Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) Reviews (Escrick - Nr York)

Main Street, Escrick, York (Nr), North Yorkshire, YO19 6EY, England
Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent hotel

Stay Date: 11/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Th Parsonage Hotel is excellent, it’s a shame the spa is not attached but it’s still an excellent spa. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Shambles  
Yovik  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parsonage Hotel  
The Fat Abbott  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcoming and warm atmosphere

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We enjoyed a lovely weekend at The Parsonage Hotel. The staff were all welcoming and helpful, fantastic food in both restaurants and a lovely afternoon tea. The only downside was the shower was See More  Read more information barely tepid and only a trickle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City shopping  
Freeport outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa break

Stay Date: 08/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel. Efficient check in. Room clean and comfortable. Food excellent and spa facilities lovely. Overall excellent value for money for 2 night break. Bus stop right outside to go to outlet See More  Read more information or into York centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid-Week Break

Stay Date: 06/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This is the 4th time we've been to The Parsonage and have enjoyed it on all our visits. Meals are very good in the restaurant (i.e breakfast and dinner). The hotel is comfortable and the staff are See More  Read more information very polite and friendly. There is a good bus service which stops right outside the hotel on A19. We have used the bus to go into Selby and York centre. Selby is a nice town for a morning's visit witha select of shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WHITE SWAN, DEIGHTON  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel just needs bit of maintenance

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have got mixed feelings about our recent break at Parsonage Hotel and Spa. The hotel itself was nice with lovely grounds. Our room was large with 4 poster bed but the windows didn't close See More  Read more information properly so very draughty and ivy growing up the walls inside. The cream tea was lovely served in the conservatory, our evening meal was lovely too but the service very slow and strange way of ordering, wehad to go to the bar to wait for our table and place our order, it took ages to get a menu and a long time after that to go to our table. The hotel was very cold and several guests commented aboutthis, it was only when I complained to reception staff that they turned the heating back on. The spa/gym was great, lovely facilities pool, sauna, Jacuzzi even had aromatherapy sauna. We loved the gastropub The Fat Abbot (linked with hotel) they served lovely food and it was warm, friendly atmosphere. The hotel itself was in a great position for sightseeing. We went to the park and ride just downthe road, however you could catch a bus just outside the hotel. We walked the city walls of York, loved York Minster and The Shambles. Our favourite spot was Knaresborough Viaduct over the river andthe castle on the hill, it was lovely. We would definitely go to the hotel again but in the summer and hope they've addressed some of the maintenance issue e.g. windows.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Knaresborough  
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good visit to Yorkshire

Stay Date: 15/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at Parsonage hotel, just south of York. The hotel was comfortable, the staff were accommodating and the food at the Fat Abbott was excellent. The afternoon tea was also delicious. We would See More  Read more information return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Burton Agnes Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel afternoon tea  
The Fat Abbott  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfection at The Parsonage

Stay Date: 11/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Lincoln who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We enjoyed a Mid Week 2x night stay at The Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Escrick, York (Oct 2017). It was our first visit and won't be our last! On approach boards great character and presence, real See More  Read more information country house hotel with wonder! Rooms are more than adequate, food is amazing! La Selles on site restaurant is Top Notch for style and presentation. Food 1st class, as too is breakfast - served again inthe restaurant. If you fancy something different, there is on site pub just 2 mins walk - The Fat Abbot. We sampled drinks only there, menu looked appealing and value for money. There is a bus stopoutside the hotel, only 10 minutes to the Designer Outlet Centre, or catch the park and ride into York for £2.40 return! Amazing place, ideal for City Break with a country feel and warmth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Bars  
York Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo York  
Eagle & Child York  
Stone gate Yard York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place to Stay and Chill Out

Stay Date: 11/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We found this hotel and facilities that good we decided to stay longer to further enjoy the spa. The easy access to York city using both the free park and ride bus near by or by using the local bus See More  Read more information that stopped outside the hotel and nearby church was also a deciding factor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location for York

Stay Date: 07/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Cumbria who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was nice although we were put in the coach house through the grounds (fortunately not raining). Room was very nice. Afternoon tea was good and served promptly as we arrived. 1st night dinner See More  Read more information was supposed to be 3 course but after 2nd course they forgot about us and no one collected our plates or asked if we required a sweet - disappointing although they knocked the price of our drinks off.1st morning breakfast we were shown into a back room as the dining room as full - awful so I asked be moved. All told the stay was good but unfortunately there was a wedding being held at the hotelwhich meant we had to compromise. In future I will check to make sure there isn't a wedding going on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Visit to York!

Stay Date: 02/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel and facilities excellent. As holders of bus passes, we took advantage of a superb bus service. Bus service very frequent, they ran quite late into the evening and the bus stop was very close See More  Read more information to the hotel. Hopefully we will return soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolateworld,York  
Yorkshire Museum,York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 172 reviews

Read reviews for Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner), Escrick (Nr York). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner), Escrick (Nr York) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:39:48

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:39:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.