Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 489

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris' transport system

Stay Date: 31/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Dingwall who stayed at 3* Murat Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Getting around is very cheap and easy in Paris. With a metro/bus/RER map (from big stations and tourist offices) and a carnet (10 tickets) it is possible to take trains, buses and metro and see a See More  Read more information lot of the city in a few days. The 72 bus travels alongside the Seine for quite a while with views of the Eiffel tower. If a bus stops at a terminus e.g. Hotel de Ville and your journey is through aterminus, the same ticket may be used to continue the route.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Centre Pompidou  
Bateaux Parisienne  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris break

Stay Date: 05/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

A good short break in the heart of Paris, easy access from gare de nord station, friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Stay Date: 13/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Whickham who stayed at 4* Mercure Montmartre Sacre Coeur in Paris wrote this review.

Gem of a hotel at a fantastic price by Paris standards. Well located for bars, restaurants and the nearby Place De Clichy metro station which makes getting around to the various sights and See More  Read more information attractions of Paris a doddle. Clean and well appointed with a reasonably priced bar/terraced seating area located on the first floor. acceptable continental breakfast (included in our deal) however weencountered short queues to be seated on both days of our stay. Our bedroom was clean and comfortable with separate bathroom and toilet. It also had a free safe and fridge within but no iron. Being aseasoned traveller to Paris this is definitely one of the better (and certainly more roomy) hotels I have stayed in and the Superbreak Eurostar inclusive deal we purchased was excellent value particularlygiven the free river cruise which is an absolute must. (Single adult ticket price €14). The hotel itself is approximately 2 miles (5 minutes drive) from the Gare Du Nord Eurostar terminal and literallyjust around the corner from the Moulin Rouge. Word of warning though when arriving at the taxi queue at the Gare Du Nord railway station we were immediately approached by a well dressed male with alaminated sheet who advised that the 'official' taxi fare was €95 (€75) to our hotel. We were then approached by a second male male and negotiated a fare of €30 which included his €10 finderscommission. The fare should actually be around €15 however we took the deal as there were long queues, it was raining and we travelled with American friends who had large cases. For the return journey we bookeda taxi directly through the hotel and were assured that the price should be no more than €15, needless to say upon our arrival at the station our driver (who did not speak a word of English) was ableto communicate that he wanted €23 when his meter read €16.80! The moral of the story is avoid taxi's unless absolutely necessary and purchase day tickets for the metro system which are not onlyexcellent value (we paid €24.90 per head for 3 days unlimited travel) but undoubtedly the most efficient way to navigate the sights of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
The Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Barbara  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Disappointing "full breakfast" not sure what they served qualified as such. Hotel clean and in a good central position. Apart from scaffolding which we were told about the bar was closed for six See More  Read more information weeks,which we were not told about, very disappointing. Plenty of restaurants locally and the L'Open bus(hop on hop off ) was excellent value. Watch out for scammers, we were caught out at the Arc deTriomphe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Norte Dam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous break to Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland® Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

I stayed at the Kyriad hotel. From the check in to the departure, the staff were very polite. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable and was cleaned daily. My kids really enjoyed their trip See More  Read more information to Disneyland Paris and we would be going again soon. The overall trip was fabulous. Thank you to superbreak and the staff at Kyriad hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great Paris experience

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

Would recommend the hotel for location, comfort and value. Excellent breakfast and nice and clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverboat Trip  
Notre Dame  
dosey museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Long Weekend

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

A fantastic wee stay in a beautiful city. Friendly staff and a pleasant train trip on the Eurostar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Cultural Delight

Stay Date: 17/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

We had a warm and friendly welcome at our chosen hotel with nice room and tasty, ample breakfast facilities. We crammed so much in on our stay and despite the weather being a little damp, covered See More  Read more information a lot of ground. Highlights were Versailles, Louvre and Musee D'Orsay. The appreciation the French have to the arts is exceptional and we were very aware that we only scratched the surface of whatthis exquisite city has to offer......a good excuse for another visit...or three! We enjoyed the free boat trip which we took on departure day. The Christmas market was also lovely and provided theopportunity to do a little early Christmas shopping and enjoy a little mulled wine and smoked German sausage. Would thoroughly recommended SuperBreak, we would maybe chose an hotel a little closer tothe city centre next time as the Metro and RER where a bit of a challenge to the novice traveller. We look forward to booking again through you next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Louvre  
Musee D'Orsay  
Versailles Chateau  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great first weekend away with new partner

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Little Hotel - République in Paris wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was easy to get to and only 15 minutes from garde de nord and only 2 minutes from the nearest metro station. Reasonably located for travel to the sights of Paris. For a See More  Read more information romantic weekend away when you will be eating out and only sleeping at the hotel an ideal place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Champs élysées  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and staff pleasant only problem there was no English channel on TV. Breakfast was basic continental. We travelled to tower by taxi booked through hotel cost 7 euro more getting See More  Read more information there than getting back even though we got in taxi at same place we got dropped off. All in all an enjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 211 - 220 of 489 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:43:30

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:43:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.