Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 470

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris

Stay Date: 17/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Exmouth who stayed at 4* Hotel Powers - Champs Elysees in Paris wrote this review.

When we arrived at The Hotel it was over-booked and we were taken to another area. Not happy at all as we had spent a long time researching where we wanted to stay. The Hotel we were put in was very See More  Read more information modern and not in the area we wanted. We wanted to stay in a typical Parisian Hotel. We did enjoy our trip to Paris but that was down to us not you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lido  
Eiffel Tower  
Notre Damn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Euro Craziness.

Stay Date: 19/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lydney who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris wrote this review.

Paris expensive to the extent of stupidity. Hotel,drinks, eats and shopping all at a ridiculous price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metro  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Most enjoyable break in Paris

Stay Date: 05/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Neots who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was pleasant and near to Eiffel Tower, so convenient but would have liked the bar to be a bit more welcoming. Not the best area for evening time. City tour best way to see the sights. See More  Read more information Eiffel Tower great to go to the summit but not the best direction signs once there, ie. finding lift/stairs down, not easy, directions confusing. Could be updated. Arc de Triomphe amazing to visit, so waswalking down the Champs Elysees and lunching there. Sightseeing bus well worth it. Metro easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Champs Elysees  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Firenze  
Pizza Vesuvius  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in Autumn

Stay Date: 14/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Warm not hot, and not cold. The queues short and people friendly. The food we had was fresh and cooked to perfection, I only wish I could remember the names of the restaurants and bistros we ate in See More  Read more information as I would recommend them all highly. We had a fabulous time and are planning to visit again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Le Louvre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Pleasant Short Break

Stay Date: 31/10/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Well placed hotel for exploring the sights of Paris. It was clean and comfortable, quiet and cosy. The staff friendly and helpful and breakfast was plentiful. The metro close by but walking also an See More  Read more information option to many sights. There are plenty eating places around at reasonable cost   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Palace at Versaiille  
L'arc de Triomphe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Christmas Break

Stay Date: 19/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Le General is ideally situated for accessing the Metro. Place de la Republique station is only 5 minutes walk away and from here it is easy to get around Paris. The hotel front desk is manned See More  Read more information 24 hours a day and all staff speak very good English and are only too happy to help or advise. Our room, on the 4th floor, was modern and clean. We looked over the inner atrium and encountered noproblems with noise. Breakfasts catered for all tastes with a choice from scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage to more healthy options of fruit, yoghurt etc. Locally there is a good choice of restaurantsranging from high class to the usual fast food chains. Internet access is available throughout the hotel. A very enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
The Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Jenny's  
Cafe d' Or  
Chalet Gregoire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I love Paris

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was conveniently located - two minutes from the Metro and very close to a large number of great restaurants. Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom had bath and shower See More  Read more information and a very wide range of toiletries. The breakfasts were very good and served in a lovely room. The staff were very pleasant and most helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Musee d'Orsay  
Notre Dame  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gay Pariiii

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Great hotel with Superbreak, an excellent choice living up to its description perfectly. Dined at Kong for my daughters birthday and had a fantastic time. I would recommend planning in advance for See More  Read more information your trip to Paris, especially for the evenings. There are lots of obvious places to go in the day but not so on an evening out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
mont martre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
kong  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 10/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Opera Cadet Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

The Hotel de Cadet is in a excellent location on a pedestrianized road. The hotel is small and friendly and the staff are very helpful and polite. The restaurants near to the hotel were also See More  Read more information good. We found the metro very easy to use and not expensive or crowded far better than the London underground. There was a metro station 1 minute walk from the hotel. On the whole restaurant prices arewhat you would expect to pay in a capital. We found all the Parisians we spoke to very friendly and polite and helpful (we had been told that they could be rude , this was not the case). I canrecommend the complimentary river cruise it was most informative. From start to finish we had an enjoyable trouble free stay. city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
River Cruise  
muse d,orsey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
papoudou ?? pizza restaurant on rue de Cadet  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Week in Paris

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Grays who stayed at 4* Opera Cadet Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel in a good location for getting to all the main sights, either on foot or by Metro. We only used taxis to get to/from Gard du Nord. We bought Paris Card 6-day passes, and used those for free See More  Read more information entry to all museums, galleries, the Metro, two days on the open-top sightseeing bus, and a river boat cruise. The cards were expensive, but encouraged us to do more sight-seeing than we would have doneotherwise, and saved having to queue to buy entry tickets. Hotel room clean and comfortable, but wardrobe not large enough for a week's clothes for two people. Ensuite with bath and shower and goodlighting for make-up, etc. Good choice at self-service breakfast, but no variation from day to day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Musee d'Orsay  
Musee Grevin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Bar des Artistes  
Les Diamantaires  
Gin Go Gae  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 470 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 04:46:32

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 04:46:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.