Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 493

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family trip to Paris

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel de Paris - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We arrived by Eurostar and we're pleased that our hotel was only a ten minute walk from the station. The hotel entrance is a small door between two cafe canopies, bit tricking to spot unless you're See More  Read more information looking up for the sign. Gentleman on reception was very friendly and although we arrived earlier than the check in time of 2pm our room was ready. We were on the 3rd floor and had a family room for 4with a double bed and two single beds which was a large room on the corner of the building overlooking quite a busy road. The windows are double glazed which does reduce the noise unless it's hotlike it was on our visit and we had to leave the windows open a little. First impressions on the room were that it was a bit dull with various shades of brown on carpet, walls and bedding, saying thatafter we unpacked opened the windows overlooking the busy street we agreed that this was a Parisian style hotel! The breakfast was continental style served by friendly staff. Location was good, metrostation outside of hotel, if you're planning on using the metro buy the tickets in books which contain 10 tickets, it work out much cheaper for each journey. Only 30 minute walk down to the riversideand Notre Dame. We did an excellent river cruise which went from the foot of the Eiffel Tower down the river for an hour. Would recommend doing this just before sunset as the lights come on the towerthen the lights start to do a chaser motion like Christmas lights! Visited the tower we decided to take the stairs option as it worked out cheaper, sounds daunting but not too bad really, just over 350stairs to 1st floor then you can take in the views have a look round the shop or visit the cafe, then another few hundred stairs to 2nd level. Once here you have got the option to pay to get the liftto the summit, we didn't 2nd floor was high enough for me! We were up there for 2 hrs so give yourself plenty of time to climb the stairs and look round. Finally Eurostar was excellent only need tocheck in 30 mins before departure only 2 hrs 20 mins to get there and only 20 mins of that in tunnel. Much easier than flying and you can take your own food and drink on board.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Rivercruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alane Hotel

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely lady who made our stay great - she made every effort to help and make you feel welcome. But all the staff were nice. The hotel was a little dated but was See More  Read more information clean and breakfast was nice. The area around the hotel was not the best but we had no problems and felt fine where we were. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and travelling round different sectionsof Paris mostly by foot as you get to enjoy looking at the areas. We would recommend this hotel for its very welcoming staff and would return if we went back to Paris.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montmartre  
Eiffel Tower  
Arch de triumph  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Paris

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Berne Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Recommend Berne Opera Hotel. Four star service in three star hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pompidou Centre  
musee orsay  
victor hugo house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe flunch  
musee orsay cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in two nights

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Palm Astotel in Paris wrote this review.

We crammed a lot in. The hotel was 15 mins walk from Gare du Nord and 20 mins walk from Monmartre. A good setting off point for seeing Paris. We did Sacre Couer, Monmarte (including crepes for See More  Read more information lunch), Place de la Concorde, Jardin de Tuilleries the outside of the Louvre, Notre Dame and dinner on the banks of the Seine on the Saturday. The petit palace (highly recommended and free), Champs Elysee,Eiffel Tower, dinner near our hotel and back to see the Eiffel Tower at night (worth the extra trip) on Sunday. Then we did the Centre George Pompidou on the Monday before catching the train home.The only disappointment was the problems we had with trains on the way back from London to Southampton (we couldn't get off at our destination station and ended up stranded at another station).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monmartre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week In Paris

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer who stayed at 3* Le Chat Noir Design Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel provided all we needed. It was very hot and I thought the air conditioning did not cope. We had to open the windows at night for air. It was very noisy outside in an area that was perhaps See More  Read more information a little shaky at best. But we had some wonderful meals in the vicinity and found all we need in regards to transportation. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel offered a discount. It was justthe heat and noise as my main difficulty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rodin Museum  
L'Orangaire  
St. Chappelle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dont remember  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute trip to Paris.

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at Hotel Campanile Montparnasse. About 10 minute walk from gaite Metro and slightly further to Alessia. Close to Montparnasse cemetery. Highly recommended and great value for money. See More  Read more information Spotlessly clean throughout hotel. Lovely bed linen. Supermarket across road for croissants and orange to set you up for the day if you are not taking breakfast. A great base for our trip. We were notdisappointed. Visit Rue Daguerre nearby for lovely selection of local shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee D'Orsay  
The Orangerie  
Sacred Coeur  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Business trip to Paris

Stay Date: 31/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alliance Place D Italie Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

20 mins from Gare du Nord on Metro line 5 then, 2 mins. Walk from Place d'Italie Metro station to hotel. Perfect location in nice district. Hotel front of house staff and house keeping staff See More  Read more information excellent, rooms spotlessly clean. Breakfast fresh with plenty of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

In love with Paris!

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

I visited Paris for a long weekend with my best friend. The hotel Jardins d'Eiffel was perfectly located within Les Invalides district, a very short walk from the Eiffel Tower, the Seine and the See More  Read more information metro, and close to an array of restaurants and shops. Despite its busy location, the hotel and our room were quiet and peaceful. Our stay included a very good buffet breakfast which set us up for a dayof sight seeing. During our stay we visited the top viewing platform of the Eiffel Tower with spectacular views across Paris! On our first day we used the Batobus hop-on-hop-off service which was agreat combination of a relaxed boat trip and a perfect means of transport to visit key landmarks and areas. Notre Dame was a highlight of that trip. Would highly recommend the Batobus which was verygood value and very enjoyable. On day two we used the Metro (very easy) and visited Montmartre. We took the Funiculaire up to the Sacre Coeur (stunningly beautiful) and took in the vast vista across thecity. We enjoyed a coffee in a cafe and enjoyed looking around the market stalls and small shops close by. Back down in Montmartre we explored the lovely shops and Patisseries, and then spent an hourover lunch and wine whilst people watching in a pavement bistro. This was followed by a stroll to the Pigalle District to see the Moulin Rouge. Our final evening was made perfect by a beautiful (ifexpensive) meal at Le Fontaine de Mars restaurant near our hotel, followed by a stroll to the Eiffel Tower again to watch the hourly wonderful 'light show' when the tower sparkles with thousands oftwinkling bulbs (on the hour when it's dark, for about 5 minutes). A cocktail rounded off the evening. Our whole trip was enhanced by booking a return taxi between the airport and hotel as part of ourpackage with SuperBreak. I have booked through SuperBreak several times before and they are my 'go to' for all Europe city breaks. My trip to Paris, as with all other trips booked with SuperBreak, wasfantastic value and both the booking process and trip were effortless and trouble free from booking through to my return home. My friend is now officially in love with Paris! Got back yesterday and I'malready planning a trip with my husband with SuperBreak to the same hotel next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Batobus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quasimodo  
Chez France  
La Fontaine du Mars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in Paris

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Wonderful visit showing the grandchildren Paris for the first time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Notra dam  
sacra cur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in Paris

Stay Date: 05/10/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Make sure you know how to use the metro tickets. And what a red light means when you put your ticket in the entrance barrier. The inspectors are unforgiving if you use an out of time ticket. 35 Euro See More  Read more information fine. Watch out for pick pockets on the metro we were only on the metro for ten minutes before undercover cops grabbed a pickpocket working his way into my cargo trousers side pocket where my walletwas. Security is tight at all attractions my pocket knife in my rucksack was confiscated. However thoroughly enjoyed the sights, sounds, smells and attractions of Paris. The Hotel BeaugrenelleTour Eiffel 3 star was a very good B&B hotel very clean quiet and convenient to Eiffel Tower and Metro and close to the Seine. Local bistros and fast food and close to hotel. Also small supermarkets. Wewill be using SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Eiffel Tower  
Tullereie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 493 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:10:32

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:10:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.