Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 467

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris Mini Break

Stay Date: 23/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Redhill who stayed at 3* Aida Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed in the Opera district, which has lots of brasseries, cafes, bars, and interestingly, Japanese, Chinese and even a Tibetan, restaurant. Hotel location was good, the road was quite quiet, See More  Read more information the tea & coffee making facilities and fridge in the room was useful. We stayed in that area so we could pick up our coach trip to Versailles easily. We had a memorable meal in a traditionalbrasserie, Chez Chartier, which serves traditional French dishes at reasonable prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Paris riverboat trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Chartier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris at Xmas Time

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* Hotel at Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel room clean but small, handy location near to Gare du Nord Station for Eurostar train. Continental breakfast adequate. Worth buying a book of tickets to travel around on the Metro - 10 tickets See More  Read more information cost 13 Euros and each ticket qualifies for a one way trip. Reasonably easy to get around on the Metro. Xmas decorations around main areas very good this year. Paris is quite expensive and the shopsat home are probably better value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liskeard who stayed at 4* Mercure Paris Opera Montmatre in Paris wrote this review.

Good value for money. Excellent staff at hotel, unbelievable breakfast, well maintained and very clean hotel. Some noise of water coming through air vents but did not disturb sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bateaux Parisiens  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Paris

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 from High Peak who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel is basic. Staff were great and really helpful. No restaurant in the hotel. Walked everywhere me and my wife are both 23 wear sensible shoes that are waterproof and comfy you see more walking See More  Read more information however very tiring and still didn't manage to sleep any easier the bed was quite hard. The complimentary river cruise was really good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montparnasse Tower  
Eiffel Tower  
Sightseeing River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippopotamus  
Creperie de Pontivy  
La Castle Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Eurostar + Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Reading who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

The best thing about the hotel was it's location on the Grandes Boulevards, with many attractions (Sacre Coeur, Opera, Louvre) within an easy half hour walk or minutes on the Metro with two stations See More  Read more information within metres of the hotel. The staff were more functional than friendly. The rooms are supposed to be soundproofed but the wooden panelling on each wall makes the rooms look unfinished. On the firstnight our radiator made a loud clanking sound all night, the staff were very accommodating in giving us another room for the second night which was better but where we could hear the neighbour'ssnoring through the wall!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Notre Dame de Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris on a Budget

Stay Date: 31/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was well positioned, 2 mins from Gard de Nord and close to Metro. Room was small but clean. Staff were ok, breakfast was served 7.00 till 10.00. A lot of noise outside but in a busy area. See More  Read more information Lots of places to eat but some expensive. Pays to look around and go off the beaten track . Some hassle from beggars and guys selling phones but was very amusing seeing illegal street traders movedon. All in all a good trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eifell Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
Pere la Chaise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A three day Paris break!

Stay Date: 13/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was your typical B and B and that was all you got really, the rooms were clean but do need a good updated make over. The sights were amazing. The Eiffel Tower wasn't much to look at at See More  Read more information first, but when you go up to the summit you can see the whole of Paris and it was incredible. At night it is all lit up and an even more amazing sight. The river cruise was wonderful if a littlechilly on a late Sunday afternoon. You get to see all the sights from the tower to Notre Dame and the Opera House as well as all the detailed bridges. The bus was a hop on hop off tour. We got offonly a few times. At the Louve we walked through to see the glass pyramids, walked through Tuileries garden to Concorde and Madeline church as well as seeing Arch de Triomphe. We then hopped back on toNortre Dame which was a breathtaking sight. The Catacombs, although we had to stand in line for three hours to get in was astonishing and the perfect way to end the week.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing River Cruise  
Catacombs  
Les Cars Rouges Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris a lovely city, just do not stay at this hotel.

Stay Date: 06/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dawlish who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

A poor hotel that was very noisy with no tea or coffee making in the room. The location was in a poor district a little too far out. Paris itself though was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun at Disney Paris

Stay Date: 22/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel At Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Explorers Hotel was adequate. Swimming Pool and play areas for children are good and offer a welcome break from the busy atmosphere at the Disney parks. The rooms are clean but would certainly See More  Read more information benefit from a refresh. I am guessing these rooms have not been touched since the hotel was built and they do now seem a little dated. The shower is certainly in need of an update. Reception staff wherepleasant and helpful. Breakfast could easily be improved, whilst I appreciate it was continental, it was very basic. The toast machines certainly need replacing - you had to send your bread aroundseveral times. Free shuttle service offered to the Disney Parks did not seem to run as often as indicated on the timetables for the particular days we visited the Parks, however it did take you right up tothe entrances for the parks and the train station. All in all for the small amount of time we spent at the hotel it was adequate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Annettes  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our trip to Paris

Stay Date: 25/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Est Hotel Paris in Paris wrote this review.

Our room was clean, basic the breakfast too, but the staff were helpful and they were coping with renovations. It was close to the metro Gare l'est which was very useful and we bought tickets in See More  Read more information canare packet 10 which is worth doing but best to buy at station as the euro star charged more than them. There are no priority seats for disabled on the metro so we had to just be hard saying we need aseat. The museums are good with disabled people and give them priority in and an assistant. Best tip for eating in restaurant look at what people are eating before you decide to eat there as we cameunstuck with one restaurant over priced and terrible food!! Our free boat trip with superbreak was a lovely treat down the Seine and they we also helpful it last hour and is worth doing early as itsbusy and just being by the Eiffel tower was worth it didn't need to go up again. The Lourve musee D'osay and orangerie are definitely worth going such amazing selection of paintings, but break it upeach day. Watch out for people trying to sell things or get you to sign papers etc   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lourve  
Sainte Chapelle & Notre Dame  
Musee D'osay & Orangeie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 391 - 400 of 467 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:25:59

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:25:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.