Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 492

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris Break

Stay Date: 27/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Paris France Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was very good and met our needs, although the walls were thin and late night arrivers and early risers did disturb us. It took a while to understand the culture, especially the pricing See More  Read more information tiers in the bars, like a beer being cheaper if sat at the bar. overall it was a very good experience, we found the locals very helpful which was different to my experience 20 years ago. Overall avery good few days, a very impressive city, especially liked the pre booked tours which you do really have to do to get in front of the large cues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 9 out of 10 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 21/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Normandy Hotel - Louvre in Paris wrote this review.

My husband booked a four day trip to Paris for my birthday at The Normandy Hotel. He chose the hotel because of its location (near the Louvre) and the fact that it was a four star hotel and on its See More  Read more information own website it looked beautiful. Old and grand. After he gave me my present at the end of January I went on their website and then onto TripAdvisor. The reviews for the hotel were dreadful but wedecided to go with it and give it the benefit of the doubt as we couldn't believe it could be so awful from the pictures on their site. Unfortunately it really was. It was easily and without doubt theworst hotel we have ever stayed in. The lobby itself initially doesn't look too bad but on closer inspection everything looks tired and shabby. There is nowhere comfortable to sit. The bar is old anddismal and was closed for most of our stay. I have to say the reception staff and particularly the concierge were very nice and helpful. The room itself was appalling. Small, old and very shabby. Thepaintwork was all chipped everywhere. The wardrobe door wouldn't stay shut as the hinge was broken and had no catch on the front. The bed was small and uncomfortable. It had just sheets and a blanket,no bedspread or valance and the pillows were not much thicker than the sheets. No tea or coffee making facilities and no minibar. The bathroom was not much better although it was as clean as it couldbe. None of it at all replicated the photos on their website. Breakfast the next morning was just awful. The dining room is small dark and depressing. The breakfast spread itself would have beenquite nice if everything was replenished regularly. We had to wait 10 mins for a glass to have orange juice. When we got in there, there were the dregs of scrambled egg and bacon which were not renewed inthe 30 odd mins we were in the room. There was no bread left for toast, no cheese, no croissants and one of the waiters had to go the bakers to get some more french bread. On that occasion I had abit of french bread and jam for my meal. We didn't bother the next day and on the last day we popped in for a coffee (which had run out) and it was exactly the same so we left and went elsewhere. Wehad a wonderful time in Paris but it was marred by the fact this hotel was so bad. There is no way this hotel should have four stars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Kyriad Eurodisney

Stay Date: 14/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Kyriad Hotel Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

I found this hotel to be very clean and friendly, but did not enjoy the evening meals (Half board option). I would have liked a better choice. Very strange foods on offer that could not be put See More  Read more information together to make a meal. Could not fault the cleanliness of the rooms or the helpfulness of the staff. Disappointed there was no pool, but I knew this before I traveled.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Euro Disney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Book Club Outing to Paris

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Palm Astotel in Paris wrote this review.

Terrific trip with the Book Club - easy and punctual Eurostar, good hotel within walking distance of Gare du Nord. Mostly good restaurants, great food and wine. Lots of laughs and, against the odds, See More  Read more information it didn't rain the whole time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pere Lachaise Cemetary  
Musee de Nissim de Comondo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Au Petit Riche  
Brasserie Terminus Nord  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 05/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 2* Victoria Hotel - Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Great break for three days - visited The Eiffel Tower. Brilliant on a clear day, Notre Dame exceptional, Sacre Couer views stunning and with the Montrematre. Metro links up all with easy access See More  Read more information except for many steps. River cruise a joy which I would recommend you study what's on offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Cruise  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe gymme  
Montmartre gascon  
 

User Review Ratings: 10 out of 17 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 03/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Moulin Plaza Hotel - Montmartre in Paris wrote this review.

Very good hotel near to plenty of good, reasonable restaurants. In Montmatre so sex shops etc very evident, but a lively area. Hotel quiet, clean and peaceful. Very enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parthenon Paris  
Norte Dame  
Musee d orcy  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Overnight

Stay Date: 06/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Slough who stayed at 3* Est Hotel Paris in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location, especially for attending a gig at Le Bataclan, also for walking around Paris city. (Make sure you have good walking shoes packed!!) just strolling taking in all the See More  Read more information sights and stopping for coffee and cake makes for a great day in a lovely city. The hotel was basic and dated but clean, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I did ask for a non smokingroom but it obviously changes with the guest as it smelt a little of smoke. Breakfast was basic - cereal, bread or cake, but surprisingly for continental no cheese or ham to go with the bread!! Butoverall a pleasant stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Le Bataclan  
Champs Elysees  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warwick who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The trip was to see our son run the Paris half marathon, we made the most of the weekend and followed the tourist trail visiting most of the places of interest on our list. The hotel was basic, See More  Read more information staff were friendly and helpful. Tea/coffee making facilities in room would have been nice but we survived without! The centre of Paris (Louvre area) is within walking distance and the Metro station isjust around the corner from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montmartre  
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Battle who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Visited family. Sightseeing Paris landmarks and river trip. Weather bitter but architecture fabulous. A city worth visiting - again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 25/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Abergavenny who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Had a lovely two day break with my husband in this beautiful city. Hotel rooms were small but clean and modern. Staff spoke good English and were very helpful. The metro took a bit of getting used See More  Read more information to but we were pro's by the end of the first day. Over all a great trip, enjoyed the usual site seeing , nice restaurants and friendly people. Would visit again in the warmer months.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stade de France  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 492 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:29:17

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:29:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.