Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 469

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris Break

Stay Date: 27/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Paris France Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was very good and met our needs, although the walls were thin and late night arrivers and early risers did disturb us. It took a while to understand the culture, especially the pricing See More  Read more information tiers in the bars, like a beer being cheaper if sat at the bar. overall it was a very good experience, we found the locals very helpful which was different to my experience 20 years ago. Overall avery good few days, a very impressive city, especially liked the pre booked tours which you do really have to do to get in front of the large cues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 9 out of 10 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

We had the triple room at the hotel, very clean, tea, coffee and biscuits fresh everyday when we came back in along with clean towels. Liked the idea of the shampoo and body wash and also the hand See More  Read more information wash very good facility. Just needed a hairdryer in the room. Really liked the facility they had were you can leave luggage in a secure room, so you can enjoy the rest of your day before journey homeand the twelve o'clock check out time excellent.. We had the breakfast first morning we got there, liked the idea of that but it was expensive for what was on offer, think they need to look at that. Asfor the city itself the metro is brilliant an excellent way to travel if you want to get about. It took us about 20 mins to get from hotel to the football stadium. Beautiful city very impressed , thefree cruise on the Seine that came with the trip, a must. Lovely seeing Paris from the river different views again. Wouldn't recommend going up the Eiffel Tower - awful the organisation, we waited anhour and a half, then they moved the lines round and about 100 people or more jumped the queue. Going up the Montparnasse Tower is a must much better views and organised much better. Probably abetter view, unspoiled. Go early in the morning , opens half nine, no hassle, pleasant staff much better. Also saw the Statue of Liberty which my son told me about, shame not advertised more, we love NewYork and I'm sure there are people like myself who would love to see it, lucky my son told us about it.. The Sacre Coeur is beautiful but the village at the side there was a lot of hassle off theartists and felt uncomfortable and worried about pick pockets. Would recommend going here to see the man who does keepy ups on a post, fantastic. Hope some of this information helps .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Arc de Triomph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacDonalds  
Hard Rock  
ChampolinaTattoria  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Couple of days in Paris

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

We went to Paris to show our 10 year old Paris since she particularly wanted to go. Did Skip the line tour to Eiffel Tour and to the Louvre. Both excellently organised and presented with great See More  Read more information guides. Hotel ,whilst not in the heart of the city was in a very respectable area suitable for a child and grandmother. Hotel really worked on all counts with good size rooms for Paris and facilities andclose to metro. Would definitely return there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
Montmartre  
Eiffel Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Firenze  
Le Mirroir  
Les Ondes  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in Paris

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Millennium Hotel Paris Opera in Paris wrote this review.

From the flight to Paris to the flight home we had a really good trip to Paris. The City is very easy to walk around and we found all the places of interest were within easy walking distance of our See More  Read more information hotel. If there was a downside it was the hotel breakfast - hot breakfast! - no everything was cold, even the scrambled eggs! Overall we had a good hotel and this is a good city to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Salisbury who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

We walked along the Seine towards the Eiffel Tower during the evening of the first night in Paris and encompassed the atmosphere of the City. The following day we made our way by bus and metro to See More  Read more information visit the various sites of the city including Notre Dam and the beautiful domed La Fayette shop and the views of the city from the Terrace. The following day we returned to the centre to visit themuseums to view the wonderful paintings by Monet, Renoir and others and to take the City Tour bus to learn more of the sights and background. It was the day of the Paris Marathon and so the tour bushad limited routes but we were able to utilise the ticket the following morning to go on the other tour circuits and complete our fabulous weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Musee d'Orsay  
Musee de L'Orangerie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Firenze  
Les Ondes  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 09/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Stayed at Hotel Avalon near Gard Du Nord - excellent location for Metro. Paris Metro and Batobus all you need to get around this city. Very good value. Museums (Pompidou and Musee D'Orsay) massive See More  Read more information and full of iconic art that you see reproduced everywhere else. Notre Dame big place, Eiffel Tower awesome, views from the Arc de Triomphe up and down the Champs Elysee great ....... Last morningwalked up to Monmartre just round the corner from where we were staying very nice...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pompidou Centre  
Eiffel Tower  
Musee DOrsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Near Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Berne Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Tis was our Ruby wedding anniversary and we did lots of walking and a boat trip. Wanted to take in the romantic side of Paris. Visited many bars and cafes and was delighted with the high standard of See More  Read more information cuisine, although expensive at times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Monmartre  
Les Champs-Elysees  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Golden Wedding in Paris

Stay Date: 17/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Great location at big transport hub. Hotel inexpensive but clean and staff very helpful. Went to Paris by Eurostar and much more relaxed than flying and all five couples met at the Champagne Bar in See More  Read more information St Pancras to start trip two having travelled by rail from Huntingdon and eight of us from Leeds. We went on 13:15 Eurostar and arrived in Paris about 16:30 local time. It took five minutes to get toour hotel where we unpacked showered got changed and went to Strasbourg Restaurant for a meal. Came back to little bar next door to the hotel and sat outside drinking and chatting until late. Day twoall day at Versailles. Return ticket on Metro was better and cheaper than any other option for us. Day three walked via Notre Dame, Louvre where we had lunch, Orangerie to see Monet paintings toEiffel Tower where we took our free boat cruise. Took Metro back to Gare du Nord, carnet of ten tickets which was less than two euros per person for transport that day. Day three just wander round localmarket and had coffee and booked out of Hotel at 12:00 in good time to pick up a packed lunch at Paul's in Gare du Nord to eat on 13:13 Eurostar back to London and then on to Leeds by rail and by busto Wetherby arriving back in Wetherby at 18:40. Another great intercity break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Norte Dame  
Orangerie Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strasbourg  
LE Vigne  
LE louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Horset Opera Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay in Paris. The hotel was very good, a great location. We did find it really expensive especially the food which was of poor quality. We got about by bus we had a two day pass See More  Read more information although expensive was worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louve  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Hotel

Stay Date: 28/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Horset Opera Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was very good but view from the bedroom was no existent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moulin Rouge  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fuxia  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 261 - 270 of 469 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:48:53

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:48:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.