Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 492

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 17/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Reading who stayed at 3* Hotel at Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel room was very small but clean. The 'en suite' bathroom was tiny, I needed to leave the door open in order to have room to wash. The shower was tiny and if I had been a large person would See More  Read more information have been impossible to get into. Walls were paper thin and I could hear every tiny little sound made by other hotel users in the rooms over or close to mine. Also unable to leave window open at nightdue to the hotel's close proximity to the Gare Le Est railway line which if very busy until late at night and starts up again at about 5 in the morning. Luckily the nights were quite chilly so no needto leave windows open but could still hear some level of noise from the trains. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate, if you like continental breakfasts. The hotel wasonly 5 minutes walk from Gare Du Nord and about 2 or 3 minutes walk away from the metro at Chateau Landon, so very easy to get about. As a solo traveller this was a plus as I was keen to see as muchas possible. Although the hotel was clean and the staff were very good I would not choose to stay in this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montmartre  
Pere Lachaise Cemetary  
Shakespeare and Company Bookshop  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Days in Paris

Stay Date: 10/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

the hotel was briiliantly located close to Gare Du Nord and buses passed the hotel every few minutes which took me to the main tourist attractions. The hotel room was clean and very comfortable,the See More  Read more information staff friendly and the continental breakfast perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in Euro Disney Nearby Hotel

Stay Date: 06/09/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Magic Circus Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

stayed in magic cirus hotel near disney land paris. We arrived via Eurostar which was straight forward and easy to get to the hotel. the hotel was clean friendly the breakfast was amazing I would See More  Read more information go again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disney Land Paris  
paris open top tour  
shopping village near hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
buffolo bills  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris - je t'aime

Stay Date: 10/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Our hotel was in a quaint little street but near to the metro and Eiffel Tower. The views of the Eiffel Tower from Avenue de Versailles just round the corner were spectacular. The lights at night See More  Read more information were amazing as we ate our evening meal. Paris at night is much more impressive than in the day. It is a must to do both. The Eiffel Tower was well worth the wait, the views from the top arefantastic but expect queues. We cruises the Seine courtesy of Superbreak, a short history of France and the beauty of the architecture was magical. We decided not to head for the Louvre with the crowds.After checking websites we went to the Musee D'orsay. We were not disappointed. There were no long queues and the artwork and special exhibitions were amazing. Misia, queen of Paris told a historicalstory steeped in art, culture and romance and set the scene of late 19th century Paris. We will return soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
River Seine  
Musee d'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Firenze  
McDonald's  
Brasserie Des Ondes  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 8 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Eurostar break

Stay Date: 10/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

2 hours on the euro start in comfort with nice food and wine and you arrive in Paris. Then just a 5 min walk and we arrived at rhe hotel (compact but clean, modern and friendly staff) After See More  Read more information overcoming the French technology of the metro ticket machines we managed to get a pair of zone 1-2 travel cards and went of to enjoy the city. The free river cruise provided by Superbreak was excellent andwell work the experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 11 out of 13 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A summer break in Paris

Stay Date: 27/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Touraine Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was a base from which to enjoy Paris. It was value for money with few facilities outside of the rooms but they themselves were clean, functional and with adequate facilities. The staff See More  Read more information were helpful. It was what we needed and if I visited again I would have no issues with using them again - except I would probably wish to stay on the South Bank next time, to change the focus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Seine Cruise  
Musee d'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georgette  
Aveole  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Paris

Stay Date: 05/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Hotel at Gare du Nord in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
Hotel des Invalides  
Notre Dame  
Musee D'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ministre  
Cafe Gard Du Nord  
 
 

Paris In The Spring

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We went for 5 days and packed in lots of sight seeing. The purpsoe of the break was to see all of the famous sights in the city: eiffel tower, notre dame, sacre couer, monmartre, louvre, pompidoo See More  Read more information centre, seine river cruise, l'open bus tour and eurodisney. This is a good time of year to go the weather was fairly warm but did get chily in the evenings. Everything seemed to b open but the queuesare not so long as to be annoying. You should make the effort to buy tickets for attractions either before you go on the internet or at information/ticket desks in stations rather then at theattractions asonce you have a ticket you can skip all the queues - definitely do this for the eiffel tower and louvre! overall a thoroughly enjoyable if not hectic break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre Museum  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine River Cruise  
Eurodisney  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angelinas  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break In Paris

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

2 star hotel, comfortable bed, plenty of breakfast, 5 minutes walk from gard du nord. Good for getting around on metro. 10 minute walk to sacre coeur, lots of steps could take venicular, lovely See More  Read more information little village by the church with plenty of reasonable priced restaurants and gift shops. More expensive to eat nearer the centre of paris. Excellent boat trip on the river seine. Worth booking ahead foreiffel tower as long queues, waiting time approx 2 hours, one of lifts not working. Certainly worth planning your trip beforehand if only going for a short break, plenty to see and do, easy to getaround on metro, buy block of tickets it's cheaper, can use them on venicular up to sacre coeur.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Notre Dame  
Sacre Coeur  
Boat Trip On River Seine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Near Sacre Coeur  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An Amazing Stay In Paris

Stay Date: 07/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Moulin Plaza Hotel - Montmartre in Paris wrote this review.

Get yourself organised before you go it makes for a hassel free and relaxing holiday! Buy your metro tickets so that when you arrive in Paris you can get straight on the metro and arrive at your See More  Read more information hotel very quickly. Invest in a museum pass, decide which days you are going to use it so that you make full use of it. At some of the attraction (lourve, musee d'orsey) you are able to skip the mainqueue and go straight into the attraction. This gives you lots more time to enjoy all the brilliant art work. It is easy to get out to versailles yourself and compared to the trips, this saves you quitea bit of money. The train was easy to use. Versailles was stunning and we were glad that we had the whole day to explore the palace, grounds and smaller palaces which are well worth seeing. The hotelwas ideally situated for us as we were able to wander up to montmartre. You were also able to choose from 2 separate metro lines as the hotel was between 2 stations. The hotel was very quiet andclean. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast each day was very well presented and you could eat as much as you wanted. All in all a superb holiday for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
Paris  
Orangerie  
Versailles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Latin Quarter-Le Latin  
Champs Elysee-The Romaine  
Hippopotamus Group-Moulin Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 311 - 320 of 492 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:48:43

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:48:43

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.