Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 489

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family trip to Paris

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel de Paris - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We arrived by Eurostar and we're pleased that our hotel was only a ten minute walk from the station. The hotel entrance is a small door between two cafe canopies, bit tricking to spot unless you're See More  Read more information looking up for the sign. Gentleman on reception was very friendly and although we arrived earlier than the check in time of 2pm our room was ready. We were on the 3rd floor and had a family room for 4with a double bed and two single beds which was a large room on the corner of the building overlooking quite a busy road. The windows are double glazed which does reduce the noise unless it's hotlike it was on our visit and we had to leave the windows open a little. First impressions on the room were that it was a bit dull with various shades of brown on carpet, walls and bedding, saying thatafter we unpacked opened the windows overlooking the busy street we agreed that this was a Parisian style hotel! The breakfast was continental style served by friendly staff. Location was good, metrostation outside of hotel, if you're planning on using the metro buy the tickets in books which contain 10 tickets, it work out much cheaper for each journey. Only 30 minute walk down to the riversideand Notre Dame. We did an excellent river cruise which went from the foot of the Eiffel Tower down the river for an hour. Would recommend doing this just before sunset as the lights come on the towerthen the lights start to do a chaser motion like Christmas lights! Visited the tower we decided to take the stairs option as it worked out cheaper, sounds daunting but not too bad really, just over 350stairs to 1st floor then you can take in the views have a look round the shop or visit the cafe, then another few hundred stairs to 2nd level. Once here you have got the option to pay to get the liftto the summit, we didn't 2nd floor was high enough for me! We were up there for 2 hrs so give yourself plenty of time to climb the stairs and look round. Finally Eurostar was excellent only need tocheck in 30 mins before departure only 2 hrs 20 mins to get there and only 20 mins of that in tunnel. Much easier than flying and you can take your own food and drink on board.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Rivercruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris trip

Stay Date: 04/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was in an ideal location - clean and tidy. The reception staff and bar staff were excellent - some of the waiting staff were not so good and a little lazy. The rooms was ok but the See More  Read more information furniture was a bit old and tired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
laduree  
L'alsace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in two nights

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Palm Astotel Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

We crammed a lot in. The hotel was 15 mins walk from Gare du Nord and 20 mins walk from Monmartre. A good setting off point for seeing Paris. We did Sacre Couer, Monmarte (including crepes for See More  Read more information lunch), Place de la Concorde, Jardin de Tuilleries the outside of the Louvre, Notre Dame and dinner on the banks of the Seine on the Saturday. The petit palace (highly recommended and free), Champs Elysee,Eiffel Tower, dinner near our hotel and back to see the Eiffel Tower at night (worth the extra trip) on Sunday. Then we did the Centre George Pompidou on the Monday before catching the train home.The only disappointment was the problems we had with trains on the way back from London to Southampton (we couldn't get off at our destination station and ended up stranded at another station).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monmartre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Paris

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Paris France Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Stayed at the Paris France Hotel for 5 nights. Excellent hotel, comfortable beds, everywhere very clean, water always hot, WiFi good, breakfasts French. The staff were friendly, receptionists very See More  Read more information helpful. Excellent location, we walked to the Louvre, Place des Vosges. Well placed for Metro near Republique station. Plenty of local restaurants, bars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business trip to Paris

Stay Date: 31/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alliance Place D Italie Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

20 mins from Gare du Nord on Metro line 5 then, 2 mins. Walk from Place d'Italie Metro station to hotel. Perfect location in nice district. Hotel front of house staff and house keeping staff See More  Read more information excellent, rooms spotlessly clean. Breakfast fresh with plenty of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dream Castle

Stay Date: 01/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Great hotel, new and clean, good room, located just outside the Disney attractions, great free bus service. Thought at first the location might be too far away from the Disney village but the free See More  Read more information bus service is regular and reliable. There is also a service to the shopping centre if you book at reception. Breakfast was good with wide variety, get down early as it does get busy. Very quiet allaround.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris  
Disney Parks  
Disney Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In love with Paris!

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

I visited Paris for a long weekend with my best friend. The hotel Jardins d'Eiffel was perfectly located within Les Invalides district, a very short walk from the Eiffel Tower, the Seine and the See More  Read more information metro, and close to an array of restaurants and shops. Despite its busy location, the hotel and our room were quiet and peaceful. Our stay included a very good buffet breakfast which set us up for a dayof sight seeing. During our stay we visited the top viewing platform of the Eiffel Tower with spectacular views across Paris! On our first day we used the Batobus hop-on-hop-off service which was agreat combination of a relaxed boat trip and a perfect means of transport to visit key landmarks and areas. Notre Dame was a highlight of that trip. Would highly recommend the Batobus which was verygood value and very enjoyable. On day two we used the Metro (very easy) and visited Montmartre. We took the Funiculaire up to the Sacre Coeur (stunningly beautiful) and took in the vast vista across thecity. We enjoyed a coffee in a cafe and enjoyed looking around the market stalls and small shops close by. Back down in Montmartre we explored the lovely shops and Patisseries, and then spent an hourover lunch and wine whilst people watching in a pavement bistro. This was followed by a stroll to the Pigalle District to see the Moulin Rouge. Our final evening was made perfect by a beautiful (ifexpensive) meal at Le Fontaine de Mars restaurant near our hotel, followed by a stroll to the Eiffel Tower again to watch the hourly wonderful 'light show' when the tower sparkles with thousands oftwinkling bulbs (on the hour when it's dark, for about 5 minutes). A cocktail rounded off the evening. Our whole trip was enhanced by booking a return taxi between the airport and hotel as part of ourpackage with SuperBreak. I have booked through SuperBreak several times before and they are my 'go to' for all Europe city breaks. My trip to Paris, as with all other trips booked with SuperBreak, wasfantastic value and both the booking process and trip were effortless and trouble free from booking through to my return home. My friend is now officially in love with Paris! Got back yesterday and I'malready planning a trip with my husband with SuperBreak to the same hotel next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Batobus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quasimodo  
Chez France  
La Fontaine du Mars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in Paris

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Wonderful visit showing the grandchildren Paris for the first time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Notra dam  
sacra cur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in Paris

Stay Date: 05/10/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Make sure you know how to use the metro tickets. And what a red light means when you put your ticket in the entrance barrier. The inspectors are unforgiving if you use an out of time ticket. 35 Euro See More  Read more information fine. Watch out for pick pockets on the metro we were only on the metro for ten minutes before undercover cops grabbed a pickpocket working his way into my cargo trousers side pocket where my walletwas. Security is tight at all attractions my pocket knife in my rucksack was confiscated. However thoroughly enjoyed the sights, sounds, smells and attractions of Paris. The Hotel BeaugrenelleTour Eiffel 3 star was a very good B&B hotel very clean quiet and convenient to Eiffel Tower and Metro and close to the Seine. Local bistros and fast food and close to hotel. Also small supermarkets. Wewill be using SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Eiffel Tower  
Tullereie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel, friendly staff

Stay Date: 05/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Lovely little hotel with great staff. Perfect location to Gare du Nord for exploring the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poul bot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 131 - 140 of 489 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 29/06/2017 06:41:15

Last rendered @ 29/06/2017 06:41:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.