Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 467

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Loved paris but wouldn't stay at Holiday Inn again!

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l Est in Paris wrote this review.

Good location for trains metro and buses! 5 mins from gare du nord . Didn't feel safe walking around area at night- lots of gangs congregating on street and beggars! Hotel staff at holiday inn very See More  Read more information helpful. Room tiny and needs updating. Bath tiles cracked and balcony doors peeling paintwork! Carpet full of stains! Breakfast good variety but food lukewarm! Wouldn't stay here again! If visit parisagain would choose location nearer to river seine close to attractions!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indiana  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 nights in Paris

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was ok the bathrooms are new and are very clean. Hotel staff were not very helpful and welcoming and did not seem to understand English. There was no safe in the hotel and we paid 8 See More  Read more information euros to use the hotel safe we were given no receipt it all seemed very unsecure and were told one evening we could not get our money out after a certain time nothing was ever explained to you reallynot interested in customer service. We really enjoyed Paris lots to see and hotel was well located a Paris Visite one day card is very useful will need to come back still lots more things to do manythanks for the boat trip it was really good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montparnasse Tower  
Sacre Coeur  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris city break

Stay Date: 03/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hotel Serotel Lutece in Paris wrote this review.

We have had short breaks in Paris before but the whole process of booking this one was so simple and efficient with the additional surprise of a free tickets for a boat trip on the Seine. We chose See More  Read more information the hotel location because we knew the Left Bank area to some extent: it is lively and interesting, huge variety of small shops and places to eat from traditional French bistros to other ethniccuisines. Rue Mouffetard street market is a delight, with stalls specialising in huge varieties of produce and wonderful displays. Our main tip is to get a book of Paris walks and walk everywhere! Get acarnet of 10 metro tickets at the Gare du Nord on arrival to avoid queueing and use the metro to get to the parts of Paris to start your walk. But take your time and sit in the cafes, on the banks of theSeine, in the Jardins de Luxembourg and people watch! We would definitely book through SuperBreak again, good value and very efficient. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee D'Orsay  
Rue Mouffetard  
Bateau Parisienne river trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
DesVouges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely City Break in Paris

Stay Date: 08/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Northallerton who stayed at 3* Peyris Hotel - Opera in Paris wrote this review.

I would thoroughly recommend the Hotel Peyris Opera. The staff were so helpful and friendly, and the twin room that my daughter (grown-up) and I shared, was clean and comfortable. For a city hotel See More  Read more information it was exceptionally quiet and we both slept really well. The toilet was a little on the small side - it was separate to the shower-room, and even though we are both small in stature, we found it a bitof a squeeze with the door shut! However that would not deter us from returning to the very same room if we returned to the hotel! There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and twobottles of water on our arrival. (We bought more water from a small supermarket just round the corner from the hotel, which was most convenient). It was lovely to find a safe for valuables, money etc, inthe wardrobe, and it was free to use, which was a bonus as so many hotels charge a fee for a safe. Breakfast was very good, with a choice of breads, preserves, cakes, cold meats, cheeses, cereals,fresh fruit, fromage blanc (like a cross between yogurt, fromage frais and creme fraiche!) and tea, coffee and fruit juice. You could eat well at breakfast and not need much lunch if you chose to dothat. The hotel is in an ideal location, being about a five minute walk from the Metro station Grands Boulevards, and The Gare du Nord is also within easy walking distance, although we used the Metroon our way there, and a taxi on our return, which cost less than 10 euros. It took about 20 minuts to get to the Eiffel Tower on the Metro and RER, and about 25 minutes on the Metro to the SacreCoeur. The large department stores like Galleries Lafayette and Printemps are about a 15 minutes walk away. We look forward to another visit to Paris at some point and would certainly stay at the HotelPeyris Opera again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Coeur  
Eiffel Tower  
Jardin de Tuilleries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Creperie Broceliande  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in Paris

Stay Date: 20/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Paris was great - lots of walking to see the sights but well worth the effort. Unfortunately the hotel let itself down. Breakfast was poor, fresh fruit appeared to be a tin of fruit salad and the See More  Read more information fresh fruit looked over ripe. There was no complimentary tea or coffee and when I asked for a tray as advertised we were charged for two coffees. At least the room was ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Arc De Triumphe  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sight Seeing in Paris

Stay Date: 22/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We were very disappointed in Hotel Avalon . Although it was handy from Gare Du Nord, it was nothing like the photos on the website. The paint was flaking off everywhere. Pour twin room was gloomy, See More  Read more information unclean and had a stale smell. When we tried to change room, we were told that it was not possible. Walls very thin. The free river cruise was great and so were all the attractions. Pity about theHotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eiffel Tower  
Norte Dame  
The Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Pasta  
Cafe Bar on Chems Élysées  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Long Weekend

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

A fantastic wee stay in a beautiful city. Friendly staff and a pleasant train trip on the Eurostar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Paris

Stay Date: 16/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location, the staff helpful and the breakfast good. The only downside was the size of the bath - it was realistically only suitable for a child. The bath had a shower See More  Read more information which provided some compensation, but a useable bath it was NOT. If the bath had been of reasonable size our stay would have been excellent but due to the size of bath (could not even sit in it withcomfort) will not be using this chain of hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various across Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in barcalonea

Stay Date: 03/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Great Hotel. Great location next to the train station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris short break

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was entirely adequate for our needs - well priced and just somewhere to sleep. Excellent location in relation to our short stay -easy access to main tourist destinations via the metro. Hotel See More  Read more information room clean and well maintained, warm and comfortable. Would use it again without doubt because it furnished our simple requirements. The Paris metro is outstanding - everywhere is so easily accessible-remember to buy blocks of tickets at a time - so cheap compared with London! A great time was had by both of us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants  
Monmartre  
River Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 271 - 280 of 467 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:36:11

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:36:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.