Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Piccadilly & Leicester Square

Piccadilly & Leicester Square Holiday Reviews

Eros Statue, Piccadilly and Leicester Square

Right in the heart of the West End, our hotels near Leicester Square are amongst the most popular for those on a short break in London. Conveniently close to many of the city's world-renowned theatres and longest-running shows, these hotels are perfect for a theatre break. A vibrant and distinctive entertainment district, you'll have London at your feet when you stay in Piccadilly.

Some of London?s top sights are within walking distance; see if you can spot the famous statues of Charlie Chaplin and William Shakespeare right outside the Leicester Square hotels. Further afield, head south-west to Trafalgar Square and Westminster, south of the river to the trendy Southbank and The London Eye, and when evening rolls around hit up the bars and exciting nightlife of nearby Covent Garden and Soho.

  • Besides Theatreland, Leicester Square is known for entertainment venues, including several cinemas; the impressive IMAX cinema and the independent Prince Charles Cinema are among the most famous and popular in the area.
  • Our hotels in Piccadilly are ideally placed for a shopping break too; head up Regent Street and as far as Oxford Street for high street favourites and London's most famous shops, including Hamleys, Selfridges and Liberty.
  • Head into neighbouring Mayfair for an upmarket day of shopping in London's finest fashion boutiques or take tea in the iconic department store Fortnum and Mason.


A great destination for your next theatre break or London getaway, check out our range of Piccadilly and Leicester Square hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 128

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/08/08, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsey at Claridges  
 
 

New Year at the Meridien

Stay Date: 02/01/09, a customer from Canterbury who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

A well located hotel for the attractions we wanted to visit. Lunch in the second floor restaurant was very good while we waited for our room to become available. We were a bit worried that the rooms See More  Read more information we had booked would not be available but everything was OK in the end. The breakfast room had lots of children in it and it felt more like a package holiday hotel in that respect. We have stayed inother hotels where we really felt that we were getting 5* treatment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy - Byzantium exhibition  
British Museum - Babylon exhibition  
Coliseum - English National Opera - Manon ballet  
Covent Garden - Nutcracker ballet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terrace restaurant in hotel excellent for lunch  
Spaghetti House next to ENO  
Balconies restaurant at Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 10/01/09, a customer who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

We had a short break at Le Meridien Picadilly, got a free upgrade to a junior suite which really made it! Great central location. Great show at the Phoenix Theatre, Blood Brothers. would definitely See More  Read more information reccommend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blood Brothers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago Rib Shack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break Stay at Le Meridien Hotel Piccadilly

Stay Date: 25/01/09, a customer from London who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely but expensive, although we had a discount on the displayed room rate. It depends what your expectations are and I did have to remind myself when comparing with non-London hotels See More  Read more information and some high quality hotels abroad,of the simple economic fact that the cost of square footage in London and the constraints of operating within an historic building probably does not allow it tocompete on a level playing field. Thus for the price, I have stayed in far bigger rooms with far better views, but the location is great for getting around and visiting numerous attractions. Theswimming pool, steam room and jacuzzi were great. The staff were excellent. I would have liked to have had a vegetable choice to go with the delicious bacon and eggs which were the only included hot items onoffer at the breakfast buffet; a grilled tomato or some mushrooms would be nice - even motels offer that! However there was plenty of other things to eat as well. An enjoyable if overpriced stay -but I guess that's central London for you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Loch Fynne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/12/09, a customer who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Greenwich  
Theatres  
Walking Around The City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Angus Steak - Picadilly  
 
 

20 Years On

Stay Date: 23/08/09, a customer who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

Our visit to town was a celebration of 20 years of marriage. It was excellent in many repects but the restaurant food experiences were bad. The alfresco 'meal' in covent garden was probably amongst See More  Read more information the worst 3 we have ever had and I had to ask them to take the optional 12.5% service charge off the bill. We were proud of the way London looked - clean, buzzing and welcoming - having been to Romeearlier this year, which was dirty, beggars everywhere and graffiti scarring every available space London was refreshing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nicely Positioned

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

Le Meridian is well situated for all the shops, restaurants and theatres. Always clean and tidy at the hotel and breakfast is lovely. Have been to London many times and always manage to find See More  Read more information somewhere I haven't been before. If you go out of Convent Garden into the side streets there are a lot of good shops. Also down the side streets near the embankment are small cafes that you dont pay theearth for lunch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
U2 In Concert At Wembley Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porcupine Pub Charing Cross Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/01/10, a customer who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Hibiscus  
 
 

Great Time In London

Stay Date: 24/01/10, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with very pleasant staff comfortable rooms and excellent food, a beautiful spa to relax. The hotel was in a perfect location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Meridien Hotel

Stay Date: 30/01/10, a customer who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

Expensive but well run and maintained hotel. Would recommend as an exceptional treat rather than a regular treat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terrace Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 128 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 08:17:46

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 08:17:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.