Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Piccadilly & Leicester Square

Piccadilly & Leicester Square Holiday Reviews

Eros Statue, Piccadilly and Leicester Square

Right in the heart of the West End, our hotels near Leicester Square are amongst the most popular for those on a short break in London. Conveniently close to many of the city's world-renowned theatres and longest-running shows, these hotels are perfect for a theatre break. A vibrant and distinctive entertainment district, you'll have London at your feet when you stay in Piccadilly.

Some of London?s top sights are within walking distance; see if you can spot the famous statues of Charlie Chaplin and William Shakespeare right outside the Leicester Square hotels. Further afield, head south-west to Trafalgar Square and Westminster, south of the river to the trendy Southbank and The London Eye, and when evening rolls around hit up the bars and exciting nightlife of nearby Covent Garden and Soho.

  • Besides Theatreland, Leicester Square is known for entertainment venues, including several cinemas; the impressive IMAX cinema and the independent Prince Charles Cinema are among the most famous and popular in the area.
  • Our hotels in Piccadilly are ideally placed for a shopping break too; head up Regent Street and as far as Oxford Street for high street favourites and London's most famous shops, including Hamleys, Selfridges and Liberty.
  • Head into neighbouring Mayfair for an upmarket day of shopping in London's finest fashion boutiques or take tea in the iconic department store Fortnum and Mason.


A great destination for your next theatre break or London getaway, check out our range of Piccadilly and Leicester Square hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 128

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer from Deal who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/02/08, a customer from Nicosia who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paintings Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho at Swallow St  
 
 

New to London

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

The reason for our trip to London was to share our experiences with my brother and sister-in-law who had not been there before. We chose Le Meridian because of it's central location. My See More  Read more information sister-in-law suffers with claustrophobia and is unable to travel on the underground, we therefore wanted to be able to walk to our chosen attractions for the weekend. The hotel was absolutely lovely, althoughwe were kept waiting a very long time whilst they tried to locate our rooms. Breakfast is a must at this hotel. From our bedroom window we had a wonderful night time view of the London Eye. We all hadan execellent time sharing the Chinese New Year with everyone. A great time to visit London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
China Town  
Shaftesbury Avenue Queens Theatre  
Fireworks, Leicester Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Winter Break in London

Stay Date: 29/01/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Great start as we were upgraded to a Junior Suite - Had excellent tapas snack in All Bar One - then saw the fantastic show Phantom of the Opera - walked to Covent Garden and had an ok meal at See More  Read more information Porters - The next day we had an excellant visit to the Wallace Collection where we had a wonderful lunch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters - Covent Garden  
All Bar One - Leicester Square  
Wallace Collection  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Service from Radisson Edwardian

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Requested a larger bed at the Mountbatten but they had no superior rooms available so offered a transfer to the Hampshire with complimentary upgrade. They even paid for the taxi. That's what I call See More  Read more information service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe des Amis  
PJ's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Craigavon who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

excellent hotel Raddison Hampshire central Breakfast first class. Got on the original tour bus and got on and off the bus at all the different sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointment with Le Meridian Piccadilly

Stay Date: 17/12/07, a customer from Eastbourne who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

We were very disappointed with the shoddy furnishings, poorly fitting carpet and threadbare bed cover. So we complained and were transferred to a much improved room. We do not expect this of a 5 See More  Read more information star hotel! Apart from this inconvenience we enjoyed our stay at Le Meridian which is very well positioned for shopping and where we ate a superb breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Selfridges  
The Ritz Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/12/07, a customer from Corbridge who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Star Wars Exhibition  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goldon Dragon, Chinatown  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/12/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Mary Poppins - Excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/11/07, a customer from Crowborough who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia Antiques Fair  
The National Gallery  
English National Opera, London Coliseum Theatre  
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 128 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:55:35

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:55:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.