Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 494

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris

Stay Date: 22/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

If arriving via Charles de Gaulle airport use the RER train to get to Gare de Nord, 8.20 Euro single. The hotel is very handy for the Gare de Nord and Gare l'est. There are a few nice See More  Read more information cafe/restuarants around the stations. The actual hotel we felt didn't warrent the 3 stars that it has. The room was very small and the bed was a three quarter not a double. There was no tea/coffee makingfacilities in the room. Heating controls in the room were speratic and it wasn't until the final night that we got the room to a satisfactory temperature. Breakfasts were the same everyday, a piece ofbread, a croissant and a yogurt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Champ Elysees  
Palace De Justice  
Jardin de Luxembourg  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe L'Est  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Paris

Stay Date: 13/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chartier  
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 25/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Abergavenny who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Had a lovely two day break with my husband in this beautiful city. Hotel rooms were small but clean and modern. Staff spoke good English and were very helpful. The metro took a bit of getting used See More  Read more information to but we were pro's by the end of the first day. Over all a great trip, enjoyed the usual site seeing , nice restaurants and friendly people. Would visit again in the warmer months.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stade de France  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warwick who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The trip was to see our son run the Paris half marathon, we made the most of the weekend and followed the tourist trail visiting most of the places of interest on our list. The hotel was basic, See More  Read more information staff were friendly and helpful. Tea/coffee making facilities in room would have been nice but we survived without! The centre of Paris (Louvre area) is within walking distance and the Metro station isjust around the corner from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montmartre  
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 27/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Paris France Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was very good and met our needs, although the walls were thin and late night arrivers and early risers did disturb us. It took a while to understand the culture, especially the pricing See More  Read more information tiers in the bars, like a beer being cheaper if sat at the bar. overall it was a very good experience, we found the locals very helpful which was different to my experience 20 years ago. Overall avery good few days, a very impressive city, especially liked the pre booked tours which you do really have to do to get in front of the large cues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 9 out of 10 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Mini Break

Stay Date: 23/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Redhill who stayed at 3* Aida Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed in the Opera district, which has lots of brasseries, cafes, bars, and interestingly, Japanese, Chinese and even a Tibetan, restaurant. Hotel location was good, the road was quite quiet, See More  Read more information the tea & coffee making facilities and fridge in the room was useful. We stayed in that area so we could pick up our coach trip to Versailles easily. We had a memorable meal in a traditionalbrasserie, Chez Chartier, which serves traditional French dishes at reasonable prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Paris riverboat trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Chartier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in Paris

Stay Date: 05/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Est Hotel Paris in Paris wrote this review.

Stayed at Est Hotel Paris. Good location for getting around near Gard de Nord station. Asked for a refurbished room which was simple clean and modern. Went with my sister and Mum to celebrate 70th See More  Read more information plus birthday. Arrived in Paris at 9.20am on Eurostar from London and left on 20.13pm train following day. Had brunch went to see Eiffel tower, did a trip down River Seine, had a lovely hearty lunchafter on the restaurant boat next door, shopped at La Fayette and went to see a show Paradis Latin in latin quarter all in day one. Next day pottered around. Did Notre Dame and lunch over bridge behindit. Walked to hotel de ville found a nice department store nearby called BHF. Walked the area a bit more and came home. All on all a great little break. My mum is partially sighted and where ever wewent the people we so helpful. I have been before and do recommend the Moulin Rouge if you like musical theatre type entertainment and a Parisian feel. Would definitely go again hotel is a greatbase.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Damn  
Eiffel Tower  
River Seine Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Seine Cruise Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris break

Stay Date: 09/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Est Hotel Paris in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel just been refurbished so was excellent. Book all tickets in advance for attractions you are going to see to avoid queues. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Coeur  
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our trip to Paris

Stay Date: 25/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Est Hotel Paris in Paris wrote this review.

Our room was clean, basic the breakfast too, but the staff were helpful and they were coping with renovations. It was close to the metro Gare l'est which was very useful and we bought tickets in See More  Read more information canare packet 10 which is worth doing but best to buy at station as the euro star charged more than them. There are no priority seats for disabled on the metro so we had to just be hard saying we need aseat. The museums are good with disabled people and give them priority in and an assistant. Best tip for eating in restaurant look at what people are eating before you decide to eat there as we cameunstuck with one restaurant over priced and terrible food!! Our free boat trip with superbreak was a lovely treat down the Seine and they we also helpful it last hour and is worth doing early as itsbusy and just being by the Eiffel tower was worth it didn't need to go up again. The Lourve musee D'osay and orangerie are definitely worth going such amazing selection of paintings, but break it upeach day. Watch out for people trying to sell things or get you to sign papers etc   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lourve  
Sainte Chapelle & Notre Dame  
Musee D'osay & Orangeie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

OK

Stay Date: 09/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Aida Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel in reasonable position, not too far from Metro. Nearby dining opportunities good, but many were closed at the weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
musee Rodin  
Musee Marmottan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 494 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 14:47:06

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 14:47:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.