Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 489

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris Break

Stay Date: 05/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 2* Victoria Hotel - Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Great break for three days - visited The Eiffel Tower. Brilliant on a clear day, Notre Dame exceptional, Sacre Couer views stunning and with the Montrematre. Metro links up all with easy access See More  Read more information except for many steps. River cruise a joy which I would recommend you study what's on offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Cruise  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe gymme  
Montmartre gascon  
 

User Review Ratings: 10 out of 17 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Three Days in Paris

Stay Date: 09/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Arrived by Eurostar (after an unexpected upgrade to Standard Premium) - lovely. Hotel Avalon was very near Gard du Nord Station (within easy walking distance). Hotel staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information friendly - nothing too much trouble. We were lucky with the weather - luckily it only rained when we got the metro back to the hotel each day. We walked between 8-9 miles the first day - down to the NotreDame, Conciergerie when we stopped for a drink. We then set off to the Louvre, Place de la Concord and down towards the Arch de Triumph when we stopped for some lunch before making our way towardsthe Eifle Tower. We then did a boat trip up the Seine before having a meal near the Eifle Tower and waited for it to be lit up and it gave a specacular show. The next day we went to the Palace ofVersailles. Of course there were hardly any flowers on show owing to the terrible Winter and no fountains were working!!! We were disappointed with the Palace itself - nothing looked as if it was beingcared for - the mirrored hall needed the mirrors cleaning as did all the chandaliers!! ! I suppose we had been spoilt as we had been to Catherine's Palace and Peterhoff in Russia which was nothing shortof spectacular. We did, however, have a great time though overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
Palace of Versailles  
Sacre Coeur  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 09/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Stayed at Hotel Avalon near Gard Du Nord - excellent location for Metro. Paris Metro and Batobus all you need to get around this city. Very good value. Museums (Pompidou and Musee D'Orsay) massive See More  Read more information and full of iconic art that you see reproduced everywhere else. Notre Dame big place, Eiffel Tower awesome, views from the Arc de Triomphe up and down the Champs Elysee great ....... Last morningwalked up to Monmartre just round the corner from where we were staying very nice...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pompidou Centre  
Eiffel Tower  
Musee DOrsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Near Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Crediton who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Great city to spend a sunny spring day See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Five Autumn days in Paris

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Cardiff who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel's location was ideal for arrival by Eurostar and transport links to major museums, etc. We enjoyed many happy hours in the Petit Palace; Opera Garnier (stunning); L'Orangerie; Grand See More  Read more information Palais; Musee Jacquemart Andrein central Paris; Musee d'Orsay and the Louvre. Also spent time in Sacre Coeur. We saw three major special exhibitions and visited a festival in Montmartre. Our (four-day)Paris Pass helped us to avoid long queues, but seemed very expensive. Also, we wasted time as we had to travel to collect the Pass. Despite our precautions, wife's wallet was stolen in the Gare duNord. The police were helpful, but beware! the criminals are very, very clever & cunning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
L'Orangerie  
Musee d'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
in the Grand Palais  
Musee d'Orsay  
in the Louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 13/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Horsham who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at the Avalon Hotel, Paris, which was so convenient as it was no more than a 5 minute walk from the Gare Du Nord station, perfect for Eurostar and the Metro. We were upgraded to a See More  Read more information Studio room, which had a kitchen area, the room was lovely although when we stayed workmen were working on the hotel outside right by our window, not a problem during the day but a bit of a pain at 8am inthe morning, still it gave us an excuse to get out of bed quick and go sight seeing! Bed and room were comfy with everything we needed and the breakfast was as you would expect and pleasantenough. When out and about, we would recommend Angelinas for lunch & cakes, near the Louvre, which is the original cafe where Audrey Hepburn and Coco Chanel (to name a few used to go), there is also anAngelinas in Galleria Lafayette, which is just as good - Cakes are absolutely heavenly! We also ate at a gorgeous little restaurant called La Basillic, near the Moulin Rouge, which was absolutelyfabulous and would recommend to anyone! When getting about we relied on the Metro which is so convenient for everywhere in Paris - we got a 3 day metro pass which meant we didnt have to worry aboutgetting a ticket every day, meaning we could zip in and out of the metro without a worry. Overall, we really enjoyed our Paris stay and cannot wait to go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montparnasse  
Angelinas  
Free Cruise on River Seine as part of our Superbreak trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angelinas  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Gare Du Nord

Stay Date: 10/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cranbrook who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was near station and chosen for that reason, but being on the main road was horrendously noisy and a bit stuffy and very cramped. Would think hard about Superbreak. You get what you pay for. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Musee D'Orsay  
Champs Elysee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First time in Paris

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We had a great time. You can see most of the attractions not using the tube or a bus as everything is pretty close by. Lovely little streets everywhere. When the weather is good you will have a See More  Read more information amazing time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris weekend

Stay Date: 20/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was situated in a convenient location, close to the Metro and rail links. However, despite being recommended by the travel agent, this was not a desirable area as there were many beggars See More  Read more information in the street and large groups of intimidating people around the train station. The hotel is approximately 15 minutes from the major tourist attractions. The room was very small and dark. And thehallways were also narrow and dark. Front desk staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly. But the catering and cleaning staff must have missed the customer service course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris break

Stay Date: 24/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Lutterworth who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was very good. Location to Eurostar station excellent. All transport systems very very close. Hotel room was small but had the use of all reception rooms at all times. Slept well even See More  Read more information though traffic constant. Would stay there again with no hesitation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
buffalo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 161 - 170 of 489 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 19:58:55

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 19:58:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.