Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 492

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fun at Disney Paris

Stay Date: 22/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel At Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Explorers Hotel was adequate. Swimming Pool and play areas for children are good and offer a welcome break from the busy atmosphere at the Disney parks. The rooms are clean but would certainly See More  Read more information benefit from a refresh. I am guessing these rooms have not been touched since the hotel was built and they do now seem a little dated. The shower is certainly in need of an update. Reception staff wherepleasant and helpful. Breakfast could easily be improved, whilst I appreciate it was continental, it was very basic. The toast machines certainly need replacing - you had to send your bread aroundseveral times. Free shuttle service offered to the Disney Parks did not seem to run as often as indicated on the timetables for the particular days we visited the Parks, however it did take you right up tothe entrances for the parks and the train station. All in all for the small amount of time we spent at the hotel it was adequate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Annettes  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Paris

Stay Date: 22/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Avalon hotel situated in a great location,close to Gare Du Nord, for exploring. Rooms small but sufficient for short break. Could do with coffee making facilities and air conditioning though. We See More  Read more information stayed during football World Cup and could not sleep with windows open due to locals celebrating through night. This made room very hot and uncomfortable. We walked to Eiffel Tower soaking up atmosphereand and coffee or two in 3 hours via Norte dame, louvre and a few other places, but you could take a number 42 bus direct in 30 mins. Slower than metro but you do get to see the sights. Highlyrecommend Montparnesse Tower 56, better views than from Eiffel Tower and no queues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Montparnesse Tower 56  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our trip to Paris

Stay Date: 25/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Est Hotel Paris in Paris wrote this review.

Our room was clean, basic the breakfast too, but the staff were helpful and they were coping with renovations. It was close to the metro Gare l'est which was very useful and we bought tickets in See More  Read more information canare packet 10 which is worth doing but best to buy at station as the euro star charged more than them. There are no priority seats for disabled on the metro so we had to just be hard saying we need aseat. The museums are good with disabled people and give them priority in and an assistant. Best tip for eating in restaurant look at what people are eating before you decide to eat there as we cameunstuck with one restaurant over priced and terrible food!! Our free boat trip with superbreak was a lovely treat down the Seine and they we also helpful it last hour and is worth doing early as itsbusy and just being by the Eiffel tower was worth it didn't need to go up again. The Lourve musee D'osay and orangerie are definitely worth going such amazing selection of paintings, but break it upeach day. Watch out for people trying to sell things or get you to sign papers etc   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lourve  
Sainte Chapelle & Notre Dame  
Musee D'osay & Orangeie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend trip to Paris

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

My husband and I stayed at the Alane Hotel which did the job, as we only used it as a base and to sleep in. it was in a good location to the train station but lots of walking to see Paris itself, See More  Read more information which we knew anyway so take good walking footwear! Breakfast at the hotel not up to much and not always included in your booking so check first. If you don't enjoy walking lots then use the metro. Ourtrip will be remembered as it was a surprise anniversary present for my husband to see the Tour de France! Love Paris and would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Cour  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny, beautiful Paris

Stay Date: 29/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Alane is near Gare de l'est. it's fair to say that it's not one of the most glamorous areas, but the travel connections were great and the hotel staff were really friendly. I took my 6 year See More  Read more information old on a skip the line tour of the Eiffel Tower. It was led by a guide who took us into the bunker and machine room and wore various costumes (pilot, mechanic). It sounds strange but he wasfantastic, informative, friendly and great with kids. The free river cruise was fab. Hardly any queuing and well organised. We were blessed with sun and the Trocodero fountains. What more could we ask?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yummy Asian Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris 2014

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Port Talbot who stayed at 2* Best Western Hotel le 18 Paris in Paris wrote this review.

Apart from needing a lick of paint the Hotel Illiade is an ideal base for Paris sightseeing. Friendly staff, quiet at night and an excellent continental breakfast. The Metro was easy to negotiate See More  Read more information and the pack of 10 tickets were excellent value. We were able to pack in so much in to a 3 day stay. A real trip to remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace of Versailles  
Batobus  
The Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Le Petit Pont  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short trip to Paris

Stay Date: 02/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Boughton Aluph who stayed at 2* Little Hotel - République in Paris wrote this review.

Went to Paris on Eurostar from Ashford to meet up with family. Trains to and fro on time and good service. 2 star hotel - the Little Hotel - good value. Unprepossessing from outside, but inside See More  Read more information clean and comfortable, staff helpful, breakfast basic but adequate, 24 hour reception useful. Conveniently situated for metro.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap and cheerful

Stay Date: 04/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Great location for the stations and metro. Plenty of restaurants locally too. Hotel staff were brilliant but breakfast was very basic and the hotel a little tired in places. But it was clean and See More  Read more information excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Lechlade who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

For a cheap, last-minute break the hotel did the job. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
La villette  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved paris but wouldn't stay at Holiday Inn again!

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l Est in Paris wrote this review.

Good location for trains metro and buses! 5 mins from gare du nord . Didn't feel safe walking around area at night- lots of gangs congregating on street and beggars! Hotel staff at holiday inn very See More  Read more information helpful. Room tiny and needs updating. Bath tiles cracked and balcony doors peeling paintwork! Carpet full of stains! Breakfast good variety but food lukewarm! Wouldn't stay here again! If visit parisagain would choose location nearer to river seine close to attractions!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indiana  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 391 - 400 of 492 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 21:13:56

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 21:13:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.