Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) Reviews (Escrick - Nr York)

Main Street, Escrick, York (Nr), North Yorkshire, YO19 6EY, England
Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Moors Trip

Stay Date: 28/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had lovely two day break in a very nice and comfortable hotel South of York. Good food and room and excellent gym and pool which we used on both days. Lovely trip there from Shropshire via the moors See More  Read more information of Lancashire and Yorkshire.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abbots Gastro Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yorkshire Break

Stay Date: 20/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was brilliant, evening meal was also fantastic. Breakfast was average but the staff were good. Room was excellent. Reception staff were also most friendly but would mention Natalya as See More  Read more information exceptional.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Designer outlrt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid-Week Break

Stay Date: 06/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This is the 4th time we've been to The Parsonage and have enjoyed it on all our visits. Meals are very good in the restaurant (i.e breakfast and dinner). The hotel is comfortable and the staff are See More  Read more information very polite and friendly. There is a good bus service which stops right outside the hotel on A19. We have used the bus to go into Selby and York centre. Selby is a nice town for a morning's visit witha select of shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WHITE SWAN, DEIGHTON  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfection at The Parsonage

Stay Date: 11/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Lincoln who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We enjoyed a Mid Week 2x night stay at The Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Escrick, York (Oct 2017). It was our first visit and won't be our last! On approach boards great character and presence, real See More  Read more information country house hotel with wonder! Rooms are more than adequate, food is amazing! La Selles on site restaurant is Top Notch for style and presentation. Food 1st class, as too is breakfast - served again inthe restaurant. If you fancy something different, there is on site pub just 2 mins walk - The Fat Abbot. We sampled drinks only there, menu looked appealing and value for money. There is a bus stopoutside the hotel, only 10 minutes to the Designer Outlet Centre, or catch the park and ride into York for £2.40 return! Amazing place, ideal for City Break with a country feel and warmth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Bars  
York Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo York  
Eagle & Child York  
Stone gate Yard York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect mini break

Stay Date: 09/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely place to visit. Lots of interesting things to do and see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum and Aunty Rave

Stay Date: 26/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was wonderful, staff were great and the food was excellent - we will be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hidden gem of a hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Nantwich who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This is a small but lovely hotel just 10 minutes drive from York city centre. Friendly welcome and easy check-in from reception staff. Our room was comfortable, spacious and clean with beautiful See More  Read more information views over the York countryside. We had an amazing four poster bed which was a lovely surprise and so comfortable, and a large fabulous Jacuzzi bath as well as a shower in the large bathroom. Plenty ofteas/coffee and biscuits in room available and stocked daily. The hotel dining in the evening is first class, definitely gourmet dining. Compliments to the chef! The prices seemed reasonable as wellalthough we had booked the evening meal as a deal with two nights bed/breakfast. Spa facilities available are excellent: clean and plenty of choice of steam rooms/ Jacuzzi/ pool/gym and treatmentsavailable. My only quibble was the scones with the afternoon tea which were like hard, crunchy biscuits but the staff had gone out of their way to get me a plain scone instead of fruited so felt bad tocomplain! All-in-all, an excellent hotel definitely worth a future return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fat Abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in York

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great family weekend, for my mothers 80th birthday. Hotel was fantastic the meal in the restaurant delicious. Every aspect of the stay was great, the room, the staff, the facilities and all See More  Read more information the food, breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner. Will stay again and would recommend 100%.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Parsonage and Spa

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A great few days at this lovely hotel and spa. Gym, pool and grounds were very well looked after and welcoming. Afternoon tea was a great start to our break after our journey up. The hotel See More  Read more information restaurant was very good. Dinner was a great meal even if not good for your waist line. Breakfast was most enjoyable, lots of choice and freshly cooked. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean,tidy and our bed was a great four poster. We looked out onto the front of the hotel and the side aspect. We travelled into York on the Saturday where we used the Park and Ride which is just a short driveup the A19 straight from the hotel. £2.90 per person, frequent services. A good find. The only down was our room just needed a bit of TLC, BUT this did not take away anything from our stay. It kindof made it feel more authentic. A very enjoyable stay in a great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
NationalRailway Museum  
Betty's Tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Hidden Gem

Stay Date: 21/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Shipley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Parsonage Hotel must be congratulated for attention to detail from the moment you arrive to departure. Welcoming staff, beautiful décor, spacious rooms, elegant dining room serving excellent See More  Read more information breakfast and evening meals. Spa, gym, swim, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna, aromatherapy salt rooms add the extra touch of class. And the local pub is in the grounds of the hotel serving equally good food with agreat atmosphere enjoyed by the local community and hotel guests. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 183 reviews

Read reviews for Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner), Escrick (Nr York). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner), Escrick (Nr York) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:35:12

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:35:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.