Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Piccadilly & Leicester Square

Piccadilly & Leicester Square Holiday Reviews

Eros Statue, Piccadilly and Leicester Square

Right in the heart of the West End, our hotels near Leicester Square are amongst the most popular for those on a short break in London. Conveniently close to many of the city's world-renowned theatres and longest-running shows, these hotels are perfect for a theatre break. A vibrant and distinctive entertainment district, you'll have London at your feet when you stay in Piccadilly.

Some of London?s top sights are within walking distance; see if you can spot the famous statues of Charlie Chaplin and William Shakespeare right outside the Leicester Square hotels. Further afield, head south-west to Trafalgar Square and Westminster, south of the river to the trendy Southbank and The London Eye, and when evening rolls around hit up the bars and exciting nightlife of nearby Covent Garden and Soho.

  • Besides Theatreland, Leicester Square is known for entertainment venues, including several cinemas; the impressive IMAX cinema and the independent Prince Charles Cinema are among the most famous and popular in the area.
  • Our hotels in Piccadilly are ideally placed for a shopping break too; head up Regent Street and as far as Oxford Street for high street favourites and London's most famous shops, including Hamleys, Selfridges and Liberty.
  • Head into neighbouring Mayfair for an upmarket day of shopping in London's finest fashion boutiques or take tea in the iconic department store Fortnum and Mason.


A great destination for your next theatre break or London getaway, check out our range of Piccadilly and Leicester Square hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 128

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/07/06, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Hotel and the location was excellent. Could walk to all the places we wanted to visit. The idea of our stay was to see a show and shop which we achieved. The other main aim was to see my son who See More  Read more information lives in London. We had a great 2 days, train journey good, hotel excellent enjoyed our visit to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Shopping, Covent Garden  
The Producers, Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mexican - Leicester Square  
Italian Restaurant near Drury Lane  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Siblings in London

Stay Date: 28/07/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

We stayed in Leicester Square in a swanky hotel and loved it! The proximity to so many attractions was brilliant and I couldn't believe how short a distance we had to walk to so many great places. See More  Read more information Our theatre trip to Chicago was brilliant and we could wlak to the theatre which was a plus as I am not confident negotiating around London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Dungeon  
Absolut Ice Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Below Zero  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/10/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

Stayed in Le Meridien Piccadilly . Superb location that cannot be beaten. Best though to get taxis off Piccadilly , cheaper and quicker . We proved a man walking with crutches moved faster than the See More  Read more information traffic , annoying when you are the one paying for the running meter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Gilbert Collection  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Hyde who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer from Poulton-Le-Fylde who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges  
The Dorchester Hotel  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/12/06, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Fish  
Biagio's  
 
 

Trip to Les Mis

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Great 1st class train to London, but 1 hour wait for taxi at Kings Cross Hotel unable to allocate twin bedded room or non-smoking room. Great show and excellent journey home, especially 1st class See More  Read more information lounge at Kings Cross.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 
 

Showing 121 - 128 of 128 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:50

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:21:00

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:21:00

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.