Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 464

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 Fab Fun Days at Euro Disney

Stay Date: 16/10/06, a customer from Bishops Castle who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Stayed at Explorers Hotel and had three very enjoyable, fun filled, exciting days at Eurodisney Paris. Went with my sister and three nieces and they all had a wonderful time, filled their autograph See More  Read more information books and managed to get around most of the park. Walt Disney Studios was good, but we all really enjoyed the Disney Park, especially 'Thunder Mountain' and 'Pirates of the Caribbean'. Had a veryenjoyable afternoon tea with plenty to eat at 'Cafe Mickey' on main street. my nieces took photos and got autographs of various Disney characters. We travelled with Easyjet, then took the Disney Bus onour journey to Eurodisney, but on the way back we travelled to Charles de Gaulle Airport via train, which I would truely recommend, it worked out cheaper and only took 10 minutes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Euro Disney  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Explorers Hotel Restaurant  
Cafe Mickey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to Disneyland

Stay Date: 13/11/06, a customer from Saltcoats who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Travelling from airport to resort hotel. There were eight of us travelling and instead of getting a bus and two trains then the hotel shuttle bus we got an eight seater taxi to our hotel which cost See More  Read more information 180 euros, this was much more comfortable, faster, cheaper and more convenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Resort Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Family Break

Stay Date: 27/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

A fantastic family break especially at christmas time as the parks all decorated to make it even more magical! Disney buses will pick up from any hotel on the Disney resort and are very reliable and See More  Read more information free!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Visit

Stay Date: 06/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

My family and I had a fab time in Disneyland Paris staying at the Explorers Hotel. One of the best hotels, with a lovely pool and and small soft play area for the kids. Great meals in the evening. See More  Read more information Just a few minutes free bus ride to the Disney parks. Both my boys and wife enjoyed the Disney parks meeting all the different characters.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disney Parks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 03/12/06, a customer from Brsitol who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
 
 

Short Break to Disneyland

Stay Date: 11/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

A brilliant break we had 2 day hopper tickets which was enough. However we would have liked another day to visit the mall as it was too big to spend a couple of hours in. The food in Disney was See More  Read more information mainly hamburger type and expensive, but as we had our car we had our evening meal at the mall which offered more choice,was less expensive and was not crowded like the village   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Euro Disney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days for Disney

Stay Date: 20/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Disney Studios - compared to Disney Land fewer people, more relaxed. Disney Land - as with Studios - Ticket price too high, closes too early. Val d'europe Mall - close and convenient. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disney Studios  
Val d'Europe Shopping Mall  
Disneyland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Took 3 year old grandson and 70 year old mother to Disneyland Paris. Superb break, Take excellent value Easyjet flight to avoid long bus journey from NE England Avoid pushy taxi drivers at CDG See More  Read more information airport who want 75 Euros. Either take the bus or negotiate the price down to the same fare as the bus or lower Explorers Hotel is excellent. The facilities are v good, its clean and the free but intothe park is very frequent. Nothing to fault the place   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walt Disney Studios  
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Explorers Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Multi-tenancy Houseshare

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Tamaris Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

I was quite disappointed as the hotel had the hallmarks of a multi tenancy house share with with hotel residents displaying fraternity behaviour with shouting and banging in the corridors at 3am See More  Read more information without fail. My hotel room was far from advertised or the acclaimed 3 stars with the hotel next door appearing to reflect what the Tamaris should have been. The furniture appeared to have been boughtfrom a second hand shop with no additional amenities such as a kettle, cups, glasses or tea/coffee making provisions. The walls had holes in them with a window that didn't close. As previously stated.The hallmarks of a room in a house share with a cleaner and optional breakfast. Considering I called SuperBreak within 15 min of booking as I was reconsidering my booking in this hotel is was let downand convinced it was a very nice hotel. My experience says otherwise. For a budget hotel the hostels would a far better option. I wouldn't recommend to someone as their 3 Star is equivalent to a 1Star.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 07/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Paris and the attractions were great, the metro underground was easy to use to get around, however the hotel wasn't so great for us. We had drainage issues from the start of arriving and ended up See More  Read more information being woken up at 12:30 on the first night by hotel staff saying there was a problem with the toilet, there was water coming up through a floor gully in the bathroom, some towels got placed on the floorand we got told to not use the toilet, go to reception WC if required. The following day we packed up, took our stuff to reception and complained. When we returned from a day out in lovely Paris,we got told all was sorted and we could return to our room. All appeared fine. End of our second day out we returned to hotel to be told there was still a problem and we asked to move hotel as therewas no other room for us, which they did and we had to pack again! And walked a short distance to our next hotel which was fine for our last night. Just not what we was obviously expecting! And put abit of a downer on the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
Notre Dame Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 161 - 170 of 464 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:37:28

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:37:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.