Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 492

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great break in Paris

Stay Date: 29/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, with staff only too willing to help from the moment we arrived. Room was a bit small with not much storage space for clothes but it was very clean and comfortable. Enjoyable breakfast See More  Read more information which you could help yourself to as much as you wanted. Comfortable and attractive bar area where you can sit and relax with a drink after a hard days sightseeing. The Metro station is nearby whichmakes travelling around the city easy, if you get a day ticket it's a cheap way to travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de triumph  
Eiffel Tower  
Moulin Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Local Paris

Stay Date: 01/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

Within 10 minutes walk of the RER B line. At the end of a street with fantastic shops, fruit, boutiques, cheese, restaurants. Bought a 3 day RER B Metro pass in the UK as made movement easier when See More  Read more information arrived in Paris. Small, clean and functional hotel room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Coupole  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

60th bday treat

Stay Date: 12/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel Soft in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel and Eurostar part of the break were very good. Train journey hell from York to Kings X. The trip was spoiled by Virgin Trains on the way there. Our 6 am train was in, we got on, only to See More  Read more information be turned out into the cold and told our train was cancelled as some cable had been stolen between York and Doncaster. A 2 hr journey turned in to 41/2 hrs we missed Eurostar train at 10.24 and had towait another 2 hrs for next train. Spoilt the whole trip, horrendous service from Virgin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
St Germain des Pres  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic trip to Paris

Stay Date: 08/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Paris Opera Montmatre in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was in a very good location to get around. The Metro was easy to use and dry - reasonable when buying 10 tickets a time. Although we could walk to a lot of places. The hotel was clean, See More  Read more information friendly and breakfast was excellent. It was a bit noisy in the mornings with deliveries and dust carts to the restaurants across the road but this is not the hotels fault and outweighed by the localityof the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Effiel Tower  
River Boat Cruise  
Moulin Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Jardins du Marais Hotel & Spa Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel in a perfect location literally next to the metro which we found invaluable during our stay - staff were very helpful, breakfast was great - buffet with every choice available, room was good See More  Read more information for the money we paid with comfy beds and a nice bathroom... restaurant wasn't open until April so cant comment on that and the bar didn't seem to be an option either but as far as somewhere to stayand sleep it was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in Paris

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Our hotel was conveniently located around the corner from Gare de l'Est, which mean we were perfectly located to start every day's exploring via the metro. Our hotel was clean, tidy and staff were See More  Read more information very helpful. They also provided a free concierge service for our luggage on our last day so we could safely leave our cases whilst enjoying our final day in Paris. Highly recommend the Paris Pass togain entry into museums and attractions, being in the priority queue meant we were not waiting like the masses to gain entry, particular helpful in the rain!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orangerie  
Louvre  
Musee D'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Marly  
La Gare  
Les biches au bois  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 17/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Alane was a clean hotel and the staff were great and spoke good English. The room was great for a few days. The hotel is on a main road but the windows kept most of the noise out, also ear See More  Read more information plugs helped but whenever you stay in any city you would expect traffic noise. The location of the hotel was good as we were only a 8 min walk from Gare de Nord. We used the open tour bus for three daysand it was a great way to see all the sights of Paris as there were four routes to use also as it was a hop on and off service it was good to get off to see the main sights of Paris. The stop for oneof the routes was a two minute walk from the hotel. We used the batobus (bought with the open tour deal) and enjoyed sailing down the river. We had a wonderful time and the SuperBreak staff were veryhelpful with our booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Batobus  
l open tour bus  
canraux canal cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab five

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Five day trip. No worries at all. The staff at Avalon hotel were quietly excellent.Our fifth floor room was freshly cleaned each day, no kettle but free tea or coffee in dining area. Some traffic See More  Read more information noise but slept fine. Busy urban area with lots of wedding outfit shops. Easy metro links. Evening walks to Montmartre. Enjoyed SuperBreak's included Seine cruise. Went to Aligre market lovely fruitdisplays and some bric a brac. Marche puces at Montreuil mainly clothes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine Cruise  
Louvre  
mont martre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris 4 day break

Stay Date: 25/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Opera Cadet Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

Excellent trip, first time on Eurostar, terrific experience, makes you never want to fly again! Very good hotel in a great location and at a good price. To include the boat trip, and to get See More  Read more information half-price entry into museums with the help of the Eurostar ticket was added value. We will be going back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Musee D'Orsay  
Note Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seasons  
Papillon  
Richer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Weekend

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hotel Bellevue in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Bellevue in Montmartre was basic but clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Eurostar was so quick and easy. Parisiens were friendly and we had a great weekend. We See More  Read more information will definitely be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
Arc D'Triomphe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villa Des Abbesses  
Eiffel Tower Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 191 - 200 of 492 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:42:54

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:42:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.