Prices from £43.75

(per person per night)

Pentahotel Reading Reviews (Reading)

Oxford Road, Reading, Berkshire, RG1 7RH, England
Pentahotel Reading

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
Superbreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Pentahotel Reading - Hotel Image

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Sleep Quality
  • Value
  • Service
  • Rooms
  • Cleanliness
  • Location

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or

  • Superbreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Reading V Leicester City

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Came down from darlington, by train, for the footy. Reading won, good game. Stopped off in london on the way. Went to hyde park and had a couple of beers. Room at front of hotel was noisy with See More  Read more information people in street going home after drinking. Apart from that, the hotel was fine. Good value and close to shops, pubs etc. Stayed here loads of times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading Football Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 30/01/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Catherine Wheel, Goring  
 
 

Shopping Visit To Reading

Stay Date: 05/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a very nice stay at the Pentahotel in Reading. It was situated perfectly for shopping. We would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slugg And Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pentahotel Reading - Excellent

Stay Date: 27/06/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Such a stylish hotel which was completely unexpected. Great lobby and breakfast area and the rooms were styled like a small boutique hotel. Service was 5 star and very friendly. Also, an excellent See More  Read more information gym with air conditioning and all new equipment. This is a great place for a break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend for the Football Boys

Stay Date: 16/05/08, a customer from Bridgend from Mid Glamorganwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

good selection of bars to watch the FA cup final excellent facilities at hotal See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wonderful Hotel in Reading

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Exmouth from Devonwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were on an overnight trip to see fsmily, so didn't really see much of Reading. Having been before though, I would reccommend the bars and eateries along the riverside. The shops are plentiful and See More  Read more information we met a couple at the hotel who'd specifically come to Reading for the shops. Our view from the hotel window wasn't very good, but we weren't in the hotel long enough to let it worry us. Overall,the hotel was magnificent. We used the pool and sauna and truly relaxed. The bar was nice, if a bit pricey, but the staff were so polite and attentive - you get what you pay for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reading v Bolton Wanderers

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Darlington from County Durhamwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

After the 5 hour train journey from Darlington, we were pleased to find our hotel not far from the station. The room was great and the staff polite and helpful. public transport in Reading seemed to See More  Read more information be excellent and we took buses to and from the football stadium. After the match, which unfortunately Reading lost, we had a walk out in the centre. We were hungry and shattered and dined at KFC (mydaughter's choice) before crashing out in our room. Great hotel location and staff. Hope to spend longer in Reading in the future as it appears to have more than I imagined.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madejski Stadium Reading FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 17/11/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Forbury's Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 13/10/07, a customer from Worthing from West Sussexwho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 29/09/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Pentahotel Reading, Reading. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Pentahotel Reading, Reading through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10521922500 @ 16/04/2014 13:30:14

Last rendered @ 16/04/2014 23:02:49

Is Mobile? False

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

2014 reskin

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.