Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 494

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Smashing weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel in a ideal location for exploring Paris. Room was small but clean and simple with all the facilities that you need. Breakfast was nice and tasty and hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information For getting around if you don't like walking I would recommend getting a book of metro tickets - the metro is a lot easier to use than the London Underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip On The Seine  
Notts dame district  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 24/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Excellent trip, hotel was in a good location and it was an easy walk into the city & close to plenty of restaurants - very helpful & friendly staff with immaculate rooms. SuperBreak staff very See More  Read more information helpful when I booked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norte Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Muse d'orsay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris City Break

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Timhotel Nation in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel staff were very helpful and polite. The rooms were spotless and well maintained and a continental breakfast provided, contributing to a very pleasant stay. The nearest main attraction to the See More  Read more information hotel was Notre Dame which you could walk in 35 - 40 minutes. Metro station terminal only 2 minutes walk from the hotel and found the system very simple to use. Tour busses widely available and allthough slightly expensive would recommend for the first couple of days to see the city attractions and to get your bearings. Overall a wonderful city break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
L'arc de Triomphe  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Usine De Charonne  
Hard Rock Caf'e  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary in Paris

Stay Date: 28/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Mademoiselle Gare Du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The Hotel Mademoiselle was within easy reach of Gare du Nord. It was in a quiet back street and contained all the necessary facilities. They had different details for myself but this was sorted out See More  Read more information very quickly. The room was in good condition and had maid service every day. Toiletries were replenished on a daily basis. Breakfast was a mixture of cooked and continental offerings. The Hop on-Hopoff buses provide a good way of getting around to all the popular tourist destinations although we enjoyed walking through and around the less familiar landmarks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bouillon Chartier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alane Hotel

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely lady who made our stay great - she made every effort to help and make you feel welcome. But all the staff were nice. The hotel was a little dated but was See More  Read more information clean and breakfast was nice. The area around the hotel was not the best but we had no problems and felt fine where we were. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and travelling round different sectionsof Paris mostly by foot as you get to enjoy looking at the areas. We would recommend this hotel for its very welcoming staff and would return if we went back to Paris.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montmartre  
Eiffel Tower  
Arch de triumph  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Paris

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Berne Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Recommend Berne Opera Hotel. Four star service in three star hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pompidou Centre  
musee orsay  
victor hugo house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe flunch  
musee orsay cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in two nights

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Palm Astotel in Paris wrote this review.

We crammed a lot in. The hotel was 15 mins walk from Gare du Nord and 20 mins walk from Monmartre. A good setting off point for seeing Paris. We did Sacre Couer, Monmarte (including crepes for See More  Read more information lunch), Place de la Concorde, Jardin de Tuilleries the outside of the Louvre, Notre Dame and dinner on the banks of the Seine on the Saturday. The petit palace (highly recommended and free), Champs Elysee,Eiffel Tower, dinner near our hotel and back to see the Eiffel Tower at night (worth the extra trip) on Sunday. Then we did the Centre George Pompidou on the Monday before catching the train home.The only disappointment was the problems we had with trains on the way back from London to Southampton (we couldn't get off at our destination station and ended up stranded at another station).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monmartre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week In Paris

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer who stayed at 3* Le Chat Noir Design Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel provided all we needed. It was very hot and I thought the air conditioning did not cope. We had to open the windows at night for air. It was very noisy outside in an area that was perhaps See More  Read more information a little shaky at best. But we had some wonderful meals in the vicinity and found all we need in regards to transportation. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel offered a discount. It was justthe heat and noise as my main difficulty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rodin Museum  
L'Orangaire  
St. Chappelle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dont remember  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Paris

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Paris France Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Stayed at the Paris France Hotel for 5 nights. Excellent hotel, comfortable beds, everywhere very clean, water always hot, WiFi good, breakfasts French. The staff were friendly, receptionists very See More  Read more information helpful. Excellent location, we walked to the Louvre, Place des Vosges. Well placed for Metro near Republique station. Plenty of local restaurants, bars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute trip to Paris.

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at Hotel Campanile Montparnasse. About 10 minute walk from gaite Metro and slightly further to Alessia. Close to Montparnasse cemetery. Highly recommended and great value for money. See More  Read more information Spotlessly clean throughout hotel. Lovely bed linen. Supermarket across road for croissants and orange to set you up for the day if you are not taking breakfast. A great base for our trip. We were notdisappointed. Visit Rue Daguerre nearby for lovely selection of local shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee D'Orsay  
The Orangerie  
Sacred Coeur  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 494 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:06:33

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:06:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.