Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 492

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 09/08/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Sacre Coeur Montmartre  
Seine River Cruise  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Poisson Rouge  
Hotel du Nord Restaurant  
 
 

Short Stay In Paris

Stay Date: 20/02/10, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

We chose the Villa Saint Martin hotel as it was a short walk from the Gard de Nord, and reasonably priced. Very impressed with hotel, very clean, very comfortable. On a side street to the canal, so See More  Read more information away from too much hustle and bustle. We walked everywhere, but it was close to metro links. We will be returning to the same hotel to visit the parts of Paris we missed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 12/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Took my wife on a much needed break to Paris. The Eurostar experience was great. The hotel was located near Gare du Nord which was handy. Visited usual places and enjoyed the boat trip. Hotel was See More  Read more information really good with friendly staff. The only thing that spoiled the trip was some loud guests who wanted to sing opera at 3am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Arc de Triomphe  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chartier Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in Paris

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Crickhowell who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Booked this break at short notice and on a small budget. Has an excellent trip on Eurostar. So much easier than a plane trip. Arrived in Paris at midday and it was a short walk to our hotel. Hotel See More  Read more information was a pleasant surprise. The room, though small, was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast each day which was included in the price set us up for a days sightseeing, the staff at the hotel were sohelpful and went out of their way to provide information to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Paris, unfortunately, is very expensive but we still managed to have a great time. The view from the Arc DeTriomphe is spectacular and well worth the long twisty climb to the top!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Arc De Triomphe  
Sienna Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Three night break in Paris

Stay Date: 25/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

I would recommend the hotel to my family and friends if they were wanting to stay in Paris. It was walking distance from Gare du Nord and many interesting places to see. It was also located in a See More  Read more information very nice part of Paris which we felt was very French rather than touristy. The hotel room was small for two women not wanting to share a bed and we could have done with at least a couple of hooks tohang our wet coats on at the end of one wet day. The rooms were clean and it was good to have a kettle. Shower worked well. Quiet neighbourhood. Very pleasant staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Coeur  
Musee D'Orsay  
Musee Nisim de comando  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Maurice - bistro  
La Patache - bistro  
L'Atmosphere - Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Paris

Stay Date: 16/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location, the staff helpful and the breakfast good. The only downside was the size of the bath - it was realistically only suitable for a child. The bath had a shower See More  Read more information which provided some compensation, but a useable bath it was NOT. If the bath had been of reasonable size our stay would have been excellent but due to the size of bath (could not even sit in it withcomfort) will not be using this chain of hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various across Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Rugby who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel room was small but did us fine for our needs. Shower needs retiling but otherwise all good. Heating and AC great. Continental breakfast ok too. Staff friendly and helpful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de triumph  
Norte Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Accomodation, Poor Food

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

The hotel is only a short journey from the airport - approx 40 mins. The hotel itself is well presented, clean and tidy. We stayed in a family room which was lovely and spacious. One big bed and two See More  Read more information bunk beds, a TV with some English channels, air conditioning and a clean modern bathroom. The room had a hairdryer in the bathroom but in order to get an iron you pay a deposit of 40€ which you getback when you return the iron. We kept it for the weekend and took it back on check out. The food at this hotel is poor! I wouldn't recommend eating here at all. We ate one evening - nugget mealwhich was 35€ each. There was barely any food left. The buffet breakfast was edible but not great!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Ratatouille  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dream Castle

Stay Date: 01/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Great hotel, new and clean, good room, located just outside the Disney attractions, great free bus service. Thought at first the location might be too far away from the Disney village but the free See More  Read more information bus service is regular and reliable. There is also a service to the shopping centre if you book at reception. Breakfast was good with wide variety, get down early as it does get busy. Very quiet allaround.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris  
Disney Parks  
Disney Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 06/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Overall a nice hotel but could do with improving the food! We had breakfast included in our stay which was the normal buffet breakfast but it was really poor. We also decided to eat in the See More  Read more information musketeers restaurant one evening which was €25 Euro per adult and €5 per child all I can say is it was absolutely terrible! Really let the hotel down. We did however have a lovely meal in the Excalibur bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walt Disney Studios  
Disneyland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 161 - 170 of 492 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:14:22

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:14:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.