Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 466

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Paris

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Elm Park Road who stayed at 3* Touraine Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

All round excellent trip and hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpfull. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
The Eiffel Tower  
Notre-dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Few Days in Paris

Stay Date: 23/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

My husband and I visited all the traditional sights of Paris, something we'd done before but over 20 years ago. We really enjoyed exploring the side streets to find some fantastic Parisian See More  Read more information restaurants too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Petit Bal Perdu  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Silver Wedding in Paris

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Eurostar was great. On time and friendly service with nice snacks on-board. Hotel Jardin d'Eiffel in Paris was clean, friendly and close to the Eiffel Tower and we could see it from our hotel room See More  Read more information window! Boat trip included with the Superbreak booking was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Musee d'Orsay  
Arc de triumph  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 25/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Abergavenny who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Had a lovely two day break with my husband in this beautiful city. Hotel rooms were small but clean and modern. Staff spoke good English and were very helpful. The metro took a bit of getting used See More  Read more information to but we were pro's by the end of the first day. Over all a great trip, enjoyed the usual site seeing , nice restaurants and friendly people. Would visit again in the warmer months.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stade de France  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

We had the triple room at the hotel, very clean, tea, coffee and biscuits fresh everyday when we came back in along with clean towels. Liked the idea of the shampoo and body wash and also the hand See More  Read more information wash very good facility. Just needed a hairdryer in the room. Really liked the facility they had were you can leave luggage in a secure room, so you can enjoy the rest of your day before journey homeand the twelve o'clock check out time excellent.. We had the breakfast first morning we got there, liked the idea of that but it was expensive for what was on offer, think they need to look at that. Asfor the city itself the metro is brilliant an excellent way to travel if you want to get about. It took us about 20 mins to get from hotel to the football stadium. Beautiful city very impressed , thefree cruise on the Seine that came with the trip, a must. Lovely seeing Paris from the river different views again. Wouldn't recommend going up the Eiffel Tower - awful the organisation, we waited anhour and a half, then they moved the lines round and about 100 people or more jumped the queue. Going up the Montparnasse Tower is a must much better views and organised much better. Probably abetter view, unspoiled. Go early in the morning , opens half nine, no hassle, pleasant staff much better. Also saw the Statue of Liberty which my son told me about, shame not advertised more, we love NewYork and I'm sure there are people like myself who would love to see it, lucky my son told us about it.. The Sacre Coeur is beautiful but the village at the side there was a lot of hassle off theartists and felt uncomfortable and worried about pick pockets. Would recommend going here to see the man who does keepy ups on a post, fantastic. Hope some of this information helps .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Arc de Triomph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacDonalds  
Hard Rock  
ChampolinaTattoria  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Couple of days in Paris

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

We went to Paris to show our 10 year old Paris since she particularly wanted to go. Did Skip the line tour to Eiffel Tour and to the Louvre. Both excellently organised and presented with great See More  Read more information guides. Hotel ,whilst not in the heart of the city was in a very respectable area suitable for a child and grandmother. Hotel really worked on all counts with good size rooms for Paris and facilities andclose to metro. Would definitely return there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
Montmartre  
Eiffel Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Firenze  
Le Mirroir  
Les Ondes  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Three Days in Paris

Stay Date: 09/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Arrived by Eurostar (after an unexpected upgrade to Standard Premium) - lovely. Hotel Avalon was very near Gard du Nord Station (within easy walking distance). Hotel staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information friendly - nothing too much trouble. We were lucky with the weather - luckily it only rained when we got the metro back to the hotel each day. We walked between 8-9 miles the first day - down to the NotreDame, Conciergerie when we stopped for a drink. We then set off to the Louvre, Place de la Concord and down towards the Arch de Triumph when we stopped for some lunch before making our way towardsthe Eifle Tower. We then did a boat trip up the Seine before having a meal near the Eifle Tower and waited for it to be lit up and it gave a specacular show. The next day we went to the Palace ofVersailles. Of course there were hardly any flowers on show owing to the terrible Winter and no fountains were working!!! We were disappointed with the Palace itself - nothing looked as if it was beingcared for - the mirrored hall needed the mirrors cleaning as did all the chandaliers!! ! I suppose we had been spoilt as we had been to Catherine's Palace and Peterhoff in Russia which was nothing shortof spectacular. We did, however, have a great time though overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
Palace of Versailles  
Sacre Coeur  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Berne Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Tis was our Ruby wedding anniversary and we did lots of walking and a boat trip. Wanted to take in the romantic side of Paris. Visited many bars and cafes and was delighted with the high standard of See More  Read more information cuisine, although expensive at times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Monmartre  
Les Champs-Elysees  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Berne Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, good location. Paris Pass extremely useful, metro pass excellent, easy to negotiate metro, good food, extensive guide, shopping very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Sacre Coeur  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippopotamus  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in the Spring

Stay Date: 11/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Paris is very beautiful. Architecture is stunning See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
Norte Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 466 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 12:52:05

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 12:52:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.