Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 467

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Silver Wedding in Paris

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Eurostar was great. On time and friendly service with nice snacks on-board. Hotel Jardin d'Eiffel in Paris was clean, friendly and close to the Eiffel Tower and we could see it from our hotel room See More  Read more information window! Boat trip included with the Superbreak booking was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Musee d'Orsay  
Arc de triumph  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 17/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Alfreton who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at the Avalon Hotel which was within walking distance of the Gare du Nord train station where we had just come in via Eurostar. The hotel was nice and clean, the room was a little small See More  Read more information but OK for our needs. The staff were really friendly and helpful. This was our first time in Paris so we visited all the usual places, i.e the Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triomphe and the Louvre. We alsovisited the concierge which was where all the prisoners from the revolution were kept before execution. It is well worth a visit. At night we were so shattered that we just went to some restaurantslocal to our hotel, which were nice. Overall a very nice short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Eiffel Tower  
Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris with a Teenager

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Saw the sights e.g. Effiel Tower & Lourve. Used lion entrance. Had a cruise, saw Notre Dame. Took a free walking tour. All in all excellent and sunshine in Feb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visited Relatives

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Est Hotel Paris in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel room good and quite roomy. Staff very good. Used the hotel as a base and spent days with Parisian relatives See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Paris Break

Stay Date: 11/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cirencester who stayed at 4* Normandy Hotel - Louvre in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel wes excellently situated. We had a free trip on Bateaux Parisien (Superbreak coupon), reduced entry to Musee D'oray (show eurostar ticket and get two for one) great shopping (hotel extremely See More  Read more information close to Forum des Halles, Rue de Rivoli, Pintemps and galleries, Lafayettes as well as site of interest, Le Louvre, Museums and PompIdou Centre. Three fantastic days of views, art, shopping andeating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Orsay  
Shopping  
Exhibition at The Pompidou Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe L'Opera  
Cafe Trocodero  
Cafe Jardin Rose il de la Cite  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris for the Rugby

Stay Date: 08/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris wrote this review.

Had a great time in Paris - very expensive though! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tour  
Les Cars Rouges  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris City Break

Stay Date: 29/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was in a fantastic location, really close to Gare Du Nord ( 5 minutes walk) which was great for getting arount by Metro. Fairly basic rooms but all you need for a sightseeing break in Paris. See More  Read more information The continental buffet breakfast was ideal for setting you up for a day out and about. Lots of restaurants and cafes in the local area but I would recommend venturing out to the Bastille area forthe nightlife ( a lot cheaper during happy hour- usually from 7pm-11pm ). There are so many great restaurants throughout Paris - highly recommend trying a non-touristy French Bistro as the food isamazing! just make sure you can read a little French as they don't tend to offer an English menu. Top Tip - Do as much research as possible before you go!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Notre Dame  
Montemarte  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

30th Birthday of my Husband in Paris

Stay Date: 09/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Hounslow who stayed at 2* Little Hotel - République in Paris wrote this review.

We spent wonderful time in Paris. So relaxing and great time. By the end of each day we were very tired but was worth it to see all the attractions as Eiffel Tower, Musee Louvre, Notre Dame.. Paris See More  Read more information is tempting by massive amount cafes and boutiques. That was my husband's 30th birthday and he spent them at Eiffel tower, he was super happy. Then we went to small bar with traditional French cuisinethat was also lovely time and food was great . Hotel was great situated with easy access to tube and shops. Hotel was small and friendly. Staff didn't speak much English but it wasn't a problem.Everything was great organised by Superbreak team so thank you very much for that great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Notre Dame  
Musee louvree  
 

User Review Ratings: 14 out of 15 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Trip

Stay Date: 14/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Timhotel Nation (Special Rate) in Paris wrote this review.

Leeds to London - overnight near Kings Cross/St. Pancras, up early for the Eurostar, in Paris by about 9 am, all day in Paris... raining but had a nice lunch and some wine. early night. All day See More  Read more information walking about next day, weather fine and quite mild, another nice lunch, more walking about and some beers - expensive. Nice lie in on departure day, walked/strolled from hotel to Gare du Nord for earlyafternoon Eurostar, back in London for 3pm, train back to Leeds at 4. all in all a brilliant short break, the travelling was great ( i like travelling) City centre to City centre - zero messingabout, like you get at airports   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norte Dame cathedral  
The Bastille  
The latin Quarter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corner of Rue D'Avron, don't remember the name  
The White House. Latin Quarter  
 

User Review Ratings: 8 out of 11 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening in Paris

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

we went up the eiffel tower in the dark which was a new experience. We have visited many times before but not at night and it was worth the wait. The walk back to the hotel along the river was very See More  Read more information relaxing, and it was fun seeing all the pleasure boats cruising the river.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 467 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 17:39:19

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 17:39:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.