Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 469

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A lovely time in Paris

Stay Date: 12/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Montmartre Sacre Coeur in Paris wrote this review.

Overall had a lovely time in Paris. The deal that I got with SuperBreak and the service I received was excellent from start to finish. I could not fault it at all. I believe I got exactly what I See More  Read more information paid for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Effiel Tower  
Louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 07/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Paris and the attractions were great, the metro underground was easy to use to get around, however the hotel wasn't so great for us. We had drainage issues from the start of arriving and ended up See More  Read more information being woken up at 12:30 on the first night by hotel staff saying there was a problem with the toilet, there was water coming up through a floor gully in the bathroom, some towels got placed on the floorand we got told to not use the toilet, go to reception WC if required. The following day we packed up, took our stuff to reception and complained. When we returned from a day out in lovely Paris,we got told all was sorted and we could return to our room. All appeared fine. End of our second day out we returned to hotel to be told there was still a problem and we asked to move hotel as therewas no other room for us, which they did and we had to pack again! And walked a short distance to our next hotel which was fine for our last night. Just not what we was obviously expecting! And put abit of a downer on the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
Notre Dame Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 06/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Overall a nice hotel but could do with improving the food! We had breakfast included in our stay which was the normal buffet breakfast but it was really poor. We also decided to eat in the See More  Read more information musketeers restaurant one evening which was €25 Euro per adult and €5 per child all I can say is it was absolutely terrible! Really let the hotel down. We did however have a lovely meal in the Excalibur bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walt Disney Studios  
Disneyland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Multi-tenancy Houseshare

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Tamaris Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

I was quite disappointed as the hotel had the hallmarks of a multi tenancy house share with with hotel residents displaying fraternity behaviour with shouting and banging in the corridors at 3am See More  Read more information without fail. My hotel room was far from advertised or the acclaimed 3 stars with the hotel next door appearing to reflect what the Tamaris should have been. The furniture appeared to have been boughtfrom a second hand shop with no additional amenities such as a kettle, cups, glasses or tea/coffee making provisions. The walls had holes in them with a window that didn't close. As previously stated.The hallmarks of a room in a house share with a cleaner and optional breakfast. Considering I called SuperBreak within 15 min of booking as I was reconsidering my booking in this hotel is was let downand convinced it was a very nice hotel. My experience says otherwise. For a budget hotel the hostels would a far better option. I wouldn't recommend to someone as their 3 Star is equivalent to a 1Star.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Security

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Montmartre Sacre Coeur in Paris wrote this review.

There were very long queues (30 minutes +) to get into The Louvre, Musee Dorsay, Orangerie and the Louis Verton I think because of security checks. Even the small museums have security checks. In See More  Read more information some areas there were a lot of beggars and youths hanging around and a lot of scammers. I would just keep to the main tourist areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quai Brandly,Victor Hugho House,Museum Romantique  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disneyland

Stay Date: 10/10/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Great Heathmead who stayed at 4* Vienna Dream Castle at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

From beginning to end my stay and Disney was magical. The hotel was absolutely lovely - it had clean comfy beds and a lovely lay out. It was only a short bus into the park so that was easy. The park See More  Read more information itself is amazing. It's got lots to do and see and you can always meet a character or spot one! Going to Disneyland is a must!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disney land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Lucky nugget  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in Paris

Stay Date: 05/10/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Make sure you know how to use the metro tickets. And what a red light means when you put your ticket in the entrance barrier. The inspectors are unforgiving if you use an out of time ticket. 35 Euro See More  Read more information fine. Watch out for pick pockets on the metro we were only on the metro for ten minutes before undercover cops grabbed a pickpocket working his way into my cargo trousers side pocket where my walletwas. Security is tight at all attractions my pocket knife in my rucksack was confiscated. However thoroughly enjoyed the sights, sounds, smells and attractions of Paris. The Hotel BeaugrenelleTour Eiffel 3 star was a very good B&B hotel very clean quiet and convenient to Eiffel Tower and Metro and close to the Seine. Local bistros and fast food and close to hotel. Also small supermarkets. Wewill be using SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Eiffel Tower  
Tullereie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel, friendly staff

Stay Date: 05/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Lovely little hotel with great staff. Perfect location to Gare du Nord for exploring the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poul bot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in a day and a half

Stay Date: 17/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel located superbly 5 mins to Notre Dame, 15 mins to the Lourve. Hotel had a roof top bar with great views over the city and our room had a romantic view of the Eiffel Tower - beautiful lit up in See More  Read more information the evening from our balcony. Holiday Inn Notre Dame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Effiel Tower  
Notre Dame  
Saint Chapelle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pipos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in Paris

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Wonderful visit showing the grandchildren Paris for the first time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Notra dam  
sacra cur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 469 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:43:07

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:43:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.