

At first sight the hotel looked lovely and the staff at reception polite. However the room had not been made up a family room and after unpacking they changed our room to a bigger one. That was fine See More  Read more information though and the room was clean although a but tired and dated. The view from the balcony was lovely but the balconies were in a poor state covered with cobwebs and moss. At breakfast the staff werevery door. The choice of breakfast was poor and they had run out of scrambled egg and mushrooms. They finally produced more egg which was clearly made in a plastic tub as the egg had corners! On thenext day I again had to ask for more egg which the chef said would be ready in 5 mins so I decided to wait. When it was finally ready the waitress brought over a dinner plate full of egg over to ourtable. Bizarre. Added to that some of the seats in reception and in the restaurant were burst with foam showing. But for the view and the fantastic time in legoland this could have spoiled the holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in Reading

Stay Date: 03/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

Our stay at the Lake Hotel Reading started poorly. The hotel overall was in a nice location but needs a thorough clean. Far too many unattended to cobwebs! I know how difficult it can be because I See More  Read more information live in a semi rural area and things like cobwebs have to be dealt with regularly. The place had an overall feeling of being a little tired. No fan in the bathroom and the room way too warm with nomeans of cooling it down. Overall an alright place to stay but will be in no hurry to stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Woeful Wokefield Park

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

I have had several superbreak weekends with dinner on the first night. Up to now they've all been enjoyable and great value for money. Wokefield Park is very much a conference hotel seemingly unable See More  Read more information to cater for any other type of guest. The hotel was full of conference guests, which is not a problem if other guests are also made welcome. We did not feel at all welcome. Dinner on the first nightwas dreadful - a buffet style with appalling food and pretty much non existent service. Room was fine and breakfast was okay. Highly recommend the nearby Chef and Brewer pub-the Bell Inn. Great foodand excellent service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bell Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Reading Lake Hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

The Reading Lake Hotel was a complete disappointment and is more like a two star hotel than a four star hotel. The rooms require complete refurbishment as does the lounge and dining area. The See More  Read more information furnishings were worn and torn and the cleanliness of the hotel was way below the standard I would have expected. All in all I would definitely not recommend this hotel and will in fact be raising acomplaint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Warner Brothers Studio Tour  
Legoland Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Henley on Thames

Stay Date: 05/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

Hotel in a disgusting state should be shut down. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 136 of 136 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:25:31

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:25:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.