Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) Reviews (Escrick - Nr York)

Main Street, Escrick, York (Nr), North Yorkshire, YO19 6EY, England
Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Parsonage Hotel

Stay Date: 05/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Cumbria who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This hotel is very impressive and is an old characterful building which has been extended to its current size in a sympathetic and pleasing way. Public and private rooms are of an extremely high See More  Read more information standard. The staff have obviously been well trained and are extremely competent, pleasant and willing to be of assistance. We had two breakfasts, an afternoon tea and the food was excellent. We also haddinner at the attached Fat Abbot restaurant and were served an exceptional meal in a very professional and friendly manner. The chef is to be highly commended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
York Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Return Visit

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We did this excellent package deal last year and returned this year with friends. The hotel was just as good. Its best asset, without doubt, is its staff. They are all local people with a warm and See More  Read more information welcoming attitude that makes you want to return. The food is excellent, this time we had dinner in the Fat Abbott rather than the main dining room, but go hungry. The portions are large. We spent timein the Spa and swimming pool which is really lovely and a fine place to spend some time. The afternoon tea is a meal in itself and is included in the deal price. Bargain. We had a room in the oldhouse this time which was fine. Overall no complaints, excellent value for money and we shall be returning soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place to Relax

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My husband and I spend a fantastic 2 night break at the Parsonage Hotel for his 50th Birthday. We went there to relax and enjoy good food, and we did just that. The Cloisters Spa has great See More  Read more information facilities, clean and we certainly felt chilled out in there. I had a back of the body ritual which was very nice. All the food served to us was very well presented and lovely, also very good value for what wepaid for the 2 night spa break. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and need to go back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 night break

Stay Date: 29/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Best value for money yet, last time we stopped here we went for a superior room this time it was a standard room it was clean, well maintained and warm which was just as well as we where there on See More  Read more information the coldest night of the year. The food is excellent and the afternoon tea is well worth it. The location of the hotel means you can use the park and ride a few miles down the road for visiting York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This really is a lovely hotel. The location is great. We used the park and ride just up the road to get into York. The room, staff, and food were all excellent. We also used the pool in the spa. It See More  Read more information was really clean and as it was dusk it was lit beautifully. All together a great little break. We will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fat Abbott  
Lacelles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Second visit to Parsonage Hotel

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Darley Dale who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This is a great 2 night deal that includes dinner, B&B, and afternoon tea. The spa and gym are fabulous. Had a great Christmas shopping break. Will be going again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Designer Outlet  
Spa at the hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fat Abbott  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding at the Parsonage

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We attended a wedding at this venue. Highly recommend the hotel and its services. Can't wait to have another visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Always a Great Time In York

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have been to the Parsonage Spa Hotel a number of times it's our favourite hotel - lovely staff and great leisure facilities. On site pub The Fat Abbot - fantastic food. Top Class. Just 1 See More  Read more information negative - uncomfortable bed in and can be a little noisy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Centre  
Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion Pub  
Star in the City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful quiet location

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Idyllic location. Comfortable, ideally located for day trips out. Good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goathland  
Whitby  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay second to none

Stay Date: 07/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel. The staff, from front of house to the restaurant, were polite, informative and totally friendly. The hotel is an exceptional place to stay and the room was fantastic. All totally See More  Read more information done in an old world style, complete with a four poster bed. Our stay in the Parsonage was probably the best hotel break we have ever had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
York Minster  
Red Bus Tour York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lescalles  
The Fat Abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 21-30 of 181 reviews

Read reviews for Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner), Escrick (Nr York). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner), Escrick (Nr York) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 07:21:33

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 07:21:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.