Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 467

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Long weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 27/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Boston who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Good location for Gare de l'Est and good connections on Metro and buses. Hotel was a good base but depending on staff depended on how helpful they were. We booked adjacent rooms but were given 1 See More  Read more information room on 5th floor and 1 room on 2nd floor..complaining didn't get us anywhere! Breakfast was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Damme  
Eiffel Tower  
Sacre Coeur  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Relaise de Venise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in sunshine

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Warwick who stayed at 3* Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Tired of Paris, tired of life. Paris in sunshine takes some beating. Shame the England Rugby team didn't turn up! First time on Eurostar. Really good. All in all a great break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great romantic Paris

Stay Date: 08/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 4* Hotel Mademoiselle Gare Du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Great trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Arc de triumph  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris autumn 2015

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We visit Paris regularly as my Husband is Parisian and we go to meet up with family there. We have stayed in several hotels in the city over the past 6 years, but the Alane was very disappointing. See More  Read more information All Paris hotel rooms are small but this was tiny, poorly decorated and shabbily maintained. It certainly fell far below other 3* hotels we have stayed in with SuperBreak in the past. The staff thoughwere friendly and the towels were changed each day and bed made etc. I realise Gare du Nord isn't the best area of Paris, but we use it for convenience to the Eurostar and for access to the centralParis easily on the Metro. We enjoyed our trip as always but I did feel the hotel was shabby and well below your usual standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
l 'ange 20  
Enoteca  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Half term in Paris

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We wanted to reward our son for an excellent first ever term at school and so booked a trip to Paris which included a day at Disneyland. From start to finish we all had such an enjoyable time. The See More  Read more information package we went for included everything from Eurostar travel, hotel, entry tickets and transport to and from Disneyland and even a free boat ride on the Seine. We couldn't have been happier with it all- our hotel (Avalon Gare du Nord) was really close to the station so allowed us to quickly get out exploring Paris. Travelling on the Paris Metro was really easy and so cheap so we managed to see somuch. Overall we had such a great time and will definitely book with SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris long weekend

Stay Date: 19/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Murat Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was small, bedrooms minute but it served its purpose.Very near Metro station which is the best way to get around using a 3 day ticket. When arriving by train you are approached by pirate taxis See More  Read more information driver, ignore them and go to the rank.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Catacombs  
Eiffel Tower  
Moulin Rouge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indiana  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 20/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Paris La Défense in Paris wrote this review.

Lovely weekend in Paris. Visiting the Eiffel Tower and seeing pictures of Paris at night from the second floor was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Local Paris

Stay Date: 01/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

Within 10 minutes walk of the RER B line. At the end of a street with fantastic shops, fruit, boutiques, cheese, restaurants. Bought a 3 day RER B Metro pass in the UK as made movement easier when See More  Read more information arrived in Paris. Small, clean and functional hotel room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Coupole  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

60th bday treat

Stay Date: 12/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel Soft in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel and Eurostar part of the break were very good. Train journey hell from York to Kings X. The trip was spoiled by Virgin Trains on the way there. Our 6 am train was in, we got on, only to See More  Read more information be turned out into the cold and told our train was cancelled as some cable had been stolen between York and Doncaster. A 2 hr journey turned in to 41/2 hrs we missed Eurostar train at 10.24 and had towait another 2 hrs for next train. Spoilt the whole trip, horrendous service from Virgin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
St Germain des Pres  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Jardins du Marais Hotel & Spa Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel in a perfect location literally next to the metro which we found invaluable during our stay - staff were very helpful, breakfast was great - buffet with every choice available, room was good See More  Read more information for the money we paid with comfy beds and a nice bathroom... restaurant wasn't open until April so cant comment on that and the bar didn't seem to be an option either but as far as somewhere to stayand sleep it was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 467 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 00:28:12

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 00:28:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.