Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 465

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris break

Stay Date: 13/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle who stayed at 4* Hotel Mademoiselle Gare Du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We spent 4 days 3 nights in Paris staying at the Hotel Mademoiselle Gare Du Nord. The hotel was bright and clean and staff very friendly and helpful. There isn't a restaurant or bar in the hotel but See More  Read more information there are plenty close by. It was a fair walk to the sights but well worth the effort.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moulin Rouge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
le vagenende  
Moulin Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Explorers Hotel great Euro Disney base

Stay Date: 09/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at the Explorers Hotel just a short shuttle bus ride from the DIsney parks. The hotel was a super base for Disney it caters for families it has a fab swimming pool with a pirate ship and a See More  Read more information soft play area the only downfall is that after a day in Disney your sometimes to tired to make full use of the facilities. Please note if you plan to use the swimming pool everyone must wear aswimming costume or swimming trunks not swimming shorts if you don't you can't swim or you can buy them there at 12 Euro's a pair. The continental breakfast is pretty good and you can also get an Englishbreakfast for a surcharge. There is a free shuttle bus to and from Disneyland but please note no one queues so it's a case of Everyman for himself! With a buggy it isn't good we found out that you canpark for free at the Disneyland car park if your staying at the explorers you just need to show your hotel Identity card. Overall it was an enjoyable stay and I will definitely be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Euro Disney  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Mickey  
mickeys wild west show  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Paris

Stay Date: 22/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Avalon hotel situated in a great location,close to Gare Du Nord, for exploring. Rooms small but sufficient for short break. Could do with coffee making facilities and air conditioning though. We See More  Read more information stayed during football World Cup and could not sleep with windows open due to locals celebrating through night. This made room very hot and uncomfortable. We walked to Eiffel Tower soaking up atmosphereand and coffee or two in 3 hours via Norte dame, louvre and a few other places, but you could take a number 42 bus direct in 30 mins. Slower than metro but you do get to see the sights. Highlyrecommend Montparnesse Tower 56, better views than from Eiffel Tower and no queues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Montparnesse Tower 56  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Paris for Le Tour de France

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Hotel Mademoiselle Gare Du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hotel Mademoiselle for two nights during a visit to Paris to watch the last stage of the Tour de France. The hotel was in an excellent location a short walk from Gare du Nord. It See More  Read more information was very clean and well maintained, the staff were very polite and very helpful, the breakfasts were very good and it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippopotamus  
La Terrasse du 7eme  
Paris Nord Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny, beautiful Paris

Stay Date: 29/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Alane is near Gare de l'est. it's fair to say that it's not one of the most glamorous areas, but the travel connections were great and the hotel staff were really friendly. I took my 6 year See More  Read more information old on a skip the line tour of the Eiffel Tower. It was led by a guide who took us into the bunker and machine room and wore various costumes (pilot, mechanic). It sounds strange but he wasfantastic, informative, friendly and great with kids. The free river cruise was fab. Hardly any queuing and well organised. We were blessed with sun and the Trocodero fountains. What more could we ask?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yummy Asian Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris 2014

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Port Talbot who stayed at 2* Best Western Hotel le 18 Paris in Paris wrote this review.

Apart from needing a lick of paint the Hotel Illiade is an ideal base for Paris sightseeing. Friendly staff, quiet at night and an excellent continental breakfast. The Metro was easy to negotiate See More  Read more information and the pack of 10 tickets were excellent value. We were able to pack in so much in to a 3 day stay. A real trip to remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace of Versailles  
Batobus  
The Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Le Petit Pont  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris City Break

Stay Date: 30/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Paris Charenton in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel good location right next to metro, really handy supermarket and nice shops near hotel, felt very safe with my teenage daughter. Bottled water in room daily, hotel clean, slightly tired in See More  Read more information places though, breakfast good, staff lovely. Restaurant in hotel very pricey, however Italian restaurant nearby was fairly good. All in all a fabulous stay, would definitely recommend to anyone wanting aneconomical and value for money break in Paris.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre Museum  
Big Bus Tour  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Stay Date: 13/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Whickham who stayed at 4* Mercure Montmartre Sacre Coeur in Paris wrote this review.

Gem of a hotel at a fantastic price by Paris standards. Well located for bars, restaurants and the nearby Place De Clichy metro station which makes getting around to the various sights and See More  Read more information attractions of Paris a doddle. Clean and well appointed with a reasonably priced bar/terraced seating area located on the first floor. acceptable continental breakfast (included in our deal) however weencountered short queues to be seated on both days of our stay. Our bedroom was clean and comfortable with separate bathroom and toilet. It also had a free safe and fridge within but no iron. Being aseasoned traveller to Paris this is definitely one of the better (and certainly more roomy) hotels I have stayed in and the Superbreak Eurostar inclusive deal we purchased was excellent value particularlygiven the free river cruise which is an absolute must. (Single adult ticket price €14). The hotel itself is approximately 2 miles (5 minutes drive) from the Gare Du Nord Eurostar terminal and literallyjust around the corner from the Moulin Rouge. Word of warning though when arriving at the taxi queue at the Gare Du Nord railway station we were immediately approached by a well dressed male with alaminated sheet who advised that the 'official' taxi fare was €95 (€75) to our hotel. We were then approached by a second male male and negotiated a fare of €30 which included his €10 finderscommission. The fare should actually be around €15 however we took the deal as there were long queues, it was raining and we travelled with American friends who had large cases. For the return journey we bookeda taxi directly through the hotel and were assured that the price should be no more than €15, needless to say upon our arrival at the station our driver (who did not speak a word of English) was ableto communicate that he wanted €23 when his meter read €16.80! The moral of the story is avoid taxi's unless absolutely necessary and purchase day tickets for the metro system which are not onlyexcellent value (we paid €24.90 per head for 3 days unlimited travel) but undoubtedly the most efficient way to navigate the sights of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
The Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Barbara  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Disappointing "full breakfast" not sure what they served qualified as such. Hotel clean and in a good central position. Apart from scaffolding which we were told about the bar was closed for six See More  Read more information weeks,which we were not told about, very disappointing. Plenty of restaurants locally and the L'Open bus(hop on hop off ) was excellent value. Watch out for scammers, we were caught out at the Arc deTriomphe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Norte Dam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous break to Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland® Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

I stayed at the Kyriad hotel. From the check in to the departure, the staff were very polite. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable and was cleaned daily. My kids really enjoyed their trip See More  Read more information to Disneyland Paris and we would be going again soon. The overall trip was fabulous. Thank you to superbreak and the staff at Kyriad hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 465 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 04:28:27

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 04:28:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.