Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 492

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris Break

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Crediton who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Great city to spend a sunny spring day See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Five Autumn days in Paris

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Cardiff who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel's location was ideal for arrival by Eurostar and transport links to major museums, etc. We enjoyed many happy hours in the Petit Palace; Opera Garnier (stunning); L'Orangerie; Grand See More  Read more information Palais; Musee Jacquemart Andrein central Paris; Musee d'Orsay and the Louvre. Also spent time in Sacre Coeur. We saw three major special exhibitions and visited a festival in Montmartre. Our (four-day)Paris Pass helped us to avoid long queues, but seemed very expensive. Also, we wasted time as we had to travel to collect the Pass. Despite our precautions, wife's wallet was stolen in the Gare duNord. The police were helpful, but beware! the criminals are very, very clever & cunning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
L'Orangerie  
Musee d'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
in the Grand Palais  
Musee d'Orsay  
in the Louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 13/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Horsham who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at the Avalon Hotel, Paris, which was so convenient as it was no more than a 5 minute walk from the Gare Du Nord station, perfect for Eurostar and the Metro. We were upgraded to a See More  Read more information Studio room, which had a kitchen area, the room was lovely although when we stayed workmen were working on the hotel outside right by our window, not a problem during the day but a bit of a pain at 8am inthe morning, still it gave us an excuse to get out of bed quick and go sight seeing! Bed and room were comfy with everything we needed and the breakfast was as you would expect and pleasantenough. When out and about, we would recommend Angelinas for lunch & cakes, near the Louvre, which is the original cafe where Audrey Hepburn and Coco Chanel (to name a few used to go), there is also anAngelinas in Galleria Lafayette, which is just as good - Cakes are absolutely heavenly! We also ate at a gorgeous little restaurant called La Basillic, near the Moulin Rouge, which was absolutelyfabulous and would recommend to anyone! When getting about we relied on the Metro which is so convenient for everywhere in Paris - we got a 3 day metro pass which meant we didnt have to worry aboutgetting a ticket every day, meaning we could zip in and out of the metro without a worry. Overall, we really enjoyed our Paris stay and cannot wait to go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montparnasse  
Angelinas  
Free Cruise on River Seine as part of our Superbreak trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angelinas  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Gare Du Nord

Stay Date: 10/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cranbrook who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was near station and chosen for that reason, but being on the main road was horrendously noisy and a bit stuffy and very cramped. Would think hard about Superbreak. You get what you pay for. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Musee D'Orsay  
Champs Elysee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First time in Paris

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We had a great time. You can see most of the attractions not using the tube or a bus as everything is pretty close by. Lovely little streets everywhere. When the weather is good you will have a See More  Read more information amazing time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris weekend

Stay Date: 20/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was situated in a convenient location, close to the Metro and rail links. However, despite being recommended by the travel agent, this was not a desirable area as there were many beggars See More  Read more information in the street and large groups of intimidating people around the train station. The hotel is approximately 15 minutes from the major tourist attractions. The room was very small and dark. And thehallways were also narrow and dark. Front desk staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly. But the catering and cleaning staff must have missed the customer service course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris break

Stay Date: 24/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Lutterworth who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was very good. Location to Eurostar station excellent. All transport systems very very close. Hotel room was small but had the use of all reception rooms at all times. Slept well even See More  Read more information though traffic constant. Would stay there again with no hesitation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
buffalo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good place to stay close to all Paris transport links

Stay Date: 30/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chatham who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Only serious gripe was the hopeless Wifi connection. Had to re enter password and user name every time I wanted to use the internet. A number 30 bus outside hotel takes one to the Eiffel Tower. The See More  Read more information metro at Gare du Norde takes you close to Pompidou Centre and Latin Quarter. A good cheap place to stay for general exploration. Avoid all means of transport during the rush hour. Be polite - theFrench expect at least a 'good morning' etc even if you just buying a bottle of water at a kiosk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pompidou Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris on a Budget

Stay Date: 31/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was well positioned, 2 mins from Gard de Nord and close to Metro. Room was small but clean. Staff were ok, breakfast was served 7.00 till 10.00. A lot of noise outside but in a busy area. See More  Read more information Lots of places to eat but some expensive. Pays to look around and go off the beaten track . Some hassle from beggars and guys selling phones but was very amusing seeing illegal street traders movedon. All in all a good trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eifell Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
Pere la Chaise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A three day Paris break!

Stay Date: 13/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was your typical B and B and that was all you got really, the rooms were clean but do need a good updated make over. The sights were amazing. The Eiffel Tower wasn't much to look at at See More  Read more information first, but when you go up to the summit you can see the whole of Paris and it was incredible. At night it is all lit up and an even more amazing sight. The river cruise was wonderful if a littlechilly on a late Sunday afternoon. You get to see all the sights from the tower to Notre Dame and the Opera House as well as all the detailed bridges. The bus was a hop on hop off tour. We got offonly a few times. At the Louve we walked through to see the glass pyramids, walked through Tuileries garden to Concorde and Madeline church as well as seeing Arch de Triomphe. We then hopped back on toNortre Dame which was a breathtaking sight. The Catacombs, although we had to stand in line for three hours to get in was astonishing and the perfect way to end the week.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing River Cruise  
Catacombs  
Les Cars Rouges Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 161 - 170 of 492 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:51

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:24:16

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:24:16

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.