Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 467

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Budget Hotel back end of Paris Nord

Stay Date: 21/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Eurostar London St.Pancras to Paris Gare Du Nord, walk out the front of the station round to the left, down the side of the station and after a very few minutes walk, there is the hotel on your See More  Read more information right, splendid, nice and easy. Sadly that is where the location recommendation ends, this appears to be one of Paris's most run down, dark, dismal, dirty, non welcoming places. Checked in without anyproblems or delays and were directed to the other entrance along the road as the part that had check in was being renovated. Entered the "Renovated" other part of hotel and used the very small lift up tothe 5th floor where we had a double (that is a single room with a double bed, I know Paris hotel rooms are small, but this was tiny) room overlooking the inner courtyard. Yes the room had beenrenovated but there were finishing touches and odd bits of trim missing. Yes it had been cleaned but odd bits had been missed, streak on door, mark on bedding, stains on curtains, window frames dirty, dustand smear on TV, etc. The shower room and toilet and basin were just about big enough to use but we both kept knocking toes or knees or elbows on taps, wall, shower base etc due to lack of space, andmy wife found the first time she used the shower that as she turned her back caught and nudged up the shower temperature so as to cause a possible scalding risk. The room was equipped with all of twohangers, half a shelf, a large flat screen TV, a telephone, a small fridge, but there was not any facility for making a hot drink, also a FREE to use electronic safe and FREE to use Air Conditioningas well as a very warming radiator and a sort of desk/vanity unit that was just a big shelf against the wall. So with so little in the way of clothes storage we lived out of our cases for the 2nights/3 days. Biggest bugbear of the room had to be the endless noise of the drip from a leak over the courtyard which is shared with other properties, drip, drip, drip, all night long, not conducive to agood nights sleep. Breakfast is taken downstairs in the reception area of the ground floor, where you find you are joined by guests from the other building which is being renovated, or they may havejust been people walking in from the street. We found that if there was a problem like the coffee machine stopped working due to a full drip tray, or the croissants or rolls or cheese or meat or cerealran out, you wait so long you are just about to give up and go without before the problem is fixed, if it ever is. Having said all the above and probably forgotten a few of the other niggles, we wouldgive it an OK for budget price but beware the area rating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
FREE Seine Cruise included with the booking by SuperBreak  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in 3 days

Stay Date: 07/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Rhyl who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Faubourg hotel is just 10 mins walk from Eurostar station, not a posh area but really comfy beds and a hot shower. Metro station is 2 mins walk from hotel, and 7 euros buys a day ticket for zones See More  Read more information 1&2. Notre Dame is free to enter, well worth a visit. The Louvre is free for 18-25 year olds with IDENTIFICATION ( we left passport at hotel!) cost 15 euros day ticket for all MUSEE galleries. Openair tourist bus has 4 coloured routes which all join at dual stops, good way to see everything but 32 euros per person. Get to the Eiffel Tower on the hour at night to see it twinkle, amazingsight. Be careful crossing in Paris not all drivers abide by the stop lights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
The Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
caffe caesar  
la solita taverna  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in Paris

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Our hotel was conveniently located around the corner from Gare de l'Est, which mean we were perfectly located to start every day's exploring via the metro. Our hotel was clean, tidy and staff were See More  Read more information very helpful. They also provided a free concierge service for our luggage on our last day so we could safely leave our cases whilst enjoying our final day in Paris. Highly recommend the Paris Pass togain entry into museums and attractions, being in the priority queue meant we were not waiting like the masses to gain entry, particular helpful in the rain!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orangerie  
Louvre  
Musee D'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Marly  
La Gare  
Les biches au bois  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 17/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Alane was a clean hotel and the staff were great and spoke good English. The room was great for a few days. The hotel is on a main road but the windows kept most of the noise out, also ear See More  Read more information plugs helped but whenever you stay in any city you would expect traffic noise. The location of the hotel was good as we were only a 8 min walk from Gare de Nord. We used the open tour bus for three daysand it was a great way to see all the sights of Paris as there were four routes to use also as it was a hop on and off service it was good to get off to see the main sights of Paris. The stop for oneof the routes was a two minute walk from the hotel. We used the batobus (bought with the open tour deal) and enjoyed sailing down the river. We had a wonderful time and the SuperBreak staff were veryhelpful with our booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Batobus  
l open tour bus  
canraux canal cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab five

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Five day trip. No worries at all. The staff at Avalon hotel were quietly excellent.Our fifth floor room was freshly cleaned each day, no kettle but free tea or coffee in dining area. Some traffic See More  Read more information noise but slept fine. Busy urban area with lots of wedding outfit shops. Easy metro links. Evening walks to Montmartre. Enjoyed SuperBreak's included Seine cruise. Went to Aligre market lovely fruitdisplays and some bric a brac. Marche puces at Montreuil mainly clothes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine Cruise  
Louvre  
mont martre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Weekend

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hotel Bellevue in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Bellevue in Montmartre was basic but clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Eurostar was so quick and easy. Parisiens were friendly and we had a great weekend. We See More  Read more information will definitely be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
Arc D'Triomphe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villa Des Abbesses  
Eiffel Tower Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Paris

Stay Date: 29/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

This hotel is an excellent base close to all food types and metro connections. We purchased a book of ten tickets - best way to get around. Visited seven attractions in three days. Hotel was clean, See More  Read more information warm and helpful. It was a little bit noisy but when windows shut didn't notice it. Lovely Pisa guy opposite and well stocked markets very close by. You can enjoy traditional France close by up thesmall side streets where you will find amazing patisseries.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eifel Tower  
Louve  
montrapanesse tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

OK

Stay Date: 09/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Aida Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel in reasonable position, not too far from Metro. Nearby dining opportunities good, but many were closed at the weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
musee Rodin  
Musee Marmottan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break in Paris

Stay Date: 06/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel de Paris - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Planned a 4 day trip to Paris for my 50th. All booked through SuperBreak. The train to London and Eurostar were very good. Finding the hotel was OK. The hotel was poor, even though it appeared to be See More  Read more information highly rated. The rooms were very poor, no air con, decorations bad. Really needs a face-lift. Glad to say they were working on a lot of the hotel. The staff were lovely! We went with the Parispass. Well worth the price! All transport and attractions sorted. Unfortunately we couldn't do the River Seine Cruise because of flooding, also couldn't get to Versailles because the lines were cut off byflooding. Overall a very nice break. The hotel is really the only down side to the trip. Will be checking deeper into hotels in future!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pizza vesuvio  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break to Paris

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel Soft in Paris wrote this review.

We took the Eurostar to Paris Gard du Nord which was excellent the hotel was a 10 minute walk from the station and down a side street which was really quiet. The Hotel Soft was lovely and clean with See More  Read more information very comfy beds, the only criticism would be that the rooms were very warm at night and no view from our window just a brick wall which made it a bit claustrophobic. The man on reception Fabio gaveexcellent customer service he even walked us up to the bus station and showed us what number bus to get in to take us straight to the Eiffel Tower which took about 20 mins and cost 2 Eurosalternatively you could take the metro which was 5 mins from hotel as was the bus station. Fabio also gave us great tips on what to see and do in Paris. When you come out of hotel you turn right to go to busstation and train station but if you turn left you are a 20 min walk from Notre Dame and found lovely shops and cafes on the walk down lovely area with museums and parks. Would definitely be returninghere again lovely 2 day break and excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 467 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:28:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:28:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.