Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Preston & Area

Preston & Area Holiday Reviews

School of Art, Preston

Preston provides some outstanding buildings including over 770 Grade I and II listed buildings. The Harris Museum and Art Gallery offers exhibitions to suit all tastes and the National Football museum features exciting interactive displays. Preston has a variety of open spaces from moorland at Beacon Fell, woodlands and ornamental gardens.

  • Pay a visit to Tubary Woods Owl and Bird of Prey Sanctuary and see more than 80 species of bird, take part in the demonstrations and learn all about the conservation efforts of the team who run the centre
  • A Lancashire gem, Hoghton Tower stands proudly overlooking the countryside from its wonderful Tudor walls – a guided tour can tell you all about its in-depth history
  • The perfect way to discover all there is to know about the region, the Museum of Lancashire lets you into the history of the county’s archaeology, industry, entertainers, wildlife, war and more
The countryside surrounding the area means staying in a Preston hotel give you the opportunity to explore some of the North West’s most picturesque countryside. Avenham and Miller Parks ar perfect for exploring on a sunny day with a picnic, or venture further out for a day walking the Beacon Fell Country Park. If a rural escape with a few city centre touches is what you’re after from a short break, make sure you check out our hotels in Preston.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 132

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Club in Preston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Philharmonic Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barton Bengal Brasserie  
Belinda's Buffet  
 
 

Short Break In Preston

Stay Date: 15/02/10, a customer from Nantwich who stayed at 3* Best Western Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Club in Preston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Peace And Quiet

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Club in Preston wrote this review.

Lovely room hotel very quite, even though a conference was going on. Staff polite and very helpful at all levels from reception to caterring. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Preston

Stay Date: 18/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Club in Preston wrote this review.

We have just one criticism which concerns Superbreak and not the hotel. We were on a half-board basis but this information was not conveyed to the hotel who thought we were b & b guests. Fortunately See More  Read more information this problem was resolved without too much difficulty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break In Preston

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

Good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Preston

Stay Date: 05/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hidden Gem

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

This hotel was superb from the easy check in with friendly staff to the comfort of the rooms and food which would not be out of place being served in a 5 star restaurant. It was so good we ate in See More  Read more information the hotel our second night. The hotel was a little bit out of the way but once found easy walking distance to all the shops and right by the railway station. Will defo return   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Preston

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

We use the Legacy Hotel whenever we visit our daughter in Preston and have never been disappointed. The staff are some of the most pleasant, courteous and helpful people we have ever come across in See More  Read more information hotels we have used. This visit, we arrived late due to traffic, and sat down to our included dinner at well after 9 o clock. The restaurant finishes at 10 but we were served as if it was early - norush or pressure to hurry. The food was excellent (as always) and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. This visit we helped our daughter move house. A very long and tiring day after an excellentbreakfast. We were glad to get back to the comfort of our room and relax.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value for money

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel it is great value for money. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The meal included in our package was excellent. We would recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hidden Gem

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

We stayed at the Legacy Preston International Hotel for a two day break. It is truly a hidden gem. Close for those visiting UCLAC and within a few minutes walk of Preston Town Centre. We ate in the See More  Read more information restaurant the first night we were there and must say it was excellent. Wished we had ate there on the Saturday night. Room spotless, staff were fantastic. Breakfast was brilliant - self service butthat meant you could have as much or as little as you want. Herbal and normal teas are available as well a coffee machine. Could not fault it at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 120 of 132 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:12:37

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:12:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.