Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 467

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris Short Break

Stay Date: 08/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Well situated for restaurants and attractions. Hotel room dark (one small window). Shower hand held not very convenient. Metro & RER very quick and easy to get about. Book tickets for Eiffel See More  Read more information Tower and Versailles on line before you go as you can be waiting in line for a few hours. Obtain books of 10 carnet tickets for the Metro at the Euro Star desk before you leave London as there are longqueues when you arrive at Gare Du Nord .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris Pizza Express(local)  
Local Bistro  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days in Paris

Stay Date: 11/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

We found that a good way to see quite a large area of Paris is on foot. We walked miles, but we saw all the landmarks and did not miss the architecture and sights in between. We only used the Metro See More  Read more information to go from the station to our hotel and back again to return home. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, but the supposedly hot (lukewarm) part of the breakfast left a lot to be desired.Teaspoons were in very short supply and none on the last day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Sacre Coeur  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saint Cyril  
Le Mouton Blanc  
Bistrot Linois  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

In short

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Only went for 2 days, which wasn't enough to see Paris, so totally exhausting. Need to do again but spend 3/4 days there. thought everything was terribly expensive. must have spent at least 40 alone See More  Read more information on bottled water. think you need a short course on the Metro system before you go which would be helpful, as this is the only way to get around, as taxis too expensive. I didn't find mist of themetro staff very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine River Cruise  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris by Day & Night

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Our trip to Paris revolved round the Fat Tire Bike Tour (link found on Superbreak site) we also did one of the classic day time tours and the trip to Versailles. We also did 2 boat cruises, Visited See More  Read more information Arc de Triomphe, Tulleries Gardens, Victor Hugo Maisons and lots more. If I had to be honest I though the hotel was only average but after all it was only a base picked close to the Fat Tire Tours.Overall fantastic break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat Tire Day & Night Bike Tour of Paris  
Latin Quarters Guided Walk With Fat Tire Tours  
Seine River Cruise included in package  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuileries Gardens Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 17/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Exmouth who stayed at 4* Hotel Powers - Champs Elysees in Paris wrote this review.

When we arrived at The Hotel it was over-booked and we were taken to another area. Not happy at all as we had spent a long time researching where we wanted to stay. The Hotel we were put in was very See More  Read more information modern and not in the area we wanted. We wanted to stay in a typical Parisian Hotel. We did enjoy our trip to Paris but that was down to us not you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lido  
Eiffel Tower  
Notre Damn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Euro Craziness.

Stay Date: 19/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lydney who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris wrote this review.

Paris expensive to the extent of stupidity. Hotel,drinks, eats and shopping all at a ridiculous price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metro  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Most enjoyable break in Paris

Stay Date: 05/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Neots who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was pleasant and near to Eiffel Tower, so convenient but would have liked the bar to be a bit more welcoming. Not the best area for evening time. City tour best way to see the sights. See More  Read more information Eiffel Tower great to go to the summit but not the best direction signs once there, ie. finding lift/stairs down, not easy, directions confusing. Could be updated. Arc de Triomphe amazing to visit, so waswalking down the Champs Elysees and lunching there. Sightseeing bus well worth it. Metro easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Champs Elysees  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Firenze  
Pizza Vesuvius  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Penrith who stayed at 3* Timhotel Nation in Paris wrote this review.

Visited a lot of places. The metro is very easy to use. Would suggest getting the book of 10 tickets. Each ticket is one trip but it is well worth the money. All the people were very friendly See More  Read more information and they appreciate you speaking the language and are willing to help you. The timhotel is SMALL. It is clean and handie for the metro. The bathrooms are very small. You have to take the loo roll ofthe holder when you use the toilet or it falls off behind the loo. Breakfast was very disappointing not a great selection.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
louvre gardens  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
le luxemburh  
next to crazy horse  
cafe in jardin du lourve  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in Paris

Stay Date: 05/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Est Hotel Paris in Paris wrote this review.

Stayed at Est Hotel Paris. Good location for getting around near Gard de Nord station. Asked for a refurbished room which was simple clean and modern. Went with my sister and Mum to celebrate 70th See More  Read more information plus birthday. Arrived in Paris at 9.20am on Eurostar from London and left on 20.13pm train following day. Had brunch went to see Eiffel tower, did a trip down River Seine, had a lovely hearty lunchafter on the restaurant boat next door, shopped at La Fayette and went to see a show Paradis Latin in latin quarter all in day one. Next day pottered around. Did Notre Dame and lunch over bridge behindit. Walked to hotel de ville found a nice department store nearby called BHF. Walked the area a bit more and came home. All on all a great little break. My mum is partially sighted and where ever wewent the people we so helpful. I have been before and do recommend the Moulin Rouge if you like musical theatre type entertainment and a Parisian feel. Would definitely go again hotel is a greatbase.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Damn  
Eiffel Tower  
River Seine Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Seine Cruise Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Paris

Stay Date: 14/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

The location of our hotel was superb, it was a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, with lots of little shops and Cafe's along the way. The hotel however was very average. The room was quite dingy See More  Read more information and we had a view of someone else's apartment. I wouldn't stay in this hotel again but I would definitely stay in the area. We received the free River Boat Tour which was lovely and I recommend doing.Over all the weekend was perfect, visiting all the sights of Paris as well as wondering around the Christmas Markets. I just wish our room had have been a bit nicer, even if not the view but thelighting in the room itself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
The Louvre  
Champ-Elysees  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villa Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 391 - 400 of 467 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:25:42

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:25:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.