Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) Reviews (Escrick - Nr York)

Main Street, Escrick, York (Nr), North Yorkshire, YO19 6EY, England
Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Perfect mini break

Stay Date: 09/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely place to visit. Lots of interesting things to do and see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum and Aunty Rave

Stay Date: 26/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was wonderful, staff were great and the food was excellent - we will be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hidden gem of a hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Nantwich who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This is a small but lovely hotel just 10 minutes drive from York city centre. Friendly welcome and easy check-in from reception staff. Our room was comfortable, spacious and clean with beautiful See More  Read more information views over the York countryside. We had an amazing four poster bed which was a lovely surprise and so comfortable, and a large fabulous Jacuzzi bath as well as a shower in the large bathroom. Plenty ofteas/coffee and biscuits in room available and stocked daily. The hotel dining in the evening is first class, definitely gourmet dining. Compliments to the chef! The prices seemed reasonable as wellalthough we had booked the evening meal as a deal with two nights bed/breakfast. Spa facilities available are excellent: clean and plenty of choice of steam rooms/ Jacuzzi/ pool/gym and treatmentsavailable. My only quibble was the scones with the afternoon tea which were like hard, crunchy biscuits but the staff had gone out of their way to get me a plain scone instead of fruited so felt bad tocomplain! All-in-all, an excellent hotel definitely worth a future return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fat Abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in York

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great family weekend, for my mothers 80th birthday. Hotel was fantastic the meal in the restaurant delicious. Every aspect of the stay was great, the room, the staff, the facilities and all See More  Read more information the food, breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner. Will stay again and would recommend 100%.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Parsonage and Spa

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A great few days at this lovely hotel and spa. Gym, pool and grounds were very well looked after and welcoming. Afternoon tea was a great start to our break after our journey up. The hotel See More  Read more information restaurant was very good. Dinner was a great meal even if not good for your waist line. Breakfast was most enjoyable, lots of choice and freshly cooked. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean,tidy and our bed was a great four poster. We looked out onto the front of the hotel and the side aspect. We travelled into York on the Saturday where we used the Park and Ride which is just a short driveup the A19 straight from the hotel. £2.90 per person, frequent services. A good find. The only down was our room just needed a bit of TLC, BUT this did not take away anything from our stay. It kindof made it feel more authentic. A very enjoyable stay in a great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
NationalRailway Museum  
Betty's Tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Hidden Gem

Stay Date: 21/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Shipley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Parsonage Hotel must be congratulated for attention to detail from the moment you arrive to departure. Welcoming staff, beautiful décor, spacious rooms, elegant dining room serving excellent See More  Read more information breakfast and evening meals. Spa, gym, swim, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna, aromatherapy salt rooms add the extra touch of class. And the local pub is in the grounds of the hotel serving equally good food with agreat atmosphere enjoyed by the local community and hotel guests. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel & Spa

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our third visit to the Parsonage Hotel. Friendly, welcoming staff. Excellent accommodation, delicious food. Wonderful day in the beautiful spa. Nothing is too much trouble! Great value for money. See More  Read more information We'll certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Return Visit

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We did this excellent package deal last year and returned this year with friends. The hotel was just as good. Its best asset, without doubt, is its staff. They are all local people with a warm and See More  Read more information welcoming attitude that makes you want to return. The food is excellent, this time we had dinner in the Fat Abbott rather than the main dining room, but go hungry. The portions are large. We spent timein the Spa and swimming pool which is really lovely and a fine place to spend some time. The afternoon tea is a meal in itself and is included in the deal price. Bargain. We had a room in the oldhouse this time which was fine. Overall no complaints, excellent value for money and we shall be returning soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place to Relax

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My husband and I spend a fantastic 2 night break at the Parsonage Hotel for his 50th Birthday. We went there to relax and enjoy good food, and we did just that. The Cloisters Spa has great See More  Read more information facilities, clean and we certainly felt chilled out in there. I had a back of the body ritual which was very nice. All the food served to us was very well presented and lovely, also very good value for what wepaid for the 2 night spa break. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and need to go back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This really is a lovely hotel. The location is great. We used the park and ride just up the road to get into York. The room, staff, and food were all excellent. We also used the pool in the spa. It See More  Read more information was really clean and as it was dusk it was lit beautifully. All together a great little break. We will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fat Abbott  
Lacelles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 151 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner), Escrick (Nr York). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner), Escrick (Nr York) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:56:51

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:56:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.