Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 462

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break to Disneyland

Stay Date: 13/11/06, a customer from Saltcoats who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Travelling from airport to resort hotel. There were eight of us travelling and instead of getting a bus and two trains then the hotel shuttle bus we got an eight seater taxi to our hotel which cost See More  Read more information 180 euros, this was much more comfortable, faster, cheaper and more convenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Resort Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

All Age Fun

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Hotel Le Littre - Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

To treat our 80 year old Mum and Dad we took a superbreak holidat to a wonderful hotel near Montparnasse. Fantastic value with the needs of everyone well catered for. The hotel were just amazing at See More  Read more information getting the right sort of Taxi on time to wherever we wanted to go. There followed two days of good eating, fun sightseeing. The older members of our party may have been apprehensive at first buitwhen they saw how organised everything was they just entered the spirit of it and enjoyed the ride. WE used Eurostar as it is so handy to get right to the centre of Paris and involves less hassle. Agreat few days and thanks for organising such a splendid hotel for us   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris Shopping  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Taverne B'd des Italiens  
La Moulin vert  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Family Break

Stay Date: 27/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

A fantastic family break especially at christmas time as the parks all decorated to make it even more magical! Disney buses will pick up from any hotel on the Disney resort and are very reliable and See More  Read more information free!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Unfortunately I cannot recommend the two eating places we went to in Paris as I don't know the names, but there were 7 of us, 2 adults and 5 kids, aged between 7 to 14 and both places were great. We See More  Read more information stayed in The Dream Castle Hotel, in Disneyland and I could not recommend this hotel enough. The staff, our two family rooms, the environment, the food were all of excellent standards and the kidsloved it so much that they have placed it on the top of their whole holiday experience. We spent two days in Disneyland, which is so ideally located to the DreamCastle Hotel. Disneyland was fabolous,but not quite what the two older kids expected. The Metro is so conveniently located to Disneyland that we were able to come out of Disneyland each evening and head into Paris. This is certainly a greatexperience for kids and again the Metro was placed very high up on their lists.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Eiffel Tower  
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dream Castle Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter in Paris

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

getting around in Paris is like London. everything is underground. buy a book of tickets (carnet) for your trip it works out cheaper. we found a lovely little shisha bar in Bastille. very cosy. See More  Read more information after that we went to a great bar called Lizard Lounge. very trendy! a must if you visit Paris is to eat at the georges restaurant on the top floor of the Pompidou Centre. the menu takes some gettingused to but the views of Paris at night are spectacular! a definate must.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacré Coeur  
Eiffel Tower  
Le Louvre, Paris  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from St Agnes who stayed at 3* Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland® Paris in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris  
Disneyland Resort Paris  
 
 

Short Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 

Fantastic Family Stopover For Eurostar

Stay Date: 14/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Mademoiselle Gare Du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Travelling back from an excellent skiing holiday we needed an overnight stop near the Gare du Nord for an early eurostar the following morning. Lots of child-friendly restaurants See More  Read more information near-by. Grandparents, children and granchildren in two family rooms suited us very well and staff child-friendly with excellent and convenient buffet breakfast in the morning. we would certainly use this venueagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 10 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Horset Opera Non Refundable in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Sacre Couer  
Opera Garnier  
River Seine Boat Trip  
 
 

My Birthday In Disneyland!

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland® Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Billy Bob's Bar in Disney Village is a great night out for anyone who enjoys cheesy 80's music, sports bar is good fun but is expensive for what you get. the free shuttle buses from the hotel to See More  Read more information the park is a fantastic idea, they are punctual and regular all day long, I'd advise you to organise your transfers before you go as we missed our flight home due to an unreliable bus service from thetrain station to the airport. Don't opt for an expensive hotel as you wont be spending much time there at all! The Kyriad is clean, comfortable, the staff are extremely helpful and the bar is wellpriced if you fancy a night in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Eiffel Tower  
Disneyland Paris  
Le Louvre, Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood, Disneyland Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 210 of 462 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:28

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 21:36:03

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 21:36:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.