Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 492

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Disneyland

Stay Date: 10/10/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Great Heathmead who stayed at 4* Vienna Dream Castle at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

From beginning to end my stay and Disney was magical. The hotel was absolutely lovely - it had clean comfy beds and a lovely lay out. It was only a short bus into the park so that was easy. The park See More  Read more information itself is amazing. It's got lots to do and see and you can always meet a character or spot one! Going to Disneyland is a must!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disney land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Lucky nugget  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in Paris

Stay Date: 05/10/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Make sure you know how to use the metro tickets. And what a red light means when you put your ticket in the entrance barrier. The inspectors are unforgiving if you use an out of time ticket. 35 Euro See More  Read more information fine. Watch out for pick pockets on the metro we were only on the metro for ten minutes before undercover cops grabbed a pickpocket working his way into my cargo trousers side pocket where my walletwas. Security is tight at all attractions my pocket knife in my rucksack was confiscated. However thoroughly enjoyed the sights, sounds, smells and attractions of Paris. The Hotel BeaugrenelleTour Eiffel 3 star was a very good B&B hotel very clean quiet and convenient to Eiffel Tower and Metro and close to the Seine. Local bistros and fast food and close to hotel. Also small supermarkets. Wewill be using SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Eiffel Tower  
Tullereie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel, friendly staff

Stay Date: 05/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Lovely little hotel with great staff. Perfect location to Gare du Nord for exploring the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poul bot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in a day and a half

Stay Date: 17/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel located superbly 5 mins to Notre Dame, 15 mins to the Lourve. Hotel had a roof top bar with great views over the city and our room had a romantic view of the Eiffel Tower - beautiful lit up in See More  Read more information the evening from our balcony. Holiday Inn Notre Dame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Effiel Tower  
Notre Dame  
Saint Chapelle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pipos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In love with Paris!

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

I visited Paris for a long weekend with my best friend. The hotel Jardins d'Eiffel was perfectly located within Les Invalides district, a very short walk from the Eiffel Tower, the Seine and the See More  Read more information metro, and close to an array of restaurants and shops. Despite its busy location, the hotel and our room were quiet and peaceful. Our stay included a very good buffet breakfast which set us up for a dayof sight seeing. During our stay we visited the top viewing platform of the Eiffel Tower with spectacular views across Paris! On our first day we used the Batobus hop-on-hop-off service which was agreat combination of a relaxed boat trip and a perfect means of transport to visit key landmarks and areas. Notre Dame was a highlight of that trip. Would highly recommend the Batobus which was verygood value and very enjoyable. On day two we used the Metro (very easy) and visited Montmartre. We took the Funiculaire up to the Sacre Coeur (stunningly beautiful) and took in the vast vista across thecity. We enjoyed a coffee in a cafe and enjoyed looking around the market stalls and small shops close by. Back down in Montmartre we explored the lovely shops and Patisseries, and then spent an hourover lunch and wine whilst people watching in a pavement bistro. This was followed by a stroll to the Pigalle District to see the Moulin Rouge. Our final evening was made perfect by a beautiful (ifexpensive) meal at Le Fontaine de Mars restaurant near our hotel, followed by a stroll to the Eiffel Tower again to watch the hourly wonderful 'light show' when the tower sparkles with thousands oftwinkling bulbs (on the hour when it's dark, for about 5 minutes). A cocktail rounded off the evening. Our whole trip was enhanced by booking a return taxi between the airport and hotel as part of ourpackage with SuperBreak. I have booked through SuperBreak several times before and they are my 'go to' for all Europe city breaks. My trip to Paris, as with all other trips booked with SuperBreak, wasfantastic value and both the booking process and trip were effortless and trouble free from booking through to my return home. My friend is now officially in love with Paris! Got back yesterday and I'malready planning a trip with my husband with SuperBreak to the same hotel next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Batobus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quasimodo  
Chez France  
La Fontaine du Mars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in Paris

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Wonderful visit showing the grandchildren Paris for the first time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Notra dam  
sacra cur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dream Castle

Stay Date: 01/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Great hotel, new and clean, good room, located just outside the Disney attractions, great free bus service. Thought at first the location might be too far away from the Disney village but the free See More  Read more information bus service is regular and reliable. There is also a service to the shopping centre if you book at reception. Breakfast was good with wide variety, get down early as it does get busy. Very quiet allaround.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris  
Disney Parks  
Disney Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute trip to Paris.

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at Hotel Campanile Montparnasse. About 10 minute walk from gaite Metro and slightly further to Alessia. Close to Montparnasse cemetery. Highly recommended and great value for money. See More  Read more information Spotlessly clean throughout hotel. Lovely bed linen. Supermarket across road for croissants and orange to set you up for the day if you are not taking breakfast. A great base for our trip. We were notdisappointed. Visit Rue Daguerre nearby for lovely selection of local shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee D'Orsay  
The Orangerie  
Sacred Coeur  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Business trip to Paris

Stay Date: 31/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alliance Place D Italie Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

20 mins from Gare du Nord on Metro line 5 then, 2 mins. Walk from Place d'Italie Metro station to hotel. Perfect location in nice district. Hotel front of house staff and house keeping staff See More  Read more information excellent, rooms spotlessly clean. Breakfast fresh with plenty of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Paris

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Paris France Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Stayed at the Paris France Hotel for 5 nights. Excellent hotel, comfortable beds, everywhere very clean, water always hot, WiFi good, breakfasts French. The staff were friendly, receptionists very See More  Read more information helpful. Excellent location, we walked to the Louvre, Place des Vosges. Well placed for Metro near Republique station. Plenty of local restaurants, bars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 492 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 14:53:05

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 14:53:05

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.