Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 489

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great break

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Will return again (soon) as not enough time to see all the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Damn  
Eiffel Tower  
Eiffel tower restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Paris

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Pudsey who stayed at 2* Little Hotel - République in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and was a good place to stay however it was very noisy until 6 am with music keeping us awake. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus And Boat Tour  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in sunshine

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Warwick who stayed at 3* Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Tired of Paris, tired of life. Paris in sunshine takes some beating. Shame the England Rugby team didn't turn up! First time on Eurostar. Really good. All in all a great break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Paris

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Paris Charenton in Paris wrote this review.

We went for a long weekend (Friday to Monday) and absolutely loved Paris. We travelled on Eurostar which was a good experience but I would definitely fly next time. The Novotel Charenton was a See More  Read more information really good hotel right next to the metro at Liberte. It is a bit out of town but the metro is excellent and it's easy to get around - but be ready for all the steps! If I went again I would probablystay closer to Bastille as this is at the heart of everything. My top tip for seeing the sights is to get the night tour bus rather than the daytime one. It is basically the same trip as the daytimeone but has the added extra of seeing everywhere lit up including the Moulin Rouge - fantastic. Once you have seen where everything is you can travel by metro or walk as some things are quite close toeach other. As long as you are prepared to queue for everything, you will get rewarded by the sights, especially the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe. It is the most elegant city I havevisited and the beautiful buildings go on for miles and miles and miles. The pace of life in Paris is far slower than any other city I have visited, an unexpected and welcome surprise. The people arefriendly and helpful too. There are a lot of homeless people and beggars but they are non-threatening and if you say no they do leave you alone. We visited most of the sites but due to queues were notable to get into the Louvre exhibitions or climb the Notre Dame steps, however this (along with visiting Versailles) are perfect reasons to go back! We will definitely be visiting again :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lourve  
Arc de Triomphe  
EIFFEL TOWWE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Vienna Dream Castle at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Hotel very clean. Good area and was cheap to catch a taxi to attractions. Great staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Effiel Tower  
Disneyland Paris  
Notre Dame Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half term in Paris

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We wanted to reward our son for an excellent first ever term at school and so booked a trip to Paris which included a day at Disneyland. From start to finish we all had such an enjoyable time. The See More  Read more information package we went for included everything from Eurostar travel, hotel, entry tickets and transport to and from Disneyland and even a free boat ride on the Seine. We couldn't have been happier with it all- our hotel (Avalon Gare du Nord) was really close to the station so allowed us to quickly get out exploring Paris. Travelling on the Paris Metro was really easy and so cheap so we managed to see somuch. Overall we had such a great time and will definitely book with SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris long weekend

Stay Date: 19/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Murat Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was small, bedrooms minute but it served its purpose.Very near Metro station which is the best way to get around using a 3 day ticket. When arriving by train you are approached by pirate taxis See More  Read more information driver, ignore them and go to the rank.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Catacombs  
Eiffel Tower  
Moulin Rouge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indiana  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 20/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Paris La Défense in Paris wrote this review.

Lovely weekend in Paris. Visiting the Eiffel Tower and seeing pictures of Paris at night from the second floor was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Paris

Stay Date: 29/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, with staff only too willing to help from the moment we arrived. Room was a bit small with not much storage space for clothes but it was very clean and comfortable. Enjoyable breakfast See More  Read more information which you could help yourself to as much as you wanted. Comfortable and attractive bar area where you can sit and relax with a drink after a hard days sightseeing. The Metro station is nearby whichmakes travelling around the city easy, if you get a day ticket it's a cheap way to travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de triumph  
Eiffel Tower  
Moulin Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 14/01/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Campanile Bussy Saint Georges in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at Bussy Saint Georges in a hotel called Campanile. We were greeted by a lovely receptionist who explained everything so therefore we had no questions to ask. When we entered our hotel See More  Read more information room it smelt fresh and clean. It was very spacious for the 2 of us and a very comfortable room. Bathroom was very clean and the shower was nice and powerful - however they needed a bigger shower doorbecause a big puddle of water would always end up on the floor. That was the only negative thing about our hotel. We felt very safe and the large gates to the hotel got locked after a certain time atnight to ensure safety. We were a 6 minute walk to the local train station, McDonald's and a supermarket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disney Land Paris  
Eiffel Tower  
Bussy saint georges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel resturant campinille bussybsaint georges  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 489 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 04:00:04

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 04:00:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.