Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 469

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family trip to Paris

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel de Paris - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We arrived by Eurostar and we're pleased that our hotel was only a ten minute walk from the station. The hotel entrance is a small door between two cafe canopies, bit tricking to spot unless you're See More  Read more information looking up for the sign. Gentleman on reception was very friendly and although we arrived earlier than the check in time of 2pm our room was ready. We were on the 3rd floor and had a family room for 4with a double bed and two single beds which was a large room on the corner of the building overlooking quite a busy road. The windows are double glazed which does reduce the noise unless it's hotlike it was on our visit and we had to leave the windows open a little. First impressions on the room were that it was a bit dull with various shades of brown on carpet, walls and bedding, saying thatafter we unpacked opened the windows overlooking the busy street we agreed that this was a Parisian style hotel! The breakfast was continental style served by friendly staff. Location was good, metrostation outside of hotel, if you're planning on using the metro buy the tickets in books which contain 10 tickets, it work out much cheaper for each journey. Only 30 minute walk down to the riversideand Notre Dame. We did an excellent river cruise which went from the foot of the Eiffel Tower down the river for an hour. Would recommend doing this just before sunset as the lights come on the towerthen the lights start to do a chaser motion like Christmas lights! Visited the tower we decided to take the stairs option as it worked out cheaper, sounds daunting but not too bad really, just over 350stairs to 1st floor then you can take in the views have a look round the shop or visit the cafe, then another few hundred stairs to 2nd level. Once here you have got the option to pay to get the liftto the summit, we didn't 2nd floor was high enough for me! We were up there for 2 hrs so give yourself plenty of time to climb the stairs and look round. Finally Eurostar was excellent only need tocheck in 30 mins before departure only 2 hrs 20 mins to get there and only 20 mins of that in tunnel. Much easier than flying and you can take your own food and drink on board.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Rivercruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary in Paris

Stay Date: 28/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Mademoiselle Gare Du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The Hotel Mademoiselle was within easy reach of Gare du Nord. It was in a quiet back street and contained all the necessary facilities. They had different details for myself but this was sorted out See More  Read more information very quickly. The room was in good condition and had maid service every day. Toiletries were replenished on a daily basis. Breakfast was a mixture of cooked and continental offerings. The Hop on-Hopoff buses provide a good way of getting around to all the popular tourist destinations although we enjoyed walking through and around the less familiar landmarks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bouillon Chartier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris City Break

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Timhotel Nation in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel staff were very helpful and polite. The rooms were spotless and well maintained and a continental breakfast provided, contributing to a very pleasant stay. The nearest main attraction to the See More  Read more information hotel was Notre Dame which you could walk in 35 - 40 minutes. Metro station terminal only 2 minutes walk from the hotel and found the system very simple to use. Tour busses widely available and allthough slightly expensive would recommend for the first couple of days to see the city attractions and to get your bearings. Overall a wonderful city break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
L'arc de Triomphe  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Usine De Charonne  
Hard Rock Caf'e  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 24/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Excellent trip, hotel was in a good location and it was an easy walk into the city & close to plenty of restaurants - very helpful & friendly staff with immaculate rooms. SuperBreak staff very See More  Read more information helpful when I booked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norte Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Muse d'orsay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Smashing weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel in a ideal location for exploring Paris. Room was small but clean and simple with all the facilities that you need. Breakfast was nice and tasty and hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information For getting around if you don't like walking I would recommend getting a book of metro tickets - the metro is a lot easier to use than the London Underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip On The Seine  
Notts dame district  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in Paris

Stay Date: 19/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean, the staff very helpful although the room was small and there was a glass door to the shower etc (not the best idea). The A/C was a must in the rooms and during the heat a See More  Read more information welcoming feeling on our return. The hotel was about a 5 min walk from the Eurostar and 2 mins from the metro which was very busy. Will stay here again most definitely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
La chapelle  
Notra dam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kheak & Vero  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Timotel Paris

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Timhotel Nation (Special Rate) in Paris wrote this review.

The trip itself was wonderful. Very disappointed with the hotel, they had lost our booking and wanted to put us in double room (mother and daughter we had booked twin) eventually they put us in 2 See More  Read more information separate rooms. Next day they moved us into a 'twin' room. That was not a twin it was a double bed with separate duvets this does not constitute a twin in my opinion. Breakfast left a lot to be desiredluckily there is a patisserie next door and a shop 2 min walk away. The lift also broke down on first night and we had to use emergency stairs for two nights and lugging baggage around was hard work.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Disney  
Bastille at Eiffel tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break to Paris

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel Soft in Paris wrote this review.

We took the Eurostar to Paris Gard du Nord which was excellent the hotel was a 10 minute walk from the station and down a side street which was really quiet. The Hotel Soft was lovely and clean with See More  Read more information very comfy beds, the only criticism would be that the rooms were very warm at night and no view from our window just a brick wall which made it a bit claustrophobic. The man on reception Fabio gaveexcellent customer service he even walked us up to the bus station and showed us what number bus to get in to take us straight to the Eiffel Tower which took about 20 mins and cost 2 Eurosalternatively you could take the metro which was 5 mins from hotel as was the bus station. Fabio also gave us great tips on what to see and do in Paris. When you come out of hotel you turn right to go to busstation and train station but if you turn left you are a 20 min walk from Notre Dame and found lovely shops and cafes on the walk down lovely area with museums and parks. Would definitely be returninghere again lovely 2 day break and excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break in Paris

Stay Date: 06/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel de Paris - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Planned a 4 day trip to Paris for my 50th. All booked through SuperBreak. The train to London and Eurostar were very good. Finding the hotel was OK. The hotel was poor, even though it appeared to be See More  Read more information highly rated. The rooms were very poor, no air con, decorations bad. Really needs a face-lift. Glad to say they were working on a lot of the hotel. The staff were lovely! We went with the Parispass. Well worth the price! All transport and attractions sorted. Unfortunately we couldn't do the River Seine Cruise because of flooding, also couldn't get to Versailles because the lines were cut off byflooding. Overall a very nice break. The hotel is really the only down side to the trip. Will be checking deeper into hotels in future!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pizza vesuvio  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

OK

Stay Date: 09/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Aida Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel in reasonable position, not too far from Metro. Nearby dining opportunities good, but many were closed at the weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
musee Rodin  
Musee Marmottan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 469 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 23:37:24

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 23:37:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.