Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 491

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous break to Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland® Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

I stayed at the Kyriad hotel. From the check in to the departure, the staff were very polite. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable and was cleaned daily. My kids really enjoyed their trip See More  Read more information to Disneyland Paris and we would be going again soon. The overall trip was fabulous. Thank you to superbreak and the staff at Kyriad hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris city break

Stay Date: 03/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hotel Serotel Lutece in Paris wrote this review.

We have had short breaks in Paris before but the whole process of booking this one was so simple and efficient with the additional surprise of a free tickets for a boat trip on the Seine. We chose See More  Read more information the hotel location because we knew the Left Bank area to some extent: it is lively and interesting, huge variety of small shops and places to eat from traditional French bistros to other ethniccuisines. Rue Mouffetard street market is a delight, with stalls specialising in huge varieties of produce and wonderful displays. Our main tip is to get a book of Paris walks and walk everywhere! Get acarnet of 10 metro tickets at the Gare du Nord on arrival to avoid queueing and use the metro to get to the parts of Paris to start your walk. But take your time and sit in the cafes, on the banks of theSeine, in the Jardins de Luxembourg and people watch! We would definitely book through SuperBreak again, good value and very efficient. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee D'Orsay  
Rue Mouffetard  
Bateau Parisienne river trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
DesVouges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Cultural Delight

Stay Date: 17/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

We had a warm and friendly welcome at our chosen hotel with nice room and tasty, ample breakfast facilities. We crammed so much in on our stay and despite the weather being a little damp, covered See More  Read more information a lot of ground. Highlights were Versailles, Louvre and Musee D'Orsay. The appreciation the French have to the arts is exceptional and we were very aware that we only scratched the surface of whatthis exquisite city has to offer......a good excuse for another visit...or three! We enjoyed the free boat trip which we took on departure day. The Christmas market was also lovely and provided theopportunity to do a little early Christmas shopping and enjoy a little mulled wine and smoked German sausage. Would thoroughly recommended SuperBreak, we would maybe chose an hotel a little closer tothe city centre next time as the Metro and RER where a bit of a challenge to the novice traveller. We look forward to booking again through you next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Louvre  
Musee D'Orsay  
Versailles Chateau  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in barcalonea

Stay Date: 03/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Great Hotel. Great location next to the train station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentines in Paris

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Via train all the way - fantastic break. Hotel Best Western in great location near the metro and not too far out. Good prices locally as not in the honeypot area. Tip - buy metro tickets at Eurostar See More  Read more information terminal at St Pancras great saving and best way to get around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Norte damm  
Musee d' orsey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Station  
Le bouillon chartier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hotel du Theatre in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was great only let down room had single beds, location and hotel that was chosen for me by superbreak was excellent good location to centre of Paris, best way to travel was using the metro so See More  Read more information easy to get around and understand - never got lost and being my first time to Paris no stress, the city was clean, anywhere we ate or had a drink was clean and friendly. Only thing being in a citycentre coffee and alcohol is expensive stick to local drinks and you can't go wrong.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine Cruise  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les coulisses  
Le dome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Rugby who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel room was small but did us fine for our needs. Shower needs retiling but otherwise all good. Heating and AC great. Continental breakfast ok too. Staff friendly and helpful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de triumph  
Norte Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Euro Disney

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Kyriad Hotel Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Our trip to Eurodisney was my son's Christmas present. I booked through Superbreak and everything was fantastic. We had such a wonderful time, I just wish we'd stayed longer. We will be sure to See More  Read more information return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eurodisney  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Western Opera

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel entrance impressive, good size rooms, excellent bathrooms, good location. Work going on while we were there but did not affect our stay. Friendly staff, would recommend hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lourve  
River Cruise  
sacre re sure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mac Donalds  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 days

Stay Date: 09/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Magic Circus Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

The package we got including our train and hotel was excellent. We just would have liked to have the tickets incorporated with the package and also a food package would have be ideal - the food was See More  Read more information so overpriced at Disney. Also, some of the other hotels did offer food packages, that would have been the only other thing that could have made this trip even better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Disney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 491 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 16:33:15

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 16:33:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.