Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 490

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 13/05/07, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Disneyland Paris couldn't be easier to get to. If you fly there are frequent shuttle buses to and from the airport, if you travel by train there is a station at the gates of the park. We stayed See More  Read more information just outside of the park and the shuttle buses came every 15 mins or so: these buses get very crowded so getting an earlier one an hour or so before the park opens is recommended especially if travellingwith small children. Disneyland can be very expensive, however, in Disney Village (just outside the park) they do have reasonably priced restaurants and even a McDonalds which has the same prices asthe UK: it mightn't be the best food in the world but will help keep costs down. Allow yourselves 3 days if you want to see everything, we spent 2 days expoloring the 4 lands within Disneyland andone day at Disney Studios. Queues can be large so take advantage of the FastPasses: these are free and give you a time to come back and head to the front of the queue. Don't miss the 4pm MainParade and get there early to secure a good spot at the front, we arrived 30 mins early and the place was pretty crowded.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Anettes Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 03/06/07, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Paris was wonderful as always. It is my favourite city in the world. Rather too many Americans this time though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Peteit Nicoise (next to the hotel)  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Euro Disney

Stay Date: 03/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

We spent 4 nights at the Dream Castle Hotel with family including our two young nieces. The Hotel was perfect, rooms good and breakfast selection excellent. Only fault was that on returning from the See More  Read more information park after an exhausting day the only food options were the formal dinner buffet - (not suitable for us vegetarians) or room service - which was good but would have been nice to be able to getsimialr menu or some light snacks in bar area. Easy access to parks and train station by hotel shuttle. Parks meet all our expecttions with queues not as bad as we'd expected even without using the fastpass facility. Great trip and perfect Hotel for what we wanted though if you're vegetarian take a pack up!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disney Studios  
Euro Disney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 3* Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland® Paris in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Eiffel Tower  
Disneyland Paris  
 
 

Explorers Hotel Disneyland

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

the hotel is great for the 5 day visit i had with my son, the staff were friendly and there is plenty to do. I didnt even spend half the euros i took with me as the prices at the disney parks are See More  Read more information very reasonable. The parks were fantastic and i would advise using the fastpass system for the bigger rides as this is easier but go for your tickets early as the waiting times get longer and longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Park  
Walt Disney Studios Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 26/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Disneyland Resort

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer from County Tyrone who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

15 members of my family including myself had a wonderful time. This is my third time using Superbreak and each time it has been excellent. The only down side of this holidaywas eating out in the See More  Read more information resort which we found very expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris  
Disneyland resort  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Annettes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel for Kids

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

The Explorers Hotel was fantastic place for us to stay with two boys aged 8 and 6. they were able to go and play, and you did not feel you had to follow them around, it gave them some independence See More  Read more information which they loved. The whole hotel is geared up for kids, from the play areas and pool to the pizza's served. Only 5 minutes free bus trip to the parks, which we never waited longer than a few minutes.Overall a great holiday for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Park  
Walt Disney Studios  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Superbreak in Paris

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Stayed at Hotel Auteill Tour Eiffel, quiet street, supermarket opposite. 10 min walk from nearest metro station. Got 3 day pass and toured all Paris. Visited all major attractions and then some. See More  Read more information Hotel lovely, clean and bright, staff very helpfull, breakfast good. Would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Montmartre  
Eiffel Tower  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Around latin quarter  
Near opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disney Trip

Stay Date: 04/09/07, a customer from Crawley who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris Non Refundable in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
 
 
 

Showing 301 - 310 of 490 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:55:53

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:55:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.