Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 492

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris

Stay Date: 10/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Le Dokhans a Tribute Portfolio Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Great time to visit. The Hotel Le Dokham's is a good choice. Easy walking to many of the sites and attractions. The decor is a ittle tired, especially in the bathrooms but the superb staff more than See More  Read more information make up for this, The Porter Franco is a gem and clearly enjoys giving advice on places to visit and little tips on how to avoid queues and booked some places on line for us. All staff helped to makethe break special, and the Champagne Bar Tasting was worthwhile. Breakfast Breads were fantastic and the very fresh orange juice a coffee. Try to get rooms on the higher floors and pay the extra forDe luxe   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Tour de Eiffel  
Museum D'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victor  
Angelina  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London & Paris Short Break

Stay Date: 27/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Moulin Plaza Hotel - Montmartre in Paris wrote this review.

I booked an overnight stay in London and tickets for the theatre for myself and my wife followed by three days in Paris to celebrate my wife's birthday whilst we were there. The whole trip from See More  Read more information catching a local train to London then the Eurostar to Paris and back was done for us by Superbreak who were absolutely excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them when I had to phone them. The wholebreak worked like clockwork. Whilst we were in Paris we did a lot of sightseeing. We bought a three day Metro Pass when we arrived in Paris which was slightly cheaper than buying it in the UK andgetting about on the metro was very easy. Some of their stations are not as up to date as the main underground ones in London, but that said, they were all full of character and we enjoyed the wholeexperience thoroughly. Our London Hotel, The Lancaster Gate Hotel was excellent. We booked Bed and Breakfast and I must say that the Lancaster Gate Breakfast was one of the best I've had in ahotel. Our Paris hotel was the Moulin Plaza, the greeting we got when we booked in was so hospitable. Compared to hotel rooms in the UK the Moulin Plaza ones are, I would say, on the small side. That said,they were totally adequate for what we wanted though, they were spotlessly clean and had everything we needed to make our stay memorable. With the Superbreak booking in Paris came an hours rivercruise which was thoroughly enjoyable. I can't recommend Superbreak enough. This is the first time I've used them but it certainly won't be the last.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris  
London Victoria Palace Theatre to see Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant Bofinger in Paris  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visited Relatives

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Est Hotel Paris in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel room good and quite roomy. Staff very good. Used the hotel as a base and spent days with Parisian relatives See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Silver Wedding in Paris

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Eurostar was great. On time and friendly service with nice snacks on-board. Hotel Jardin d'Eiffel in Paris was clean, friendly and close to the Eiffel Tower and we could see it from our hotel room See More  Read more information window! Boat trip included with the Superbreak booking was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Musee d'Orsay  
Arc de triumph  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 25/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Abergavenny who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Had a lovely two day break with my husband in this beautiful city. Hotel rooms were small but clean and modern. Staff spoke good English and were very helpful. The metro took a bit of getting used See More  Read more information to but we were pro's by the end of the first day. Over all a great trip, enjoyed the usual site seeing , nice restaurants and friendly people. Would visit again in the warmer months.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stade de France  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Three Days in Paris

Stay Date: 09/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Arrived by Eurostar (after an unexpected upgrade to Standard Premium) - lovely. Hotel Avalon was very near Gard du Nord Station (within easy walking distance). Hotel staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information friendly - nothing too much trouble. We were lucky with the weather - luckily it only rained when we got the metro back to the hotel each day. We walked between 8-9 miles the first day - down to the NotreDame, Conciergerie when we stopped for a drink. We then set off to the Louvre, Place de la Concord and down towards the Arch de Triumph when we stopped for some lunch before making our way towardsthe Eifle Tower. We then did a boat trip up the Seine before having a meal near the Eifle Tower and waited for it to be lit up and it gave a specacular show. The next day we went to the Palace ofVersailles. Of course there were hardly any flowers on show owing to the terrible Winter and no fountains were working!!! We were disappointed with the Palace itself - nothing looked as if it was beingcared for - the mirrored hall needed the mirrors cleaning as did all the chandaliers!! ! I suppose we had been spoilt as we had been to Catherine's Palace and Peterhoff in Russia which was nothing shortof spectacular. We did, however, have a great time though overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
Palace of Versailles  
Sacre Coeur  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Berne Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, good location. Paris Pass extremely useful, metro pass excellent, easy to negotiate metro, good food, extensive guide, shopping very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Sacre Coeur  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippopotamus  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in the Spring

Stay Date: 11/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Paris is very beautiful. Architecture is stunning See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
Norte Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay in Paris

Stay Date: 20/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Timhotel Nation in Paris wrote this review.

Excellent facilities in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights in Paris

Stay Date: 31/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Allegro Nation in Paris wrote this review.

I took my 11 year old daughter to Paris on the Eurostar for two nights. We arrived early and spent the first day sightseeing...Arc De Triomphe, boat trip along the River Seine (which was included See More  Read more information when we booked) and exploring the area around our hotel. We stayed at the Hotel Allegro which although not in the heart of Paris was close to the metro (Picpus Station). We found getting from A to Bvery easy on every occasion. On the second day we walked a little further to the RER station called Nation. From here we caught one train all the way to Disneyland and spent an amazing day there. Theweather was very hot, 34 degrees and with the perfect blue sky we felt we were in Florida. We stayed from 10am when it opened, to around 8.30pm. We felt too tired to wait for the parade at night(11.00pm) but got to see the earlier one at 7.00pm. My one piece of advice would be to buy a return train ticket at the RER station in the morning, as the queue for tickets coming home was nearly an hour longand we had done a lot of queueing throughout the day. The next morning we had a beautiful breakfast in the hotel then took our time to pack. We left the hotel at 12 noon and took our bags to the Garede Norde station to leave them in the lockers there. This was probably the hardest part of the holiday because we had terrible trouble finding it. Get someone from information to take you there as itis impossible to find from directions. We spent the rest of the day visiting Notre Dame and then a gorgeous park called the Jardin de Luxumberg which I can recommend on a beautiful day. We were veryhappy with our holiday and have nothing but praise for the Hotel Allegro and the staff. The room was absolutely perfect and the breakfast could not have been better. I can recommend booking withSuperbreak and will do so again!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat trip along River Seine  
Disnyland, Paris  
Arc De Triomphe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 492 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:56:48

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:56:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.