Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 462

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 13/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Millennium Hotel Paris Opera in Paris wrote this review.

25th Wedding Anniversary. Paris , romantic,weather excellent, no problems with travel, everything on time.And she said yes again. Mainly strolled around , visited churches, pubs, See More  Read more information bistros,attractions. Sat around with no real schedule. No time pressures. Really enjoyed the city of Paris and would go back again at the drop of a hat   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Au Petit Riche  
Paris City  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Au Petit Riche  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 09/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

We did a boat trip along the Seine on one of the trips where you can hop on / hop off - excellent. We walked from the Eiffel Tower to Hotel De Ville - really pleasant walk through the gardens of the See More  Read more information Louvre. We visited Montmatre, very busy area on a saturday afternoon but excellent bars / cafes in the area   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Le Louvre, Paris  
Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 30/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Millennium Hotel Paris Opera in Paris wrote this review.

We used an on/off two day open top bus to get our bearings and see the sites.Being able to get on and off at each venue made our visit easy and at a reasonable price Eiffel Tower needs an early See More  Read more information start as the queue, down especially, are poorly controlled.The views are tremendous. A river Seine boat trip is also usful to help get your bearings and is very restful except for the many languages usedloudly to descibe the sites   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moulin Rouge  
Eiffel Tower  
Champs Elysees  
Le Louvre, Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moulin Rouge  
Millennium Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer from Thornhill who stayed at 3* Touraine Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The journey to Paris was good, no hassle and metro system excelent. hotel was nice although the view was non existent. We visited all the tourist sites and enjoyed them all. Food was good but seek See More  Read more information out the smaller places off the beaten track as they will be far cheaper than in the centre of town and better quality. Shopping by the Seine was great and better value than in centre again. Journeyback anightmare due to delays, don't fly Air France?!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montmartre  
Eiffel Tower  
Champs Elysees  
Le Louvre, Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Montmartre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to Disneyland

Stay Date: 13/11/06, a customer from Saltcoats who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Travelling from airport to resort hotel. There were eight of us travelling and instead of getting a bus and two trains then the hotel shuttle bus we got an eight seater taxi to our hotel which cost See More  Read more information 180 euros, this was much more comfortable, faster, cheaper and more convenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Resort Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Visit

Stay Date: 06/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

My family and I had a fab time in Disneyland Paris staying at the Explorers Hotel. One of the best hotels, with a lovely pool and and small soft play area for the kids. Great meals in the evening. See More  Read more information Just a few minutes free bus ride to the Disney parks. Both my boys and wife enjoyed the Disney parks meeting all the different characters.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disney Parks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 05/12/06, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris Non Refundable in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Resort Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Mickey, Disney Village  
 
 

Multi-tenancy Houseshare

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Tamaris Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

I was quite disappointed as the hotel had the hallmarks of a multi tenancy house share with with hotel residents displaying fraternity behaviour with shouting and banging in the corridors at 3am See More  Read more information without fail. My hotel room was far from advertised or the acclaimed 3 stars with the hotel next door appearing to reflect what the Tamaris should have been. The furniture appeared to have been boughtfrom a second hand shop with no additional amenities such as a kettle, cups, glasses or tea/coffee making provisions. The walls had holes in them with a window that didn't close. As previously stated.The hallmarks of a room in a house share with a cleaner and optional breakfast. Considering I called SuperBreak within 15 min of booking as I was reconsidering my booking in this hotel is was let downand convinced it was a very nice hotel. My experience says otherwise. For a budget hotel the hostels would a far better option. I wouldn't recommend to someone as their 3 Star is equivalent to a 1Star.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris - Winter Break

Stay Date: 19/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontefract who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Ronceray d'Opera - good hotel in a tremendous location for what we wanted on this trip to Paris. Rooms ok, but typically Parisian, small, compact and with nowhere to put anything. However, the See More  Read more information location made up for it - we have visited Paris several times and it was what we expected in this price bracket. Versailles, the Louvre and Tuileries were wonderful as expected. With the hotel'sproximity to the Grands Boulevards Metro, getting around was easy and the trip out to Versailles caused no problems at all. The restaurants locally to the hotel were good and varied, allowing plenty ofchoice to suit different tastes and budgets. Being literally around the corner from the wonderful Bouillon Chartier, which we've visited on several previous occasions, was a bonus. Get there early andbe prepared to queue - it's definitely worth the wait for a taste of authentic France in a timeless setting. The Ice Cube Bar on the 7th floor of Galeries Lafayette was a new find for us - stunningviews over Paris with an outdoor (or indoor if you prefer) bar - pricey, but not too ridiculous! SuperBreak's organisation of tickets for trains, Eurostar etc was spot on. All paperwork, tickets,vouchers etc worked as they should with no hitches. We have always been pleased with SuperBreak - once again you helped us create a memorable trip! Thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Ice Cube Bar Galeries Lafayette  
Passage Jouffroy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chartier  
Le Procope  
Cafe Zephyr  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short stay in Paris

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Lovely break in Paris - Eurostar fast and easy to reach hotel next to Gard du Nord. Hotel basic but good location for station. Visited main sites - used Uber cabs easily. Next time would stay more See More  Read more information centrally located to middle of Paris.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lourve  
Eifel Tower  
Notra Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 301 - 310 of 462 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 23:57:40

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 23:57:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.