Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Preston & Area

Preston & Area Holiday Reviews

School of Art, Preston

Preston provides some outstanding buildings including over 770 Grade I and II listed buildings. The Harris Museum and Art Gallery offers exhibitions to suit all tastes and the National Football museum features exciting interactive displays. Preston has a variety of open spaces from moorland at Beacon Fell, woodlands and ornamental gardens.

  • Pay a visit to Tubary Woods Owl and Bird of Prey Sanctuary and see more than 80 species of bird, take part in the demonstrations and learn all about the conservation efforts of the team who run the centre
  • A Lancashire gem, Hoghton Tower stands proudly overlooking the countryside from its wonderful Tudor walls – a guided tour can tell you all about its in-depth history
  • The perfect way to discover all there is to know about the region, the Museum of Lancashire lets you into the history of the county’s archaeology, industry, entertainers, wildlife, war and more
The countryside surrounding the area means staying in a Preston hotel give you the opportunity to explore some of the North West’s most picturesque countryside. Avenham and Miller Parks ar perfect for exploring on a sunny day with a picnic, or venture further out for a day walking the Beacon Fell Country Park. If a rural escape with a few city centre touches is what you’re after from a short break, make sure you check out our hotels in Preston.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 128

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Business trip

Stay Date: 11/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel in Preston wrote this review.

Nice hotel.. clean, "should be it`s new" staff very helpfull. Very difficult to get to by car, part of the road to the hotel is one way only. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Burnley

Stay Date: 01/12/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Burnley M65 JCT 10 in Burnley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eureka, Halifax  
Trafford Centre, Manchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
AMF Bowling, Burnley  
 
 

Restful Weekend near Blackburn

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

We had a short weekend break at the hotel and spa, arrived about 9.30 on the friday and stayed till lunch time on sunday. The hotel was a little rambling and we had to go outside to get to our See More  Read more information rooms, in the summer this might have been pleasant but in december with below zero temperatures not very nice. There was a wedding on and this meant we had to go even further outside to get to our rooms onthe saturday. This was only a little irritation and overall the stay was enjoyable. Our rooms were very well set up and room service quick and efficient as was the housekeeping, Saturday we took atrip to Haworth and the Bronte country, freezing fog at the hotel but lovely cold sunny weather over the moors. The breakfast was hit and miss, good on sunday but slow service and a long wait onsaturday as they only had one chef, but the staff were pleasant and apolgetic. The gym and pool were excellent and we had pedicures at the spa the next day, very relaxing till eight 8yr old girls came in therelaxation room and promptly destroyed the peace, we were only waiting for our nails to dry but if I was spending a day there I would have been really upset. The dinner we had on saturday wasexcellent and the staff most professional.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haworth and the Bronte Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Dunkenhalgh - dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Preston

Stay Date: 29/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel in Preston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Romantic Night Away

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

Very enjoyable, staff lovely, food excellent as always. Shame about the room abit shabby in need of a good clean and a lick of paint See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

The break was to see my family, so we mainly stayed at the hotel or with my family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visits

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Christchurch who stayed at 3* Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel in Preston wrote this review.

We visited family and friends who live in the area and spent time with them See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cleveleys  
Lancaster Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corporation Arms, nr Longridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

OK room but bad location

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

The room we had to stay in was nice although a bit tired looking. However, the temparature in the room was totally off! The radiator in the room wasn't even on and yet the room must have been about See More  Read more information 22C constantly. For a 4* hotel this issue is critical as they are meant to provide a good night sleep to their guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dunkenhalgh Hotel

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

The reason for my 1 night stay at the Dunkenhalgh Hotel was a Dinner/Dance held at the hotel and organised by an Appreciation Society I am a member of. The Dinner was really good and served well by See More  Read more information the staff considering there must have been 300 or more people who attended. The staff were friendly and polite, the room very comfortable and would have slept better if it hadn't been for the full andexciting evening which I had experienced. Breakfast following morning was very good too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Preston

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel in Preston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 128 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 05:56:51

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 05:56:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.