Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Ramada Hotel Dover (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Dover)

Singledge Lane, Whitfield, Dover, Kent, CT16 3EL, England
Ramada Hotel Dover (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Ramada Hotel Dover (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Image

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

New Years Eve Break

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Generally very well organised from food to entertainment - the only problem was the marquee where we were based varied in terms of heat. Warm bodies very cold feet. Eventually we explained the See More  Read more information problem to the manager - they were excellent and offered to move us to the restaurant - much warmer! So in that respect service and response was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Years Eve Gala Night  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful Haven in Dover

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Kent who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This was the perfect place to go for our first weekend away without the children in 17 years! Even though the hotel had quite a few functions on, it was still lovely and quiet and the staff couldn't See More  Read more information have been more friendly and helpful. Walking over the White Cliffs of Dover for about 4 hours gave us lots of exercise and time to talk, laugh and fall in love all over again! I've also beenintroduced to a new drink - Archers, thanks to the girl at the bar in the Hotel, mmmmm - I'm hooked!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Margarets at Cliffe  
The White Cliffs of Dover  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tesco Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable but slightly disappointing two night stay

Stay Date: 06/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was good and the food was excellent, breakfast was fantastic and the staff were very efficient and helpful. Dinner was excellent but we were disappointed to learn that the evening meal See More  Read more information allowance on the first night was only £15 per person, so we ended up having to pay £30 towards what we thought was a free dinner. There was a funeral reception at the hotel on the second afternoon whichmeant the bar was completely full and we had to take our drinks into the reception area. The noise from this party continued well into the night keeping us awake until after 1 am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
Downe House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada hotel

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good hotel and good location, Excellent service from all the staff. Nice atmosphere in the bar and good quality food in the restaurant. Only a five minute drive to Dover castle and the port is about See More  Read more information the same (£8 taxi). Great hotel for a 1-2 night stay, if your planning a trip to Calais! I will book this hotel again, as the service was second to none!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olive Tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastbourne who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a relaxing break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve dinner and accommodation

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from S. Wales who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Accommodation clean and tidy. Comfortable bed, plenty of coffee and tea to make in room. Went to bar for pre-dinner drink ordered and was served and tried to charge it to my room (as I would See More  Read more information normally do) I was embarrassed to be told by the barman that I couldn't charge it because I had not opened a "tab" at reception. (Although this had not been mentioned when I checked in earlier). I had nocash or credit card with me so I had to leave my drink and go to reception. I was informed by reception staff that I needed a credit card and then had to return to my room to get one! Having had the"tab" arranged I went back to the bar for my drink only to find a large queue which I had to "bypass" to get to the bar to complete my order. Meal was good quality but the main course had the optionof a steak grilled to order. This caused a major "bottleneck" and a long queue developed (20 + people). After this the evening continued quite happily. A similar problem of queuing developed atbreakfast (again 20+ people at a time) because people were given the option of freshly cooked eggs. A nice touch, but a busy times (as this was) it caused long delays. (People who did not want fresh eggsalso had to join the queue to reach the dishes of bacon, sausages etc.) which were next to the chef doing the cooking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good peaceful break

Stay Date: 28/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had booked Ramada Hotel near Dover without much expectation to relax and in-wind for the weekend and received exactly the same experience. Hotel was quite OK and breakfast quality could improve. See More  Read more information Overall location was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Light house near Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Ramada Hotel Dover (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Dover. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Ramada Hotel Dover (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Dover through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 11:48:45

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 11:48:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.