Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 492

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Rive Gauche Hotel Paris

Stay Date: 16/04/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Hotel Le Littre - Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

My stay was a short one, just 2 nights for business, but this hotel made it a pleasure! The quality of the decoration was good and the rooms were well designed with a lovely spacious bathroom, a See More  Read more information powerful hot shower and a good sized bath - which I needed to soak my feet in after a hard day pounding the pavements of Paris! The standard rooms were a little on the small side - but in Paris Ithink that is usual. Nice flat screen TV's left more room on the dressing table. Not sure that all rooms do but my standard room had a balcony with a great view of the Eiffel Tower. The only thing Icould pick fault with is that for a four star it had no spa, pool or gym so maybe that could put you off - but I was way to tired at the end of each day to think about that! I wouldn't normally stayin the Rive Gauche / Montparnasse area, I had though it was a bit too far from the main attractions. This is not so! Its very easy to get to the Louvre / Place de la Concorde etc without changingMetro lines, and you sure get a lot nicer hotel for your money in this area. Breakfast buffet was good; fruit, cheese, ham bread, croissants, pain au chocolat, etc as well scrambled eggs sausage andbacon. All in all my stay here was a pleasure - the staff deserve an extra mention as they were all pleasant and helpful anytime I requested any information or help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mai Do (Vietnamese) 23 Boulevard du Montparnasse.  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Jersey who stayed at 5* Le Dokhans a Tribute Portfolio Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Walking along the Champs Elysee towards the Arc de Triomphe was an easy way to see the busier areas. Even in July, the city was not as busy as I expected. If you are prepared to walk, there is much See More  Read more information to be seen!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 12/05/08, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 3* Peyris Hotel - Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Peyris. Although I had booked a twin bedded room the beds were totally together as if a double. This is not really satisfactory for more elderly people one of whom has been ill fairly See More  Read more information recently. I would have expected to have at least been able to walk between the two beds. The room was otherwise good and the bathroom excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Orsay  
L'Orangerie Musee  
Tour Buses  
Cruise on Seine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Romano Champs Elysees  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 20/05/08, a customer from Towcester who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Osey  
 
 

Short Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 02/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Location was fine, shuttle buses took us to and from the parks. Only downside was that it was very expensive to purchase food & drink. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
King Ludvics  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Food and Drinks

Stay Date: 17/06/08, a customer from Buckingham who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Very high prices. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 07/09/08, a customer from Bratislava who stayed at 3* Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland® Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

I stayed at the Kyriad, very nice and clean hotel. The price via Superbreak was excellent - I paid approx. EUR 230 total for a room for 3 nights (2 adults + 2 children). You especially appreciate See More  Read more information this when you compare to the general price level at the Disneyparks. Eg. only the tickets cost EUR 180 per day for my family... not speaking about the food.... Two days is about the right time to spendin the parks, the kids just get overwhelmed by all the attractions. So on the third day we just relaxed in the Disney village. Overall this 3-day trip was a great short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disney Studios  
Disney Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Parisian Lifestyle for a while.

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

We had been to Paris 33 years ago & were returning to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. It was still the same but more tourist friendly. So we were specific about what we were going to see. See More  Read more information Versailles was top of our agenda and the train station Javel was 10 minutes walk from our hotel. Being a Sunday we had a long wait, about an hour, but it was worth it. We only visited the Palace and itwas spectacular. Highly organised for all languages. We were so impressed. We also went to the Louvre which was to say the least more modern and again we saw the Mona Lisa. Our Hotel was in aresidential area near to the Eiffel Tower and the area was lovely. We walked around the pretty streets and I was delighted to see very near to our hotel the Statue of Liberty which I knew was in the Seine butI had never known where. Of course to see the Eiffel Tower lit up at night in its blue lights and then on the hour to have the white lights sparkle was magical. We used the buses more this time andcould enjoy the sights as we moved along. We were too late for the Museum D'Arcy which was a pity still an excuse to return and return we will. We will chose to stay out in the suburbs again toexperience the Parisian lifestyle   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Versailles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Firenze  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Euro Disney Trip

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice with good food, but very busy which is probably to be expected during a school half term and it being a Euro Disney partner hotel. The free Coach shuttle from Hotel to Disney was See More  Read more information frequent but very busy, with usually standing space only. Found the Buffalo Bill night to be great fun, well worth booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Euro Disney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Auteuil Tour

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel excellent , service good, breakfast could have more choice, room excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Eiffel Tower  
River Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 321 - 330 of 492 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 13:20:32

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 13:20:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.