Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 491

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday in Paris

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hexham who stayed at 3* Moulin Plaza Hotel - Montmartre in Paris wrote this review.

I went to Paris with my daughter to celebrate my birthday. Our hotel was excellently situated less than 100 yards from the Moulin Rouge. Our room was clean and comfortable - although only had one See More  Read more information socket so charging our phones, cameras etc was a problem. We have fallen in love with Montmartre - easy walking distance with lots of cafes and bars. Lovely shops and great atmosphere. Loved our timethere. As we were only there for a weekend I would recommend a trip on the open topped bus - a good way to see a lot in a short time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
River Cruise  
Catacombs  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ups and Downs of Paris

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Chatham who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We did 3 days walking and 2 days on the Metro. We had been to Paris several times before so the big tour ie Eiffel Tower etc, we had done. We walked around Montmartrea couple of times because the See More  Read more information area is fascinating and on the 2nd occasion visited Espace Dali which is a superb artistic experience particularly the sculptures. The write ups of the exhibits are very clear and explanatory, similarlywe found the visit to the Notre Dame Crypt where the original Paris foundations are revealed. These together with the 3D computerised images of the cathedral were very interesting. Both exhibitionsare well worth their entrance and both treat their subjects with academic rigour and clarity but also with empathy. The hotel was a disappointment and certainly not worth the 3 star evaluation. Wewere kept awake some nights particularly by one young lady who kept talking in a high pitched voice. I banged on the wall about 2oclock in the morning! I complained to reception later but nothing ensued.The walls were too thin and the bathroom was very small with the loo facing the bed separated only by a frosted sliding door.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame Crypt  
Espace Dali  
Parisienne Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tramways de l'est  
L'Ami Marco  
La Ville D'Aulnay  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Berne Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Tis was our Ruby wedding anniversary and we did lots of walking and a boat trip. Wanted to take in the romantic side of Paris. Visited many bars and cafes and was delighted with the high standard of See More  Read more information cuisine, although expensive at times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Monmartre  
Les Champs-Elysees  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Golden Wedding in Paris

Stay Date: 17/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Great location at big transport hub. Hotel inexpensive but clean and staff very helpful. Went to Paris by Eurostar and much more relaxed than flying and all five couples met at the Champagne Bar in See More  Read more information St Pancras to start trip two having travelled by rail from Huntingdon and eight of us from Leeds. We went on 13:15 Eurostar and arrived in Paris about 16:30 local time. It took five minutes to get toour hotel where we unpacked showered got changed and went to Strasbourg Restaurant for a meal. Came back to little bar next door to the hotel and sat outside drinking and chatting until late. Day twoall day at Versailles. Return ticket on Metro was better and cheaper than any other option for us. Day three walked via Notre Dame, Louvre where we had lunch, Orangerie to see Monet paintings toEiffel Tower where we took our free boat cruise. Took Metro back to Gare du Nord, carnet of ten tickets which was less than two euros per person for transport that day. Day three just wander round localmarket and had coffee and booked out of Hotel at 12:00 in good time to pick up a packed lunch at Paul's in Gare du Nord to eat on 13:13 Eurostar back to London and then on to Leeds by rail and by busto Wetherby arriving back in Wetherby at 18:40. Another great intercity break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Norte Dame  
Orangerie Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strasbourg  
LE Vigne  
LE louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Crediton who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Great city to spend a sunny spring day See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Berne Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, good location. Paris Pass extremely useful, metro pass excellent, easy to negotiate metro, good food, extensive guide, shopping very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Sacre Coeur  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippopotamus  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday trip to Paris

Stay Date: 17/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Coventry who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l Est in Paris wrote this review.

Metro station just outside hotel was really handy. Hotel facilities were good. Enjoyed all tourist attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel we went to Campanile du Maine was very good. We had room on 6th floor and had a front facing room and had view of Montparnasse Tower and is was all lit up at night which was nice. There is See More  Read more information a nice little cafe across the road. Very basic but lovely food and a Bar/Brasserie on the corner which has lovely food and has nice atmosphere and staff very friendly and polite. The Metro isquite easy to navigate once you learn the number of the metro you want. We also like going to Galieries Layfayette which are well worth going to although you might not be ableto buy as its very expensivebut worth a look. Hotel within easy walking distance of hotel and nearest Metro is Gaite although Montparnasse metro is't much further away. Our room was very clean and quite a good size, breakfastwas very good. Its buffet style [all cold] but you can have as much as you want to eat. Staff were helpful. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends. All in all very pleased.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
River Seine Cruise  
Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay in Paris

Stay Date: 20/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Timhotel Nation in Paris wrote this review.

Excellent facilities in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

City Break in Paris

Stay Date: 15/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Rochdale who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Great Western Ronceray was an excellent location for my particular needs. Just 15 mins walk to the area of Opera and 25 mins walk to the Louvre. It is an average 3 star hotel, room was clean and See More  Read more information bright. Staff were friendly and helpful. The area immediately round the hotel is buzzing. The hotel entrance is down a quaint arcade with small shops. I booked a Red Bus ( on/ off ) tour which I pickedup at the Opera area. The break was a complete success.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Cruise on the Seine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ferme Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 371 - 380 of 491 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:37:21

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:37:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.