Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 464

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 09/08/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Sacre Coeur Montmartre  
Seine River Cruise  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Poisson Rouge  
Hotel du Nord Restaurant  
 
 

My Stay at Tamaris, Paris

Stay Date: 23/03/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Tamaris Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

While we found the hotel dining and sitting areas to be good, our bedroom was grotty. I had to blow the dust away before I could put my clothes on the shelf. The carpet was worn thin, the whole room See More  Read more information awful. However, the other persons in our group had a lovely room. I complained asking for a change. The staff were accommodating and changed our room the next day. This room was slightly better, butstill not good. If my friends had not had such a good room, I would have thought that as it was only two star, perhaps that was how it was. I wouldn't go back to that room!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant on Rue de Vincennes  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Budget Hotel

Stay Date: 13/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Tamaris Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Paris was fab, the hotel did everything it said on the tin. The room was small but pleasant. The bed was comfy, the shower was good and there was a telly. The bathroom was so small you couldn't See More  Read more information stand at the basin but we thought it was quaint - as was the one person lift (I thought it was fun!). Breakfast was much better than other reviewers suggested - tea, coffee or hot chocolate, croisant,roll, butter and jam. Good location - it was 1 minutes walk from the Porte de Vincennes metro stop on line 1 and there was a very nice bar on the corner (Bar l'Europe). Staff very pleasant at the hoteltoo and no chance of losing your key as you leave them at reception when you go out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Orsay  
Arc de Triomphe  
Sacre Couer  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Place, Porte de Vincennes  
Sans Culotte, Bastille  
Restaurant in Les Halles  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay In Paris

Stay Date: 20/02/10, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

We chose the Villa Saint Martin hotel as it was a short walk from the Gard de Nord, and reasonably priced. Very impressed with hotel, very clean, very comfortable. On a side street to the canal, so See More  Read more information away from too much hustle and bustle. We walked everywhere, but it was close to metro links. We will be returning to the same hotel to visit the parts of Paris we missed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris 2014

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Port Talbot who stayed at 2* Best Western Hotel le 18 Paris in Paris wrote this review.

Apart from needing a lick of paint the Hotel Illiade is an ideal base for Paris sightseeing. Friendly staff, quiet at night and an excellent continental breakfast. The Metro was easy to negotiate See More  Read more information and the pack of 10 tickets were excellent value. We were able to pack in so much in to a 3 day stay. A real trip to remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace of Versailles  
Batobus  
The Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Le Petit Pont  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rugby Trip

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer from Epsom who stayed at 3* Palm Astotel in Paris wrote this review.

Visited Paris for final of Rugby. Aside from the result (!) we had a good time in Paris. This hotel is v. convenient for Eurostar arrivals being walking distance (10 mins) from Gare du Nord. It See More  Read more information is also good in terms of metro stations. Room was spacious and clean and staff very helpful. There is no bar/restaurant but save for this I would recommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Seine Boat Trip  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Book Club Outing to Paris

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Palm Astotel in Paris wrote this review.

Terrific trip with the Book Club - easy and punctual Eurostar, good hotel within walking distance of Gare du Nord. Mostly good restaurants, great food and wine. Lots of laughs and, against the odds, See More  Read more information it didn't rain the whole time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pere Lachaise Cemetary  
Musee de Nissim de Comondo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Au Petit Riche  
Brasserie Terminus Nord  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday In Paris

Stay Date: 24/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Palm Astotel in Paris wrote this review.

Excellent small hotel, good location near rail station, staff could not do enough to help, air con best experienced, a superb stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eifell Tower  
Mon Matre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying in Paris

Stay Date: 12/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 3* Palm Astotel in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed within walking distance of Gard du Nord which avoids transporting luggage on Metro. As long as you stay within 5 or 6 metro stops of the centre then it will be easy getting back and forth See More  Read more information on the metro which is not expensive. There are many scare stories about being accosted by street sellers on Trip Advisor - we did not find it that bad. It was cool in the evening when we stayed, butif it was summer you would need an air conditioned room as central hotels have traffic noise so you may not want to leave a window open. Plan to get to major attractions first thing or in theevenings, otherwise you will hit queues. Walk up the Champs Elysees from the Louvre to the Arc de Triomphe in the evening when the lights are just coming on - if you time it right you will get the Eiffelsparkle effect - no cost, also take advantage of the chairs in the Jardin des Touleries, again at no cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine Cruise  
Notre Dame  
Arc de Triompe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
OKA  
Restaurant Esmeralda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in two nights

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Palm Astotel in Paris wrote this review.

We crammed a lot in. The hotel was 15 mins walk from Gare du Nord and 20 mins walk from Monmartre. A good setting off point for seeing Paris. We did Sacre Couer, Monmarte (including crepes for See More  Read more information lunch), Place de la Concorde, Jardin de Tuilleries the outside of the Louvre, Notre Dame and dinner on the banks of the Seine on the Saturday. The petit palace (highly recommended and free), Champs Elysee,Eiffel Tower, dinner near our hotel and back to see the Eiffel Tower at night (worth the extra trip) on Sunday. Then we did the Centre George Pompidou on the Monday before catching the train home.The only disappointment was the problems we had with trains on the way back from London to Southampton (we couldn't get off at our destination station and ended up stranded at another station).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monmartre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 464 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 11:06:41

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 11:06:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.